Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эффективное решение проблем и принятие решений

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эффективное решение проблем и принятие решений от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 5,610

О курсе

Problem-solving and effective decision-making are essential skills in today’s fast-paced and ever-changing workplace. Both require a systematic yet creative approach to address today’s business concerns. This course will teach an overarching process of how to identify problems to generate potential solutions and how to apply decision-making styles in order to implement and assess those solutions. Through this process, you will gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, selecting the appropriate decision-making approaches for the situation at hand, making team decisions, and measuring the success of the solution’s implementation. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, you will explore proven, successful problem-solving and decision-making models and methods that can be readily transferred to workplace projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify key terms, styles, and approaches to effective problem-solving and decision-making 2. Explain both the affordances and limitations associated with problem-solving and decision-making 3. Reflect on how mindset and personal bias influence your ability to solve problems and make decisions 4. Explain and discuss how organizational decisions or non-decisions impact personal development, team dynamics, and company-wide performance 5. Articulate how both good and bad team decisions can benefit your professional growth...

Лучшие рецензии

KG

5 сент. 2020 г.

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

5 февр. 2021 г.

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

851–875 из 914 отзывов о курсе Эффективное решение проблем и принятие решений

автор: Supreet T

1 мая 2020 г.

nice ppt to understanding easy

автор: Srinivas K

9 июня 2017 г.

Good content - dry presenter

автор: Ms. F K

30 июля 2020 г.

It was of very basic level

автор: Khaled J A

28 дек. 2017 г.

good course for beginners

автор: Ahsan R

23 авг. 2020 г.

A good course overall.

автор: Hala H

15 окт. 2021 г.

Basic information

автор: Marei S H A a

5 сент. 2021 г.

Thanks

автор: سلطان ح س ا

24 авг. 2021 г.

thanks

автор: Doris W

28 февр. 2017 г.

Very b

автор: Hamouda

24 авг. 2021 г.

Tanks

автор: Rayhanul H R

2 июля 2020 г.

Great

автор: Francis X

19 июля 2017 г.

G

автор: Dominik B

27 июля 2018 г.

This course is only an overview into the topic. I was looking forward to boosting my decision-making skills but learning about some basic techniques and types of graphs is not enough for me. This course is scratching only the surface of the topic.

What I appreciate are the real-life situation examples and their solutions. These were the most positive aspects of the course.

Professor isn't as boring as the most reviewers state, but occasionally I had an impression that he hadn't had the speech prepared and made examples or statements by his own. Or he was just reading the slides sometimes, which seems like a waste of time to me.

The assignments were too easy, only theoretical stuff. It would be really great if any real life situations were stated in the assignment and the task of the student would be to select the best action to take.

As someone already mentioned, this course probably didn't affect my skills much, but it will look fine in any resumé.

автор: Alan

24 авг. 2015 г.

Doesn't go much further then common sense. Introduces terms for concepts you probably know, just didn't know it's a concept. The lecturer is terrible. His stories, or i guess metaphors that are supposed to help you understand and remember things are aweful. He takes way too long to get the point across.

Some helpful things are mentioned. Gives you the ability to distiguish problem solving methods, so you may use them as required.

Nonetheless, mostly wasted my time watching this.

автор: Paulo S

28 авг. 2015 г.

In my point of view the course overall is a bit superficial (even though the decision-making part was very interesting indeed). More importantly, the course lacks one of the richest tools in MOOCS: peer interactions - people voicing their opinions and sharing experiences.

Besides that: some of the questions in the quiz looked very ambiguous and there are some editing mistakes in the videos.

автор: Stephen R

14 окт. 2015 г.

The course really isn't that useful for day to day management decision making. It might be more useful for those who look solely at long term data and make choices "at a distance" so to speak. Very heavy focus on charts and graphs....so there's a lot to it but very little you can sink your teeth into unless you have a very specific type of management in mind.

автор: Donata G

10 нояб. 2015 г.

The course material was quite boring. I have gained some theoretical knowledge about problem solving and decision making techniques, but we weren't given enough practical examples on how we should apply these techniques at work. I wish the lecturer had t suggested additional material on the topic.

автор: Dannie L T Y

5 июня 2020 г.

The course was very basic and theoretical. Rob Stone's lecture is monotonous and not animated, making the whole course very boring. Examples are not relatable. I am thinking twice now if I should take the rest of his courses in the specialization. Sorry, Rob this is what I feel.

автор: Ramya S

22 дек. 2020 г.

Very basic course, useful as a primer to decision making. However the teaching style was too dry and not visually engaging. Would be great if it could be pepped up with better graphics and interesting case studies. Quizzes could be more thought-provoking.

автор: Karan T

24 февр. 2021 г.

The instructor was not very much audible for Week 1 wherein extra effort had to be made to understand the videos.

Few of the videos are lengthy which could have been divided into say Part 1 and Part 2.

Quizzes are not modeled well.

автор: gulwish

30 апр. 2020 г.

By taking this course i realized how easy it can be to manage and solve such huge

problems by using such tools

but i would say that u must be good at statistics because then it will become more beneficial to you

автор: Simone

13 апр. 2020 г.

I found the course too much linked to theory. As an engineer I found concepts too elementary. I would suggest to implement also some use case on how to apply these methods in order to help people realize concepts.

автор: Katrin

17 февр. 2021 г.

I did not like the lecturer. the examples were lengthy and unnecessary. Reading the slides and the doing the quiz was fun though (slides could have some more info, not just buzz words but most info is out there).

автор: Oralbek S

22 авг. 2020 г.

There is no option to discuss something. For example, I don't know how to use histograms. Can you please elaborate on that a bit more? Please provide some vivid examples of how to use it in real life.

автор: Tania M

3 дек. 2020 г.

I understand the importance of reading a diagram as a tool - a relevant one of course - . But I guess the presentation and examples of the presenter were not dynamic. The slides also were not help.