Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,733
Рецензии: 4,021

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SF
18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

SM
24 мая 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

3551–3575 из 3,995 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Ana M F

24 февр. 2016 г.

I like this course because it's an essential review of basical points that you should know to write emails successfully.

автор: Rohan K

20 апр. 2020 г.

Got Excellent knowledge from this course about professional email I would like to gain more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

автор: kousay a

23 апр. 2016 г.

An enjoyable course and very useful. It is a must course to take to learn the proper way of communicating professionaly.

автор: Jingjing Z

20 мар. 2017 г.

Great! This course helps me to know how to write a professional email in the western context, thank you Prof. Landers.

автор: Janani R

9 июня 2020 г.

Hi...this course is very usefull to write an professional emails....every videos,assignments and quize are awsome....

автор: Ajith P

5 июля 2020 г.

The course offers some really useful knowledge and tips to write better Emails and ultimately improve your language.

автор: MOHD A K

30 мая 2020 г.

This course helps me a lot. Now I have confidence before writing an email. Thanks, Coursera to provide this course.

автор: Rama A H

20 апр. 2021 г.

Thank you for this course. Simply explained how to write professional Emails, using proper words that show respect.

автор: Diya M

1 апр. 2020 г.

The course was good. But the certificate doesn't contain the signature of the lecturer. Please upload the signature

автор: Amr A E M K

15 мая 2016 г.

It is a useful course to improve our Mail writing skills, these skills are very important in the business society,

автор: Jay P

14 мар. 2021 г.

Good course. I would recommend having the faculty review a few assignments. It helps when you have expert opinion.

автор: Nishu R

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Through this video i understand how to write email professionally and the main and basic parts of email. Thankyou

автор: Aqsa S S

8 февр. 2020 г.

This course is very good and every step or tips are given and explained in a well manner. I learnt a lot from it.

автор: jaime r

12 сент. 2020 г.

es un muy buen curso para contextualizar el idioma ingles y muy buenas experiencias de aprendizaje individual.

автор: PATIL S

24 июня 2020 г.

VERY USEFUL TO STUDENTS AND LEARNT LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE AND COMPLETION OF COURSE IS VERY DIFFICULT

автор: Eileen W

5 мая 2020 г.

Good course and but some example is outdated.I am using the skills from this course to write business Emails.

автор: Vishwaraj K

4 мая 2020 г.

The course has been really helpful to learn some of the key aspects of writing e-mails in professional world.

автор: Burningani D

7 авг. 2020 г.

I am able to write the mail now, I am really satisfied with my course as I developed my email writing skill

автор: Mehdi A

21 июля 2020 г.

Very educational, however, I would like to have the prof. more active in terms of assignments' assessments.

автор: Abdullah T A

1 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful , clear about how to write emails .

Thanks for the instructor he was very good

автор: Deborah A C

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course easily addresses the differences and etiquette of various emails in the global work culture.

автор: Maruf H R

11 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very important one for the fresh graduates for increasing their chance for getting a job.

автор: Emilio G

5 окт. 2016 г.

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

автор: NAJMUDHEEN E

28 мая 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

автор: Ahmad I A

14 мая 2020 г.

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.