Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,903
Рецензии: 4,077

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

MT
26 июля 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF
18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Фильтр по:

3951–3975 из 4,044 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Olesya K

20 февр. 2018 г.

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

автор: Andreea P

24 июля 2020 г.

The course is very basic, but very well explained. I really enjoyed the videos. It took me about 8 hours to complete the course. What I didn't enjoy was the peer review format, for the written homework. I wished the instructors would review the homework and provide useful advice. It was odd to get my homework graded by someone with a poorer English level than mine.

автор: Cynthia L

12 авг. 2020 г.

Sometimes you don't know when the next lesson starts and I feel you don't also notice the feedback section to review others. I thought I was finished to find out I was still waiting on reviews. The flow could be much better and not dependant on others scoring you.

автор: Detlef B

22 июля 2019 г.

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

автор: Kiama M

29 сент. 2020 г.

Writing Professional Emails in English course is very helpful it teach you how to write professionally learn you the basic emails also learn you to write announcements emails and apologize emails.

автор: Aleksandar C

19 июля 2020 г.

Course material is fine for the subject, the more problematic part is the way its graded, with 5 peer reviewed assignments. Especially the first one which is quite tedious for the participants.

автор: Cesar S

23 дек. 2020 г.

The course is good specially for non-native speakers, but the peers review really really sucks. I had to upload some task three or four times to be approved, that was a big waste of time.

автор: Alonso S A

20 июня 2016 г.

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

автор: Vincent N

17 окт. 2020 г.

Not bad for a basic course. It really depends on how much effort you put into the assignment and the people willing to critique your assignments.

автор: Nokubonga N P K

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Warm greetings, I am attempting to un-enrol from the course, how does one proceed to do that on the system, your guidance would be appreciated.

автор: Onur D

13 февр. 2021 г.

It is really a simple course. If you're a professional who know how to speak English, I don't think you'll get anything from this course :(

автор: Anastasiia K

26 окт. 2017 г.

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

автор: Vijay S

12 янв. 2021 г.

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

автор: Daniel B

26 июля 2017 г.

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

автор: Maria U

12 июня 2016 г.

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

автор: Frances R

13 янв. 2021 г.

Thanking my Tutor for the teaching how tonwrite professional emails. I have learnt more on how to write emails

автор: Shobika.S

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for me to form mail to myself in anywhere thanks for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Shubham J

18 авг. 2020 г.

THE ASSIGNMENTS SHOULDN'T BE PEER-GRADED. IT SHOULD RATHER BE MENTOR GRADED AND THAT WOULD SAVE TIME A LOT.

автор: DING H

24 апр. 2020 г.

It's completed, right? Otherwise, how can I rate it?

But why the status still shows in-progress?

автор: Jin C

21 февр. 2020 г.

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

автор: Gomes F

29 мар. 2016 г.

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

автор: Yitzchak d

22 февр. 2021 г.

It's a good course though it can't replicate experience in the real world.

автор: Basnayka M C N p

22 мая 2020 г.

Good course.Get basic idea about email writing.Thankyou

автор: A B

23 авг. 2020 г.

The course is good, but there no slides in Power Point

автор: Max S

7 авг. 2020 г.

Nothing really interesting, but hi and low cultures.