Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
Оценки: 3,160
Рецензии: 862

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 848 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Aryan K

Aug 16, 2016

excellent :)

автор: Ananda A d A

Feb 22, 2016

It really helped me to improve my skills about how to write a professional email! Even in Portuguese, some rules can match!

автор: Suryasree R

Jun 27, 2016

Very well explained. Examples are shown in every case. The course is well structured and the assignments help with clearing up the concepts.

автор: Elvin

Feb 19, 2016

It was an excellent experience for me. I have made lots of notes. Many thanks to Mr. Landers and to all who participated in preparing this course!

автор: Wong W L

May 09, 2016

I would love the course much more if there are more examples

автор: Nani J

Jan 15, 2017

Good

автор: Luciana A P

Feb 11, 2017

Adorei o curso. Foi extremamente simples e útil.

автор: fatima b

Mar 04, 2016

excellent

автор: Natasha

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent course to learn basic aspects on how to write professional emails.

Very useful for those who need to do so everyday at work.

автор: Chelito S C

Jun 08, 2016

Clear, complete and concise! Great course for those who write a lot of emails!

автор: Monirah D A

Jun 07, 2017

Thank you, that's was helpful and amazing

автор: Teresa M P

Jan 19, 2018

Very helpful course. Professor Gary explains very good the topics and it is a very friendly person that makes you want to come back and watch the videos, I am thankful for being able to take the class, and I look forward to continue with them.

If Profesor Gary is in another class, I will take it .

Thanks for your help.

Teresa M. Perea

автор: Md. S A B

Feb 22, 2017

Over all en excellent course. Love it!

автор: Alberto S P S

Sep 11, 2016

Highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve theirs emails writing skills. Professor Gerry Landers is wonderful through the entire course with his lessons and tips. I consider this class as a must to all of them who wants to connect with the word of nowadays.

автор: Silvia S

May 25, 2016

Great Instructor.

автор: Gabriela A

Dec 30, 2017

This is a basic class for non-native English speakers. The presentation is concise. The course would benefit from a larger collection of examples of professionally written e-mails.

автор: Khulud A

Aug 23, 2017

love it

автор: Shafiq A

Sep 17, 2016

Wonderful course and learned lot of new things.Thanks GT

автор: Mahamud H

Feb 25, 2016

I would like recommending this course for everyone who wants to improve on their written communication, especially email communication.

автор: Adnan A

Apr 21, 2016

The instructor is great and professional.

автор: Pedro V H S

Mar 07, 2016

Wunderful

автор: Marvin E S U

Oct 30, 2016

I learning!

автор: Sergey L

Jun 20, 2016

Well structured course. The basic level, suitable for beginners.

автор: Achal N

Feb 25, 2018

Precise, to the point course to brush up your business email communication skills.

автор: Amit P

Sep 21, 2016

awesome tips for writing