Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
Оценки: 3,354
Рецензии: 923

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 907 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Alex S

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent

автор: Mufeed M S A

Nov 03, 2019

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

автор: ASHIM H S

Oct 23, 2019

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

автор: JORGE M G

Mar 08, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

автор: Marisa F

Oct 10, 2018

Muy claro y bien estructurado.

автор: khalid m

Feb 25, 2016

A good course. Thank you.

автор: Alonso S A

Jun 20, 2016

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

автор: Bin S

Apr 03, 2016

Entry level for writing English emails.

автор: Linda B

Mar 15, 2016

Good content, feels very automated

автор: Olesya K

Feb 21, 2018

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

автор: Daniel B

Jul 26, 2017

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

автор: Zbyněk Z

May 03, 2016

Only brief course.

автор: Maria U

Jun 12, 2016

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

автор: Carmelo

Jun 08, 2016

Clear and essenzial focus on the main aspects

автор: Gomes F

Mar 30, 2016

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

автор: Anastasiia K

Oct 26, 2017

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

автор: Muhammad A S

Jan 31, 2017

Good Course

автор: Abhinav D

Sep 08, 2017

Great

автор: Detlef B

Jul 22, 2019

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

автор: KALYANASUNDARAM

Aug 07, 2019

Sir,

your ideia about the email drafting is excellent

автор: jason

Nov 20, 2018

It was a good course, but the material and the details it covered were very short.

автор: Aleksandra S

Jan 24, 2019

Many rules are way out of date.

автор: Salem.Gharbi

Apr 07, 2016

it is good for non-English native speaker. + it is not free.

i liked most the additional material.

автор: Lucas B

Apr 17, 2016

The course is great however we have to pay to get all tasks or a certificated

автор: Rachel P

Apr 17, 2018

The name of the course should be: How to write BASIC Professional Emails in English. The instructions and assignments are very basic. You can complete every week in 30 minutes. The assignments are reviewed by students who don't speak proper English, but who are rating your assignment and cannot give any feedback on how to improve your emails.

This course is a waste of your money!