Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,155
Рецензии: 1,237

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,225 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Emilio H B A

10 дек. 2021 г.

I've been trying for a week to get the RMD file "intro_to_r_Coursera" working in RStudio. The instructions provided are not clear as they include a multitude of options for errors, errors that really exist. It is not a beginner's course in R. Make an effort to provide code that works without errors. If other universities get it, you can too. Try it! My time is too precious to waste on this project. Never again a Mooc on Duke University!

автор: aparna j

9 авг. 2020 г.

Before assigning such a tough project in week 5 using R, the course should have dealt with R more thoroughly along with theory about probability. Week 5 mentions project to be of 2hrs, but it took me 1 week to understand R all by myself and then complete the assignment somehow. I would say, i chose the wrong course. Highly dissapointed. Should have opted some other course to learn R in depth.

автор: Michael K

14 нояб. 2020 г.

The very first setup of R packages is broken. I paid $49 dollars because I waited 2 days past the 7 day free trial. After spending hours reading through the forums of many people having many different configuration problems, it is clear that the content creators should have fixed these issues on their end. Instead they leave students to figure it out.

автор: Yavor P

6 окт. 2021 г.

T​here is no support from Duke with the practical tasks using R. In fact, their cloud environment no longer supports additional projects to be created. The team doesn't anwer student questions. The only positive thing about the course is that their recommendation for an open source statistics book - that one's worth reading.

автор: Pamela G

6 июля 2017 г.

While the videos and quizzes were easy to use, I had extreme difficulty using the DataCamp and could not find any tutorials that would answer my questions. Also, am unable to complete the course because of technical difficulties with RStudio. The course should have more online resources for those with little experience.

автор: Niharika K

18 дек. 2020 г.

For Beginners, it is very difficult to understand the mechanism of how R works without the video guidance. Though reading is available, but it does not give a good understanding due to the complexities of R.

автор: Bo W

15 апр. 2016 г.

thanks for your effort to make videos, but this is the first time find a class that i can not submit my answer to check if it is correct or not before my account is upgraded. Disappoint to Coursera and Duke.

автор: Chung K K

24 окт. 2021 г.

h​ow to unenroll the course? Other courses have a three-dot button from which I can choose "unenrol", but I cannot do the same in this course, all I have is to "rate the course", which I did.

автор: Piotr Z

7 июня 2020 г.

The course was not very helpful for me, as practical cases with R were poorly developed and the final data capstone project is badly formulated which makes it extremely difficult to pass.

автор: Parth P

18 февр. 2022 г.

This course is too theoretical and certainly not helpful to learn the R language. Better to watch free youtube videos on Stats and R. Just avoid this one.

автор: Derek E

7 февр. 2021 г.

The lab instructions are terrible and the code used for this course is dependent on software libraries that are out of date.

автор: Devam R

23 мая 2021 г.

Although the course is alright but the focus is not on R. Thus, the course is not suitable for people who want to learn R.

автор: Manoj G

23 сент. 2016 г.

Speed is very fast for a basic level student. The data explanation and correlation demonstrated is not clear.

автор: Philomena

9 мая 2016 г.

There's no point in auditing the course since you don't get access to the answers

автор: Eduardo F

24 янв. 2021 г.

the introduction with R is extremely confused for someone who is from scratch

автор: Mohamed A R

8 окт. 2020 г.

Manque des fichiers pour travailler les labs (datasets)

автор: Vanderson A D d S

28 июля 2017 г.

There isn't a support to help you with doubts ...

автор: Joanna C

9 мар. 2021 г.

I do not understand the directions make no sense

автор: Martin H L

3 авг. 2020 г.

Quiero darme de baja a este curso por favor

автор: Marty C D

17 окт. 2020 г.

could not run labs. useless without it

автор: Natasha S

29 окт. 2019 г.

Peer reviews were overwhelming

автор: Toan Q

8 июня 2020 г.

Very poor technical support!

автор: Elisa

5 окт. 2021 г.

Too many explanations

автор: Lloyd S

5 сент. 2017 г.

Not as advertised.

автор: zhanghan

7 дек. 2017 г.

just so so