Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,963
Рецензии: 1,195

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,176 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Sankalp S

24 июля 2020 г.

One of the best online courses I have come across. No wonder it is so popular among data science enthusiasts. The programming assignments and quizzes were very interesting and challenging. Practice questions were available in plenty and I feel very confident of my R Programming and Statistical Analysis skills now. Thank you!

автор: Serapion P

5 дек. 2016 г.

All the concepts are very clearly presented and the instructor is really a great teacher!

What I liked the most is that special attention is given to the fine distinction between statistical concepts that students easily confuse, myself included.

The mentors are also very helpful and very prompt to respond to any questions.

автор: Shao Y ( H

7 февр. 2017 г.

I love how concise the lectures are, and also the quizzes provide explanations to questions I've done wrong. That's very helpful indeed. This is my first Coursera course with peer-review assignments - I'm impressed that classmates give useful and encouraging feedbacks. I also learnt a lot from reading other people's work.

автор: Chanuwas A

21 нояб. 2018 г.

The course is rather easy to understand and covers most fundamental knowledge of probability that we need to know for data analysis purposes. However, the coding exercises are not enough to provide us an extensive technical skills for performing exploratory data analysis. But overall, it's a fun and awesome course! :)

автор: Md H U

20 июня 2018 г.

Wish I had given statistics its due in my undergrads, either way if you were wise (unlike me ;)) or otherwise, this is the course for you if you want to brush up Statistics or want to pursue it from Zero. The Final submission for this course would give you a handsome understanding of both - Statistics as well as R.

автор: Anil J

3 нояб. 2016 г.

Very informative and helped clear up the basic concepts from Probability, Sampling and the inference. Very lucid and easy to understand instructions. Introduction to R Studio was a little daunting for me, as I am unfamiliar, but hugely satisfying to grasp the basics and what all it can do for Statistical inference.

автор: Jeffrey G

3 сент. 2018 г.

This course reflects a new and better way to start approaching probability and data, using modern tools, texts, and approaches. It is a genuinely 21st century approach. The presentations, the labs, and the free textbook, are all in sync together to help people get the concepts and gain real comfort with the tools.

автор: Kevin L

4 июня 2017 г.

Lectures were very well-prepared, slides were engaging, and there was a lot of optional but helpful reading material and exercise problems given. Overall a very well delivered introduction.

The final project was challenging in that it was open-ended, but it was also an opportunity to practice independent learning.

автор: Paul N

8 авг. 2016 г.

A great course for a practical introduction to R and to statistical concepts. Sets a great foundation for more advanced courses as part of this series or others. The tutor explains things really well and the examples bring theory into action clearly. The R labs really do help to solidify learning. Recommended.

автор: Wilfred M S

7 сент. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course with well articulated methods of teaching, visual presentation with well prepared learning practices. Learning is flexible provided the learners provide time in the course of the week however busy. It is simple to follow and enough support provided at any time online for the learner.

автор: Spandan B

12 сент. 2020 г.

A brilliant course which has introduced me to the concepts of probability,data and Statistics in general in a lucid and clear manner.The exposure to R Programming through RStudio has certainly helped me and it will be useful as I intend to do research in Economics for which knowledge of R is very much required

автор: Harsh J

13 мар. 2018 г.

Very well structured if you wish to understand the basics of statistics along with the basic usage of the functions in R. Could cover more basic aspects of using R independently and methods to load data from third-party sources so as to enable independent usage of the software post completion of the course.

автор: Natalia V C M

17 окт. 2019 г.

The course is really good, thank you so much for your work. I just would like that there would be available corrections for the bad answers in the quizzes, to know what we did wrong and learn, also I would like to receive an evaluation of someone of the teachers in the final lab, not only of my classmates.

автор: Akash R

26 дек. 2018 г.

It was a highly interesting course in which we learnt topics at an easy and understandable pace. The understanding of the project was consolidated further using examples. Lastly, the peer reviewed project had us apply all our understanding on real world data set which is greatly important in the long run.

автор: Jennifer K

5 июля 2017 г.

The professor is so engaging and explains everything in a very clear and organized way. The project at the end of each week is a real challenge and requires you to understand well what you learned. There are additional finger-exercises in R on datacamp.com in connection with this course, which is great.

автор: Adolfo C

7 окт. 2016 г.

I enjoyed this course! Extract information of a data frame, observe this information with R, the bayes rule and how obtain the quantiles are some skills that I learned in this course. I recommend it amply, and in my opinion the examples characterized the topics very well and in a form very interesting.

автор: Antonio M

25 апр. 2020 г.

Great introduction to Probability and Data. The course also explains some fundamentals of Bayesian statistics.

Every concepts was explained very effectively and lots of exercises (with and without R) were provided. I would warmly suggest this course to anyone interested in an introduction to Statistics.

автор: Leon M R

24 июля 2021 г.

Through this course I finally got to understand R as a whole. It was also possible to begin to understand how language works. The course is quite didactic, but requires some familiarity with basic statistical concepts and data visualization, which I noticed especially from the projects I evaluated.

автор: Matias F

20 окт. 2020 г.

Challenging course. I guess the best of the course is the teacher.She explained complicated concept in easy way.She relaited every concept with problems of the real life. I hade some problems with the practices in R because i wasn´t familiared with that programm. I hope improve for the other cours!

автор: Carlos M

11 авг. 2016 г.

Great course! This has been one of the best courses that I have taken at Coursera. I really liked the fact that we have a free book for the class and there are optional exercises for practicing what we have learned at the end of each week. The instructor knows the subject and is very clear.

автор: Gouri D

19 июня 2018 г.

Prof Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel's explanation, narration and examples are simply superb! I decided to subscribe for this specialization after trying it for the free 7 day period, and it is totally worth it. I will look for more courses by this team. Thank you all. The course content is very good.

автор: Duane S

29 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a great introduction to learning about statistical thinking in R. The emphasis is of course on probability and data (especially distributions and exploratory analysis), but there is also a very nice integration of R code and introductory coding to complement the main material.

автор: Sandro H

7 мар. 2020 г.

A cornerstone for anyone to dive into the complex world of statistics. Dr. Mine is not only in perfect command of her material, she also made it fun to learn enough for me to have stuck around until the end of this course. I am confident of tackling a new challenge: inferential statistics!

автор: Samuel O T A

9 дек. 2018 г.

It's a great course, I had acquired new abilities like using R language programming for applied statistics, as well as knowledge about probability and statistics in topics like: sampling, measures of center and spread, data visualization, inference, probability distribution and much more.

автор: Mariliis J

19 окт. 2019 г.

This course was planned very well. It covers topics multiple times but in different forms/approaches, which makes the material easy to learn and obtain. Furthermore, the practical exercises and coding lab were guided enough yet let the learner have independence as well in the solutions.