Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 15,046
Рецензии: 4,615

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SF

18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ

30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Фильтр по:

4076–4100 из 4,640 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Ahmed M H

29 мар. 2022 г.

It was a great honor to have this course, I have learned a lot through the course.

I thank you for every thing you have given to me, Really It is wonderful course.

автор: Mufeed M S A

3 нояб. 2019 г.

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

автор: Hani G

2 июня 2020 г.

Pretty good course. Easy and simple, yet, full of information. I'd recommend it for high school students or college students who aren't so good at English

автор: Mustakimul H

4 мая 2020 г.

Some of the peers tend to put 0 without any reason no matter what. They keep spamming 0 in all sections. This hampers the true meaning of those tasks.

автор: SHABNAM T

25 сент. 2020 г.

This is the best online platform to improve our knowledge. It's gives us the opportunity to learn Many things. Had a good experience in this Coursera

автор: Ploy P

9 июня 2016 г.

I really enjoy the lecture. However,I expected to learn more about english expression or example sentence that i can use in the email from the video.

автор: PETITJEAN A

1 сент. 2016 г.

This course is very good because it is very clear. Nonetheless, I'm a bit disappointed that one have to purchase the course in order to complete it.

автор: VIKASH K

31 июля 2020 г.

This course helps me write professional emails in English. Thi course is designed very well and I strongly recommend my colleague to join and learn

автор: Zohaib A V

29 июля 2019 г.

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

автор: Ashish P

7 июля 2020 г.

Absolutely Nice Course , I got to learn a lot from this . Now I can write a well organised effective mail to anyone.

Thanks a lot for this course..

автор: Ali B

20 июля 2020 г.

I think content can be richer since I have experience about writing business emails. However, overall it was very useful and I learnt new things.

автор: Shruti

18 апр. 2020 г.

Nice course. But it was too basic if there was something like more unique like how to write job emails etc. it would have been more interesting.

автор: Shajnin M

2 июня 2020 г.

The course was very good. The teaching the instructor was very good and concepts were pretty easy to understand as the courses is well designed

автор: YOSHIZUMI M

1 мая 2020 г.

This practical course gives me various skills to write a professional email in English.

Therefore I can make use of this ability in my work.

автор: Andrew R m

31 дек. 2021 г.

i really enjoy my course journey and it improve my emails skills. I really recommend it to anyone who have no basics about writing emails

автор: Megha D J

19 янв. 2021 г.

This course is very helpful. It helped me how to write professional emails. This course also helped how to write different types of mails.

автор: Marta S

29 авг. 2017 г.

Clear, useful and with several practical examples. I especially enjoyed the list of additional resources I can keep consulting over time.

автор: Deneb Z G M

1 мая 2020 г.

Excelent course, educational and, excelent tools to write a proper professional emails in English.

I learned new and usefull vocabulary.

автор: Niketha.D

26 авг. 2020 г.

This course was really awesome and intresteing very easy to understand and we can learn how write an email perfecly and proffesionaly

автор: 19Z244 S J

19 авг. 2020 г.

This course is really useful for the people pursuing job. It really helps you to enhance your communication in your job environment.

автор: Cecila G

8 апр. 2021 г.

Muy interesante las habilidades, y como contemplar como escribir segun la cultura con la que nos queremos comunicar. Recomendable.

автор: Kashiraj D G

17 сент. 2020 г.

It's very good course for everyone to learn all about the mail writing, I really enjoyed this. Once again thanks to Coursera team.

автор: Kelly R

25 июня 2020 г.

Just the basics, it would be a 5-star if there were more examples, especially updating how to address people using or not gender.

автор: Raymonde P

10 янв. 2022 г.

This is a great course where you ca learn the base of how to write professional emails in English. Thank you to the teachers.

автор: Sara O

13 сент. 2021 г.

T​his course has been a thrilling and growing experience, useful to whom wants to achieve an enriched knowledge about writing.