Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 15,186
Рецензии: 4,671

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

MS

5 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Фильтр по:

4051–4075 из 4,701 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Sagar S K

26 июля 2021 г.

автор: Ibrahim N A

20 июня 2021 г.

u

автор: ANKITA M

24 мая 2021 г.

.

автор: 1815424

5 мая 2021 г.

م

автор: Hitesh B

25 апр. 2021 г.

.

автор: Disha S

18 апр. 2021 г.

.

автор: Ahmed A

29 мар. 2021 г.

.

автор: Mohammad A

25 дек. 2020 г.

.

автор: Sheetal P

4 окт. 2020 г.

i

автор: adnan k

28 сент. 2020 г.

.

автор: 32_pooja k

23 авг. 2020 г.

-

автор: ADURI V

22 апр. 2020 г.

I

автор: ahmed

30 мар. 2020 г.

n

автор: Kirill

30 мар. 2020 г.

+

автор: Deleted A

28 мар. 2020 г.

.

автор: marlen m

28 мая 2019 г.

v

автор: June

15 апр. 2019 г.

t

автор: Na Y

23 мар. 2019 г.

S

автор: bouqfimohamed

27 мар. 2018 г.

ن

автор: chaitram

5 июня 2017 г.

e

автор: Rafael B

3 апр. 2022 г.

H​ello, I never give a five star on something I do, or buy. I feel nothing in life is a five star. I am most grateful, to have taken this course. I have been writing emails, and when I saw this course was being offered, I decided to take it. I am very lucky to have gotten an instructor, with the outmost professionalism. This gentleman, deserves my respect. What a great job, he did; please who ever is the person he reports to, please thank him, and please tell him how much I appreciate his incredible effort for writing, preparing and producing a superb class. I truly would like to take more advanced courses from him. I would love to take grammar and diction. Most respectfully, Rafael Beltran. Please I do not like the entire name on my certificate. I love to have just Rafael Beltran, this is my name, I like it simple and that’s it. Thank you, Sir!

автор: Marjolaine B

18 апр. 2020 г.

Très bon cours. Il y a plusieurs exemples et le cours trace l'essentiel à savoir que nous n'apprenons pas à l'école.

J'aurai bien aimé avoir plus d'exemples de phrases types que l'on peut écrire dans des emails.

De plus, je pense que le cours pourrait être donné en seulement 2-3 séances. Pas besoin d'autant de vidéo et de 5 semaines pour apprendre à écrire un email en anglais. J'ai passé une journée entière à regarder les vidéos. Cela prend beaucoup de temps alors que je pense qu'il aurait été possible de le faire en 2h si tout était expliqué dans une seule vidéo.

Je remercie tout de même grandement Gerry Landers, votre cours m'a beaucoup appris et m'aidera pendant de nombreuses années.

Merci beaucoup !

автор: EIRINI M

23 янв. 2021 г.

During this course, I reviewed my knowledge in writing e-mails. I had the chance to remember the importance of the correct spelling, correct use of grammar, polite vocabulary and good structure, for a well written -mail. I found very interesting the distinction between the ways we apologize. Besides that I learned about high and low-context cultures. The best advice I received during this course: to examine carefully, who is the recipent, ( gender, age, position, culture ), plus the purpose, before sendig an e-mail and to write accordingly. I strongly recommend you to take this course. It's simple, easy too understand and really helpful. Thank you for this learning opportunity.

автор: amberwang1987

5 янв. 2020 г.

I think this course is overall helpful and of high quality. I've learned a lot and found most of the content conducive to my career development. However, as to the assignments, I tried my best to finish the writing assignment for week 1, but still failed. I don't agree with some reviewers comments that I didn't use the punctuations right and I didn't write a subject. I hope there could be some coordinators with necessary skills and background knowledge to make sure the scores are more professional and objective. Maybe they could help exclude too subjective comments and ratings.

Thanks.

автор: CHENNUPATI D

1 мая 2021 г.

Dear all,

I am CHENNUPATI DEVVRATH an alumni of the course "Write Professional Emails in English".

I find this course important, brief and efficient at the same time, suitable for almost anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

Regardless to the age, gender, professional background or nationality, the course will be useful in a sense of reminding something forgotten, or even giving a completely new information on what to write and how to write in your emails.

Thanks to the faculty of Georgia Institute of Technology for making this possible.