Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 15,166
Рецензии: 4,661

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SF

18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 4,693 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: MD. H A A

21 апр. 2020 г.

Helpful course.

автор: SWANGI K

23 окт. 2018 г.

helpful course.

автор: Farhan A U

23 авг. 2019 г.

what a course!

автор: Sai R

6 мая 2018 г.

Useful course

автор: 王淼

22 мар. 2016 г.

a little easy

автор: suthakhar p

22 июня 2020 г.

Good course!

автор: Sreelekha D

11 июля 2017 г.

Very helpful

автор: Ayush A

28 дек. 2016 г.

Very helpful

автор: Maxime D R

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Excelent !!!

автор: Syam K S

18 мая 2020 г.

good course

автор: Mayank d

11 мая 2020 г.

Nice course

автор: Atta U R

25 апр. 2020 г.

It was good

автор: Venkata N R T

17 апр. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Tejas G H

1 апр. 2020 г.

Nice course

автор: Leandro G d R

23 февр. 2016 г.

Very good!

автор: Manasa Y

11 июня 2020 г.

very nice

автор: Alex s

4 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent

автор: Iqlima Y

4 июня 2019 г.

.

автор: Andreea P

24 июля 2020 г.

The course is very basic, but very well explained. I really enjoyed the videos. It took me about 8 hours to complete the course. What I didn't enjoy was the peer review format, for the written homework. I wished the instructors would review the homework and provide useful advice. It was odd to get my homework graded by someone with a poorer English level than mine.

автор: Masahiro U

12 июня 2020 г.

Great course, but at one point, isn't a quiz about culture different between high-context and low-context style promoting a stereo type to the people in the both cultures? I thought so because I am an Asian, but I did not ever see such email from my workers in the U.S. to anybody in my office.

EDIT: Even if you complete the course, coursera keeps the course status in progress rather than complete, then they will take your money out from your wallet. I will ask coursera over this issue. However, I hope they will not wipe away my activities I have done.

автор: safae e

23 июня 2020 г.

This program is very simple but I'm having trouble at the moment

автор: Rasha E

18 апр. 2016 г.

Very low material not enough examples ( full emails)

автор: Saleh A

3 мая 2019 г.

i don't lik it .

автор: Santa I

3 июля 2020 г.

I am very glad to complete this course through coursera . It is really a very nice platform for the learners like me. I genuinely expressing my feeling that all that I have learnt from the course have changed my thinking process drastically. I would like to give thank Mr. Landers from my heart for his fabulous presentation. Specially the course is well furnished for all cultural background learners. That is the main attraction of the entire course. I personally recommend for taking this course . This is really helpful for English writing skill development along with professional email writing.

автор: Vijayalaxmi N

2 июля 2020 г.

Dear Friends ,

After completing this course , I am able to write " Professional Emails " well.

I understood, the main concept of the course through the videos and the quizzes.

Through ever assignment, I understood that, what one should "Do" and what one should not do while writing a Professional email. My favorite topic is "High and Low context communication skill.

It is very new to me. I wish to thank my Teachers, who taught us through videos and also my mentors who reviewed my assignments.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Vijayalaxmi