Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 15,177
Рецензии: 4,668

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

MS

5 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SM

24 мая 2020 г.

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 4,699 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Radw a k

31 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course

автор: Mohamed A S

17 янв. 2017 г.

Very Good Course

автор: Mimi

19 авг. 2021 г.

great

автор: Cynthia L

12 авг. 2020 г.

Sometimes you don't know when the next lesson starts and I feel you don't also notice the feedback section to review others. I thought I was finished to find out I was still waiting on reviews. The flow could be much better and not dependant on others scoring you.

автор: Ataberk Y

15 апр. 2021 г.

The instructor is professional and friendly. He articulates well and divides topics into subparts. He keeps his audience entertained while conveying the information. However, the course is

-Extremely basic

-Does not cover different scenarios

-Does not emphasize different email templates

-Focuses on old-fashioned communication ( We mostly use hello and hi while starting a mail, dear is becoming obsolete)

-Level of difficulty was not increasing

-Includes little information

All in all, I would not recommend this course unless you barely have pre-knowledge about emails.

автор: Xiang Z

17 апр. 2021 г.

Too simple!!! Really a waste of time.

автор: CHINTAN S

3 янв. 2022 г.

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants.

By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs

SKILLS YOU WILL GAIN

Professional

E-mail writing

Communication

Writing

автор: Светлана С

28 июня 2022 г.

Dear Mr. Landers,

I am Lana Venher, and I am a lawyer from Ukraine. Thank you for the course “Write professional emails in English”. It was my first course at Coursera. This course was a great experience for me to improve my English and business communication skills. Cultural effects on email writing was especially interesting for me.

I was confused because of your recommendation not to complain writing email. As a lawyer, I often get the task to write a formal legal complaint to the client. So, I need to complain politely and professionally.Could you please add to your course material recommendations for writing claims for lawyers?

Unfortunately, now my country is at the war. The war began when Russian troops launched an invasion of Ukraine on February 24, 2022. Now some Ukrainian cities are still bombed by Russians troops, and frequent air raid alarms sound very often. Nonetheless, I believe that Ukraine can win this war and I’ll be able to use skills gained from this course, renew my carrier and help my country and Ukrainians to rebuild our cities and industry. Thank you for your interest in my opinion.

With best regards,

Lana Venher

автор: Lưu T H

28 янв. 2021 г.

What 5 precious weeks! I learned how to write significantly more professional emails, which are brief, clear, polite, and effective, also appropriate for different cultures in many situations (business, introduction, announcements, apology, request, ...). Having many chances to practice by assignment, when I write my own email and get reviews and feedback from my classmates and instructor.

I would like to give a sincere thanks to Georgia Institute of Technology and Mr. Gerry Landers, my instructor. Thank you for your time and effort. I also appreciate Coursera because of approving my financial aid application and give me a precious opportunity to learning.

To my friends whom it may concern, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross-cultural knowledge to make your email much more effective, and appropriate than in business communications. If you are the same as me, who is seeking a way to write considerably more professional emails than before, the course is appropriate for you.

автор: Kumbalathara A S Y W

19 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this course. It really helped me to understand both writing and vocabulary when writing emails. I live in Sri Lanka and there is no any course on email writing when we learn English. It is very very important to me and now I am so confident. I feel like that writing an email is nothing to me ! You’re the real person who deserve my respect sir. In addition to the email writing I learnt many things that are relevant when we live as a person in society! I love America forever even if I live here in Sri Lanka. I am so happy I could learn this under another American 🇺🇸 and I could take this certificate from American university! This means a lot to me! God bless y’all and America 🇺🇸

-Jerry Shriver-

I believe I reincarnated in Sri Lanka after the Nam war!

автор: Muftiah M B

2 окт. 2020 г.

Dear Me

My name is Bakare Mosunmola Muftiah,I am from Nigeria.Nigeria is a high context based culture,but with over ethnicities marked differences exist within individual cultural belief.

Everybody has an ambition in life.aim or ambition is the inner aspiration of man.no man can do anything in the world without aim,so all of us should be very determine about our aim in life .

On my conclusion I discover that life is meant to be lived avidly and with visualization to do good for your fellow being.keeping this aim in mind,I have always desire to serve my people in whatever capacity I can.

Sincerely yours

(Signature)

Mosunmola

автор: Diego M

7 янв. 2021 г.

I am a 17-year old Paraguayan student, and I've just completed the course. The content is valuable, simple, clear, and very well organized. The lecturer's teaching method is also positive, calm, friendly, and fun. The videos are brief and clear. The assignments are not a burden, in fact, I believe it's effective and realistic enough. Maybe the diversity and difficulty of the assignments can be improved--sometimes it seemed too easy. If someone is reading this and are doubting about the course: Go ahead, it's effective, brief, and fun.

автор: Rodolfo H

27 февр. 2021 г.

El curso me parecio muy bueno. Me ayudo para considerar todos los factores que debo de tomar en cuenta el hacer un mail. De hecho yo a pesar que naci y vivo en un pais de alto contexto, no me comporto como tal. Me comporto mas como de bajo contexto. Se me hace mas comodo. Naci en Panamá. Yo considero que Panamá es de alto contexto, sin embargo como hay mucho comercio se tiende a no ser tan extenso en explicacione.

Con respecto al maestro, fue muy puntual, lo cual agradezco. Aprendi muchisimos conceptos.

Recomiendo ampliamente el curso

автор: Macario P

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is excellent, it provides a solid, professionally in professional emails and grammar, reaffirming knowledge, not only how to write a professional email, but also grammar, punctuation through writing. Thanks to the teachers who helped make this project a reality, especially to Mr. Landers for his dedication and effort and motivating students to strengthen their professional careers. And to Coursera for allowing me to participate in this wonderful project through the Alcadia of Cali, Colombia

Thanks, Macario Pajaro Hernandez

автор: Natalia M

28 янв. 2021 г.

I like taking this course. The information presented is clear and well organized. The knowledge that I acquire is practical and I'm able to put it into practice right away. I had been practicing some of the tips already, because I have been working in the US for a while now, but I still learnt new tips and tricks to improve my e-mail etiquette and to sound more professional. The instructions for the assignments area clear and the assignments do help you reinforce the lessons. Overall, a great course for non-native English speakers.

автор: HARSHVARDHAN S

17 авг. 2020 г.

I'm very happy to complete this course. I learned many things from this course regarding emails. I learned how to communicate with a person belonging from different culture either high-context or low-context culture via email. And the most important thing is that this "Write professional emails in English" course helped me in learning how to communicate, apologize or make request to our colleague or subordinates of a particular organization. So, I recommend you to purchase this course.

автор: Umang

7 февр. 2022 г.

The basic of writing emails are explained really well,other than that other factors like culture differnce ,age and gender are also explained really well which let student know about different type of communication style use in different cultures.Assignments also helped a lot to improve your knowledge about writing emails.I will definitely recommend this course if you want to learn about writing professional emails as writing emails is a very important thing in professional world.

автор: Iveta K

27 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience. I liked the course - it was good organized and I had to comply the tasks within the schedule. It was good for lazy and busy students like me. I saved your tips and advice for future usage. I like that the course also gave the possibility to feel the presence of other students. And I haven't heard about high-low context cultures - it explains our diversity. Wishing you all the best, Iveta Keiša from Latvia

автор: Yuliya S

16 дек. 2020 г.

I consolidated my knowledge of writing business letters in English and gained new experience.

Thanks to teacher Gerry Landers for the professionalism and accessible form of training.

I consolidated my knowledge of writing business letters in English and gained new experience.

Special thanks to the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Azerbaijan for the opportunity to study for free during the pandemic period.

Best regards,

Yulia Sivaldaeva

автор: Kenneth

6 февр. 2022 г.

I am currently on Week 3 of the course. It's fascinating how something so small and overlooked can have detrimental effects on your professional business career. I enrolled in the course by accident and it humbles me how much more interesting this course would be than I would've expected. Professor Gerry Landers was such a delight with his smiles on the courses and seemed like an approachable professional Professor. I will finish this course.

автор: Pamela H

23 мая 2021 г.

This course was an excellent course to take if you want to improve your writing skills. I really enjoyed taking it! In my profession as an Executive/Administrative Assistant, I have written professional emails for years but, this course has helped me to sharpen my writing techniques. I would recommend this course to anyone who needs to refresh their writing skills and also who is from another country and English is their second language.

автор: Irshad H

27 янв. 2022 г.

It was a great opportunity to polish my writing skills. First, I am highly indebted to my teacher Gerry Landers, who has made such a lucrative course for learners. The course is well designed, comprehensive, and really very interesting. In addition, I extend my love and respect to Georgia Institute of Technology, and Cousera for providing this great platform. Your contribution is commendable, and I highly appreciate it.

Highly recommended.

автор: Ciara A

18 янв. 2021 г.

En este curso aprendí lo importante que es poder saber cómo escribir un email, y lo necesario de hacerlo de una manera profesional, ahora cuando leo y escribo un email siempre voy a todos los puntos importantes que este curso me brindo. Quiero darle las gracias a Cousera y nuestro Profesor y a todos el equipo que trabaja para poder llevar acabo estos curso que es de gran bendición para todos los que tiene la oportunidad de poder tomarlos.

автор: Walquiria R

24 июня 2021 г.

This course gives a lot information about how to write professional emails in English. I have learned how to do all parts of the email, the importance of punctuation and capitalization, and how to direct the content of my email to high context culture style and low context culture style audience. The best part I am going to remember is never forget the subject line again, and make it short and clear. I greatly recommend the course.

автор: Harald M

22 сент. 2021 г.

This course was well structured and also well lectured in an easy-to-grasp way. It included all aspects of format, style, grammar and ortography etc. I appreciated the opportunity of putting the new knowledge from each lesson into practise by writing peer-reviewed assignments. Thanks to our lecturer I have learned to take into consideration the two clear-cut forms of cultural differences when writing or reading such emails.