Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,906
Рецензии: 4,332

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SF
18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MT
26 июля 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

4301–4325 из 4,340 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Abhinav D

8 сент. 2017 г.

Great

автор: Luk W K

5 июля 2021 г.

good

автор: Pratibha Y

26 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: K y

18 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mohan S

1 дек. 2020 г.

No

автор: Yoshiaki T

20 февр. 2021 г.

Contents are wonderful, and I recommend this course to anyone who wish to skill up English verbal and email communication skills. However, the payment system seems to have a room to be modified from the users' standpoint.

I enrolled the course then decided to pay the fee in order to submit the first grade assignment. But the next date of the charge is set to after the deadline date. I tried to pay manually, but I could not though Help-center say users can do so.

I wish this function would be modified soon, because the contents are still wonderful.

автор: Rachel P

17 апр. 2018 г.

The name of the course should be: How to write BASIC Professional Emails in English. The instructions and assignments are very basic. You can complete every week in 30 minutes. The assignments are reviewed by students who don't speak proper English, but who are rating your assignment and cannot give any feedback on how to improve your emails.

This course is a waste of your money!

автор: Yingyi Z

4 июня 2016 г.

This course contains quite some useful information, but overall it seems way too simple. Most of what it talked about were the basics and what common high school students would know. It could be much better if its depth could be made higher.

автор: IODICE R

3 февр. 2021 г.

Well structured course but too easy. I learned few interesting tips in writing business emails, but I don't improve my skills in writing and reading. Besides, the evaluation method of tests could be

автор: Aya D T

29 окт. 2020 г.

Sometime your reviewers don't understand the assignment and I couldn't pass the assignment because of it. I believe quality of reviews needs to be maintained by course management team.

автор: Deleted A

10 янв. 2017 г.

Geared towards ESL students. I had signed up thinking it was for native English speakers, but it was more of a English 101.

автор: Salem.Gharbi

7 апр. 2016 г.

it is good for non-English native speaker. + it is not free.

i liked most the additional material.

автор: KUNCHAM C

31 мар. 2021 г.

There is a problem in the week two plagiarism check unable to check my assignment plagiarism

автор: Sakshi G

29 июля 2020 г.

i cant ale to get review of extent my timeline bad experience

help me in solving it

автор: Bernard

20 нояб. 2018 г.

It was a good course, but the material and the details it covered were very short.

автор: Lucas B

17 апр. 2016 г.

The course is great however we have to pay to get all tasks or a certificated

автор: sanel s r

30 июня 2020 г.

review part was not good. it took a long time to get review my assignment

автор: Marco D G

20 февр. 2021 г.

Should be 5 weeks but you can do it without a lot of effort in 3-4 days.

автор: Michelle G M

13 мая 2020 г.

Good for basic introduction to email.

автор: Amaury D

21 сент. 2017 г.

So so .......it's not well organized.

автор: Aleksandra S

24 янв. 2019 г.

Many rules are way out of date.

автор: Jaspreet S

8 мар. 2021 г.

Its very good

автор: Nicole Q

31 янв. 2020 г.

very basic

автор: Sudheer v P

11 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mohammed N

17 сент. 2020 г.

hi