Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,931
Рецензии: 4,084

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SF
18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MS
5 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 4,051 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Izaz A M S N i G U

17 авг. 2020 г.

Hi everyone,

First of all i will thank Geogia Tech university and the mentors of the course for designing such an amazing course to understand the ABC of professional email writing they have well explained and in a very good and friendly manner.

автор: UMA S

29 июля 2020 г.

This course help me a lot means a lot. Initially I don't know to write professional email after attending this course i am able to write professional email to someone. Thank you so much Georgia Institute of Technology from my bottom of my heart.

автор: Dinesh K

22 апр. 2020 г.

A very basic course, yet very important for professional careers. Course content was concise and easy to understand. I have learnt a lot and made notes from the course. This course will definitely be helpful in all my future email communication.

автор: Piyush C

8 мар. 2019 г.

This was the best course that gave me the opportunity to Learn and grow as a Professional Writer. I would like to thanks Coursera and especially Professor Landers for their genuine effort to help learners like me all around the world.

Thank you.

автор: Katherine L R C

8 авг. 2020 г.

Grateful for the opportunity you have given me to learn everything related to the correct writing of an email in a Professional way in English, Thank you very much Professor Gerry Landers, For all your advice, Greetings from Panama; Thank you.

автор: Jonathan A

30 нояб. 2018 г.

This course has helped me to understand other people culture when it comes to writing an email. Very good information for any one that is trying to improve their knowledge in knowing differences in writing email to people from other cultures.

автор: Hakan E K

7 дек. 2016 г.

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

автор: Jinghan L

17 февр. 2016 г.

This course is really clear and useful. It helps me to find out and correct many mistakes that I had during writing Emails. Besides, there are many great examples telling us which kind of emails are good and which are not.

I like it very much!

автор: Md. S R H

6 сент. 2020 г.

I may not have been able to write a professional email before enrolling in this course, but now I can do it the proper way. Usually, preciously, I am in descriptive and less direct in nature. Thankfully this course improves my writing skill.

автор: Mehzad G

15 июля 2020 г.

This course was amazing! The instructor was fluent, and he pointed out every small details of professional email. Though it is quarantine period, if we survive this I hope I will benefit from this course and the materials in the future life.

автор: Mirtha R

30 дек. 2020 г.

El Curso ha sido diseñado adecuadamente para la cobertura del aprendizaje y su ejecución con las fluídas explicaciones del Profesor y las actividades/ejercicios/ tareas permiten la comprensión de cada contenido y el logro de los objetivos.

автор: Md. R K

14 дек. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful course with lot of new things to learn about writing a professional email. I would like Coursera for offering such a useful course. It helped me with my professional email writing and now I am a better writer than before.

автор: Madhusudhan R B

11 мая 2020 г.

The way the course "how to write a professional email" is explained and arranged is excellent. And I would like to thank the Coursera team, Gerry Landers Sir and the Georgia Tech Institute for offering this course to upgrade my competencies

автор: Priyanshu

11 сент. 2020 г.

This course was easy and very informative. I enjoyed this course and learned many things and also learned about my mistake which I was doing while writing the email. The tutor was also good and with help of him the course became more easy.

автор: Cristi�n A G

31 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course! It provides many tips that help you to be more confident when writing professional emails, and at the same time, it allows you to improve your overall english skills (vocabulary, grammar, punctuation, and capitalization).

автор: JOSÉ A R G

21 мая 2020 г.

Este curso fue genial y muy práctico. No importa si hablamos español o inglés, el curso me dio grandes herramientas para escribir correos de manera profesional, teniendo en cuenta distintos aspectos a la hora de redactar. ¡Muchas gracias"

автор: Carlos H

8 мар. 2020 г.

I thought it was a fantastic course, thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to take them.

The other thing I wanted to comment is that I have problems downloading my certificate. Could someone please help me with that? Thank you.

автор: GONZALO G

1 авг. 2017 г.

It was a very good course. Jerry helped me understand how important is to communicate properly with others via e mail, taking under consideration many different aspects and rules to achieve a proper writing communication.

Thank you

Gonzalo

автор: Swany A G M

27 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very useful and, very good. The best advice I received through this course was about the Culture Communication style of countries and continents.

Thanks so much! To Coursera | Georgia Tech.

Best Regards,

Swany Gallardo M.

автор: Korenbaeva L

25 мар. 2019 г.

Dear Mr Landers,

Thank you for this usefull and interesting course. It was really interesting to know about features of correspondence in The USA and other countries.

I will try to use everything you told us.

Best regards,

Lidiia Korenbaeva

автор: Smriti S

14 окт. 2020 г.

I am very glad to having this course to boost confident to write and correspond email everyone or organization .I really appreciate your financial aid along with clear instruction and lecture for making us easy to survive in daily life.

автор: Michele P

25 авг. 2020 г.

Writing email in professional courteous way is a plus for anyone. The Teacher does a good job explaining the various phases of writing and how to improve them. The peers reviewed assignments could be improved.

Overall good class.

Mik

автор: Sankavi K

12 апр. 2020 г.

Subject: Review of the course

Dear Sir,

I am Sankavi. From this course I learned how to write professional email. Every module was interesting. I hope this course will help my peers. Thank you for this opportunity.

Best regards,

Sankavi.K

автор: Hassan E

5 апр. 2020 г.

First, I want to thank all people working on this site.

Second, My special thanks to the professor/ Gerry Landers.

Third, This course is amazing for all people who want to get a lot of information about how to write a professional Email.

автор: Raghav D

27 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing Course!!

Got to learn new things from this course which otherwise i was not aware off. I am confidient that with what i have learned through this course ,I would be able to write professional emails effectively and efficiently.