Chevron Left
Вернуться к Procurement & Sourcing Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Procurement & Sourcing Introduction от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 866
Рецензии: 212

О курсе

After a warm Welcome to the Global Procurement and Sourcing Specialization, I will provide a brief introduction to the specialization and its courses covering the following: -Instructor Biography -Who should take this course -Flow of the course Following the introduction, the student will get the opportunity to learn about some of the current challenges facing procurement and sourcing professionals today through reading ten current articles ranging from what is procurement to how to collaborate with suppliers. These articles/knowledge will be a foundation for later courses on how to use tools, processes and improve skills to address many of these opportunities. There will be a brief assessment (true/false) of your knowledge gained from these articles....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

22 июля 2020 г.

An excellent course by the professor. He has got a lot to offer to those who enroll, and I would highly recommend this brand new course for anyone who would like to learn about Global Outsourcing.

VT

18 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. I thoroughly enjoyed this course that I was able to complete it in no time. It was engaging and interesting. Looking forward to completing the other courses in this specializ

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 216 отзывов о курсе Procurement & Sourcing Introduction

автор: Mohamed j

23 июля 2020 г.

Great Class contents...

автор: Rajendra T

5 июля 2020 г.

GOOD MATERIAL INDEED

автор: Mazhar H C

28 июня 2020 г.

Good Course

автор: Adedeji O O

18 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sunand S

9 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks for the teaching, but would be useful to bring more insights on Purchasing techniques like types of purchasing, general skills to get into purchasing, key areas of supply chain management

anyways hoping this program to evolve

thanks once again it was refreshing

автор: binod s

14 авг. 2020 г.

Procurement & Sourcing Introduction is very useful course for the people who are working in procurement sector. This course clearly describes the procurement and purchase. It is more useful for them who are working in production based companies.

автор: Erika B O

30 дек. 2021 г.

I really like the teacher's curriculum sharing and his professional experiences. The lenguage used and the respect to the several purchasing areas are an important topic here, well worked. Really like the use of commom expressions such as "the elephant in the room" or "the dark side of the moon". Truly in the end I was surprised that this course has already ended! Thank you a lot.

автор: Aditya R

3 дек. 2020 г.

As mentioned in the details, this course gives you a very brief, but an extremely important introduction into the world of Procurement and Sourcing at a global level. This introductory course is prepared in such a way that makes it extremely easy to understand, so it is a great start for anyone interested to learn about this field.

автор: Lydia B

18 окт. 2020 г.

Even though i have been in the field or both Purchasing and Procurement for a few years, there was so much more I learnt in this course. Most of all, how very important my contribution was to my company's growth. This had encouraged me to apply all I have learnt to improve my job performance.

автор: Alleyn E R

3 окт. 2020 г.

I found this course to be quite informative and very easy to grasp, i now have a clear understanding of the different rolls between Procurement and purchasing as well as the importance of supplier partnerships and so much more. I look forward to continued learning through Coursera programs.

автор: Lisong F

16 мая 2022 г.

Although I am a Procurement professional of many years, some of the concepts discussed in this course were new and interesting to me. I learned about these concepts and thought about them, which will definitely help with my future Procurement work in real life. I appreciate this course.

автор: Subhash T

30 мая 2021 г.

The purpose of taking this course was successfully accomplished. I want to know about the basics of Global procurement and sourcing, which was appropriately given by the professor. I wan to continue for the next modules in this course. Thank you very much.

автор: Edgar N B G

9 июля 2021 г.

Una lectura muy extensa donde se mezcla experiencia y métodos comprobados por las empresas para conocer desde la diferencia entre Procurement y Sourcing hasta el papel del Indirect Sourcing pasando por la gestión de proveedores y buenas practicas.

автор: Frankie R

30 сент. 2020 г.

The reading material was pretty insightful and yet easy to read. At first I was a bit worried because it seemed like a good amount of reading but the articles are written really well. They were easy to get through because they were personable.

автор: John P

21 мая 2022 г.

This course provided a comprehensive high-level overview of Procurement and Sourcing. It explained basic termninology as well as the most important functions and challenges of Procurement and Sourcing professionals.

автор: Jeric M

11 дек. 2020 г.

The introduction is very conversational in my point of view. It is not so academic nor too technical that can cause confusion. Thus this is really a good starter and a good avenue to springboard Procurement Knowhow.

автор: Marlene C N

14 апр. 2021 г.

Great course, Thanks to professor Don Klock for sharing all information. Of course you will need to dedicate time for the readings and peers review, you can learn as much as you want . Keep going.

автор: serafina

4 янв. 2021 г.

Beyond the information in normal text book for Procurement, it was really worthful to get the real advice based on the experience of the professor who had worked in Procument for long years.

автор: Seka K

26 сент. 2021 г.

I have a deep good understanding of how Procurement and Purchasing mix function in an organization. I vividly got a clearer picture of supply chain fits blends with the Procurement .

автор: Rhonda B

30 авг. 2020 г.

Enjoyed learning more about the fundamentals of Procurement's role in an Organization. I have mostly worked in Sales during my career, and Supply Chain continues to pique my interest.

автор: Dao N T L

31 июля 2021 г.

Though 2 weeks I learn about Procurement in Coursera, those information, knowledge, things about the major are very helpful, useful for me. I am glad that I can learn in Coursera.

автор: Shittu f o

29 сент. 2020 г.

I really gain a lot in this course, now I have know what meant by procurement and sourcing , this is a wonderful learning.... Thant's to the course coordinator.

автор: Tushar C

29 авг. 2020 г.

One of the most detailed account of the topic in study. The content is amazing and easy to understand. One of the best courses to follow on Procurement

автор: Avishek C

14 дек. 2021 г.

Great introductory course. Learnt a lot about the key aspects of Procurement, Commodity management, Supplier relationship management etc. Thank you!!

автор: Kim U T T

16 сент. 2021 г.

It provides a clear overview of procurement and purchasing. I never distinguished them until I took this course. Thank you for your useful knowledge.