Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 14,159
Рецензии: 4,378

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

MS
5 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ
30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Фильтр по:

4301–4325 из 4,389 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Анастасия Х

26 окт. 2017 г.

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

автор: Vijay S

12 янв. 2021 г.

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

автор: Daniel B

26 июля 2017 г.

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

автор: Maria U

12 июня 2016 г.

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

автор: Frances R

13 янв. 2021 г.

Thanking my Tutor for the teaching how tonwrite professional emails. I have learnt more on how to write emails

автор: Shobika.S

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for me to form mail to myself in anywhere thanks for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Shubham J

18 авг. 2020 г.

THE ASSIGNMENTS SHOULDN'T BE PEER-GRADED. IT SHOULD RATHER BE MENTOR GRADED AND THAT WOULD SAVE TIME A LOT.

автор: DING H

24 апр. 2020 г.

It's completed, right? Otherwise, how can I rate it?

But why the status still shows in-progress?

автор: Jin C

21 февр. 2020 г.

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

автор: Gomes F

29 мар. 2016 г.

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

автор: Yitzchak d

22 февр. 2021 г.

It's a good course though it can't replicate experience in the real world.

автор: Basnayka M C N p

22 мая 2020 г.

Good course.Get basic idea about email writing.Thankyou

автор: A B

23 авг. 2020 г.

The course is good, but there no slides in Power Point

автор: Jumana

31 авг. 2021 г.

The structure of quizzes and assignments is not clear

автор: Max S

7 авг. 2020 г.

Nothing really interesting, but hi and low cultures.

автор: KALYANASUNDARAM

7 авг. 2019 г.

Sir,

your ideia about the email drafting is excellent

автор: Huber E A F

2 янв. 2021 г.

The system doesnt allow me to unerroll this course.

автор: 17040679 P T M L

3 июня 2021 г.

It's quite good but the content is too general.

автор: Carmelo A C

8 июня 2016 г.

Clear and essenzial focus on the main aspects

автор: Balisa M

30 авг. 2021 г.

The course was basic but quite informative.

автор: Ana B R P

17 мар. 2021 г.

Very easy to understand but is also good!

автор: Bin S

3 апр. 2016 г.

Entry level for writing English emails.

автор: SHILPA P

6 июля 2020 г.

I have learnt in an organised way .

автор: Linda B

15 мар. 2016 г.

Good content, feels very automated

автор: Md. S H R

17 июля 2020 г.

It's a good opportunity to learn.