Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,972
Рецензии: 4,090

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

HA
22 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ
30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Фильтр по:

3951–3975 из 4,062 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Mostofa K

23 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Keerti D B

14 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Deepu

1 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Harshini

18 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Fayrouz M

4 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Sharma M S

3 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Rafiul K R

30 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Yamini M

19 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: DEVI S S G

17 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: muhammad h s

22 дек. 2019 г.

nice

автор: thaer a

4 окт. 2019 г.

good

автор: Mohammad R M

9 июля 2018 г.

good

автор: Michael S

11 мар. 2016 г.

GOOD

автор: Sophie Y

26 июля 2020 г.

NA

автор: Goutam S

9 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Abhinav S K

5 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: pratap s r

7 апр. 2020 г.

g

автор: JORGE M G

8 мар. 2019 г.

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

автор: Olesya K

20 февр. 2018 г.

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

автор: Andreea P

24 июля 2020 г.

The course is very basic, but very well explained. I really enjoyed the videos. It took me about 8 hours to complete the course. What I didn't enjoy was the peer review format, for the written homework. I wished the instructors would review the homework and provide useful advice. It was odd to get my homework graded by someone with a poorer English level than mine.

автор: Cynthia L

12 авг. 2020 г.

Sometimes you don't know when the next lesson starts and I feel you don't also notice the feedback section to review others. I thought I was finished to find out I was still waiting on reviews. The flow could be much better and not dependant on others scoring you.

автор: Detlef B

22 июля 2019 г.

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

автор: Kiama M

29 сент. 2020 г.

Writing Professional Emails in English course is very helpful it teach you how to write professionally learn you the basic emails also learn you to write announcements emails and apologize emails.

автор: Aleksandar C

19 июля 2020 г.

Course material is fine for the subject, the more problematic part is the way its graded, with 5 peer reviewed assignments. Especially the first one which is quite tedious for the participants.

автор: Cesar S

23 дек. 2020 г.

The course is good specially for non-native speakers, but the peers review really really sucks. I had to upload some task three or four times to be approved, that was a big waste of time.