Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,836
Рецензии: 2,090

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 2,087 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: 王淼

Mar 22, 2016

a little easy

автор: SUTHAKHAR P

Jun 22, 2020

Good course!

автор: Sreelekha D

Jul 11, 2017

Very helpful

автор: Ayush A

Dec 28, 2016

Very helpful

автор: Maxime D R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelent !!!

автор: Syam k s

May 18, 2020

good course

автор: Mayank d

May 11, 2020

Nice course

автор: Ita

Apr 25, 2020

It was good

автор: Venkata N R T

Apr 17, 2020

good course

автор: Tejas G H

Apr 01, 2020

Nice course

автор: Leandro G d R

Feb 23, 2016

Very good!

автор: Manasa Y

Jun 11, 2020

very nice

автор: Alex S

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent

автор: 1802772

Mar 27, 2020

such funny mistakes !!!!

I finished the course since 7 days, Cant download or see my certificate, always the message as below

Attempted to fetch PDF but got the following errors:

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one.

for me I have to hit the roof and the system now !!!!

автор: Ligesh

Mar 27, 2020

It's been a week since I completed the course and yet I am able to download the certificate. I have contacted the support via chat three times and still, they are not able to resolve the issue. They are very fast at collecting the course fee, but not bothered about resolving the issue of the participants.

автор: Mohamed H A E

Mar 06, 2020

I have a problem in downloading my certificate

Please check my problem as fast as possible.... 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

автор: safae e

Jun 23, 2020

This program is very simple but I'm having trouble at the moment

автор: Rasha S

Apr 18, 2016

Very low material not enough examples ( full emails)

автор: Saleh A

May 03, 2019

i don't lik it .

автор: Королев В С

Jul 19, 2017

хуйня

автор: Santa I

Jul 03, 2020

I am very glad to complete this course through coursera . It is really a very nice platform for the learners like me. I genuinely expressing my feeling that all that I have learnt from the course have changed my thinking process drastically. I would like to give thank Mr. Landers from my heart for his fabulous presentation. Specially the course is well furnished for all cultural background learners. That is the main attraction of the entire course. I personally recommend for taking this course . This is really helpful for English writing skill development along with professional email writing.

автор: Vijayalaxmi

Jul 02, 2020

Dear Friends ,

After completing this course , I am able to write " Professional Emails " well.

I understood, the main concept of the course through the videos and the quizzes.

Through ever assignment, I understood that, what one should "Do" and what one should not do while writing a Professional email. My favorite topic is "High and Low context communication skill.

It is very new to me. I wish to thank my Teachers, who taught us through videos and also my mentors who reviewed my assignments.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Vijayalaxmi

автор: Aneel K

Dec 24, 2019

I really enjoyed learning to write Professional Emails in English. These videos and exercises were arranged in a way that helped to complete in a short time. In the end now I am most excited that I can now with full confidence can write and respond to email in a professional way.

Thank you Coursera Community.

Best Regards,

Aneel Kumar

03412888249

автор: Syed Q

Jun 17, 2020

I strongly recommend this beneficial course for everyone, not just for email writing etiquette, but also is useful in many other language aspects. i am very thankful to Sir Jerry and his great efforts for making this more and more useful and easy, and also to my peers in this course who graded me with their sincere comments and feedbacks.

автор: Tania G

May 20, 2020

Hello!

Thanks so much to Coursera by Georgia Tech in offering these types of courses. It's great to have access to the easy way to continue growing or studies. The instructor Garry Landers was excellent in this Course. Accessible to understand and very professional. I will recommend taking classes in Coursera! See you in the next Course!