Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,514
Рецензии: 4,213

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

HA
22 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SM
24 мая 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

3751–3775 из 4,211 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Aqsa S S

8 февр. 2020 г.

This course is very good and every step or tips are given and explained in a well manner. I learnt a lot from it.

автор: jaime r

12 сент. 2020 г.

es un muy buen curso para contextualizar el idioma ingles y muy buenas experiencias de aprendizaje individual.

автор: PATIL S

24 июня 2020 г.

VERY USEFUL TO STUDENTS AND LEARNT LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE AND COMPLETION OF COURSE IS VERY DIFFICULT

автор: Eileen W

5 мая 2020 г.

Good course and but some example is outdated.I am using the skills from this course to write business Emails.

автор: Vishwaraj K

4 мая 2020 г.

The course has been really helpful to learn some of the key aspects of writing e-mails in professional world.

автор: Burningani D

7 авг. 2020 г.

I am able to write the mail now, I am really satisfied with my course as I developed my email writing skill

автор: Mehdi A

21 июля 2020 г.

Very educational, however, I would like to have the prof. more active in terms of assignments' assessments.

автор: Abdullah T A

1 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful , clear about how to write emails .

Thanks for the instructor he was very good

автор: Deborah A C

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course easily addresses the differences and etiquette of various emails in the global work culture.

автор: Maruf H R

11 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very important one for the fresh graduates for increasing their chance for getting a job.

автор: Emilio G

5 окт. 2016 г.

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

автор: NAJMUDHEEN E

28 мая 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

автор: Goutham A

8 мая 2021 г.

I have learnt mintues things and especially learning about communication culutres in world, how to wri

автор: Ahmad I A

14 мая 2020 г.

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

автор: Zijing Z

6 апр. 2020 г.

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

автор: Amit R

15 мар. 2017 г.

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

автор: Parag D S

11 июня 2020 г.

It is very well organized course. Have proper structure, easy to undersatnd language. User friendly.

автор: Muhammad z i

1 апр. 2019 г.

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

автор: Muzaffar S

16 мая 2021 г.

The course is fine, in the week 1 there is one exercise with broken link for "write email to peers"

автор: Sagor A

24 июля 2020 г.

Overall the course is good. But, the peer-graded system was the most annoying part in this course.

автор: Orakan K

3 дек. 2019 г.

This course allowed me to learn new things and I think the course is too short. It's really useful!

автор: Abdulrahman S

10 мая 2020 г.

The course was good, but I liked to know more about some subjects, and many of links were expired.

автор: ASHIM H S

23 окт. 2019 г.

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

автор: Anibal H S

11 сент. 2016 г.

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

автор: ujjwal d

3 июля 2021 г.

Really a fantastic short and sweet course for those who want to improve or learn effective emails