Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 14,138
Рецензии: 4,375

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

SF
18 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ
30 авг. 2018 г.

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Фильтр по:

3826–3850 из 4,387 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Kana G L

27 янв. 2021 г.

Honestly, I use email everyday and talk with a lot of American citizens. First time I had no idea how to write because mu country use high context communication but since I've been working, I learned how to make low context communication. I am glad that I get to know the basic. Thank you Coursera. You are the best!!!!

автор: Nathalia d S T

17 авг. 2020 г.

O curso é ótimo! Aprendemos muitas coisas e temos a possibilidade de melhorar a escrita. Contudo, apenas acredito que o curso, ao propor as suas atividades, elas deveriam ser corrigidas por professores, além dos alunos do curso. Sugiro isso, porque não ficamos esperando outros alunos corrigirem nossos exercícios.

автор: Saleh A H

7 апр. 2020 г.

When I am trying to get my certification I get the following error:

"Attempted to fetch PDF but got the following errors:

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one."

How Could I fix it Please?

Contact me in my email " engsalehhassira97@gmail.com".

автор: Manar M

11 февр. 2021 г.

If you have little to no information on how to write an email, then this course is for you. The writing assignments are very educational. Also, If you have a good background in writing emails, most of the stuff you will already know; however, you'll still find some practical advice.

автор: Carolina V R

30 мар. 2021 г.

I really like the course. My only concern is about the task. I know it's amazing share and learn with the classmates but We know English is not our native language. For me is really important to have the tutor/teacher comments and in this class you only have the classmates comments.

автор: Carolina S

25 июля 2017 г.

The professor is clear and his kindness comes through in his smile and demeanor. I was hoping this course to be a bit more advanced. I would have prefered a clear indication of the level this is for. I got good information but I would have like to have gotten even more out of it

автор: Mayya S

28 февр. 2016 г.

I liked this course. There are a lot of useful information. It's well-structured and includes a lot of examples. A moment I didn't like is locked assignments. In my opinion, it's ok when you can't get a certificate without payment but I can't see a reason for practice lock.

автор: Mai N C

7 сент. 2020 г.

This is a useful course which is highly applicable at work. Thank you Professor Gerry for designing and instructing such a great course. I just wished the link to the reading material still worked. I did flag Professor Gerry that error, and he referred me to Coursera.

автор: Tint H A

22 дек. 2018 г.

I think professor speaking rate is a little bit fast but appropriate to catch the main meaning. The assessments are great and effective but little to do. The contents are useful, practical and medium in difficulty. I hope this course will be more detail in future.

автор: Islamuddin F

21 февр. 2017 г.

Dear Landers,

Thank you very much for all your time that serve to us, and to teach as writing professional emails in English. I am really appreciated of you fully supports and kindness.

I hope I could take some other classes of you in coursera.

Best,

Faqiri.

автор: Savan K

17 янв. 2020 г.

Very nice and very helpful course. It will surely help the people living in the 3rd world and is not fully aware of writing a professional email. One can surely learn many things from this course. This is one of the best and helpful courses in coursera.

автор: Dana E

21 апр. 2020 г.

I learned very good tips from this course and have certainly noticed my emails improve. The reason for a missing star is the peer review. While I enjoyed this feature a lot, I would have preferred to have at least one instructor review and feedback.

автор: Ying Y

8 авг. 2018 г.

I think the peer grating delay the process to finish this course. Generally it is good for people don't know how to write the business email, but if you have working experience in the U.S. already, I suggest to choose other high leveled courses.

автор: Kianna S

25 февр. 2021 г.

Overall the course was well done and easy to understand. Close to the end of the course the multiple choice questions and the selection circle. Were space out far a part which made it difficult to figure which answer went with the question.

автор: Ali Y

28 авг. 2018 г.

The course is very well organised and effective. The instructor is master at the subject, too.

I have been improved my writing skill since I pursued in this course.

Many thanks to Coursera as well as The Georgia Institute of Technology.

автор: megha c e

19 сент. 2021 г.

The lectures were crisp and informative. The assignments were well-structured as well. However, I did not like the peer graded system. Some peers have not understood the rules themselves and are thus incapable of evaluating correctly.

автор: Ugo S

29 авг. 2016 г.

This course teach us basic knowledges about writing emails. Such knowledges are essential to get success in a right communication. Many times we forget them and committed various silly mistakes unnecessarily.

It's an excellent course.

автор: Kopal A

10 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course for improving and framing a professional email. It covers do's and don'ts, phrases to write in different kinds of mail like introduction, announcement, request or apology mails. Also, culture differences was great.

автор: Sascha S

24 мар. 2020 г.

Great instructor and well organized online course. Title a bit misleading as this is the very basics and thus implication of improving writing skills for professional e-mails seems not be the perfect fit. A nice re-fresher though!

автор: Nidhi T

25 мая 2020 г.

Very nicely created, short and simple videos makes it easy to understand. Mr. Gerry Landers

is also very good communicator plus interaction is done every week through assignments which is very beneficial for practical knowledge.

автор: YASHI S

6 июля 2020 г.

This course is wonderful for those who improve their email writing skills. But,the Almost all links provided in Addition Resources is not working showing error 404. Please check and update them. Thank you Sir Mr.Landers

автор: Samsun N

3 окт. 2020 г.

I liked the course very much. Now I can confidently write any email for any culture for my profession. But getting review from others was not effective in my term as I think they didn't read properly before reviewing.

автор: MUZAMMIL N

23 окт. 2019 г.

This course is just a shallow foundation for mail writings. There is no doubt about the the content and the representation of the content. It's my personal thought that the course may have more depth than what it has.

автор: SHWETA D

22 авг. 2020 г.

The course Write Professional Email in English is very much important for the professional world. Coursera is given an opportunity for us to learn how to write a professional email in English. it is best coursera.