Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,113
Рецензии: 1,229

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,216 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Oppong-Agyare A N

19 авг. 2020 г.

Great explanation. Understood Bayes' theorem better. Found the probability tree very in-handy! The project was interesting as well.

автор: yaw o a

2 янв. 2017 г.

Great course. I really enjoyed the lectures, Dr Mine is a great teacher. The assignments especially the labs were also very helpful

автор: Kostas S

1 дек. 2016 г.

Very good course to get you started with R and the basic statistics concepts. The peer reviewed assignment is very interesting too.

автор: Li J

22 мар. 2018 г.

Both video lecture and books are good, big thanks to teachers who are reply our questions in time. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Ahmed

28 февр. 2018 г.

the content is straight forward ,short and informative and also the resources were pretty useful for furthering my knowledge 10/10

автор: Ylenia V M

3 мая 2020 г.

Extremely useful and very well structured course. Recommended for all beginners interested in basic statistics and R programming.

автор: Honey H

19 дек. 2016 г.

Well laid out and illustrated. I used this as a review of basic statistic concepts. Really enjoyed the course! Thanks!

Honey H.

автор: Sabin S

25 июня 2019 г.

I think the approach to learning with the basic knowledge of statistics and later it's implementation in R is really fruitful.

автор: Archana T R

9 апр. 2019 г.

Loved the course! Well taught and the labs support the learning process. I would definitely recommend this course to friends.

автор: Nithya N

13 июля 2017 г.

The course was a good introduction to statistics. The last week assignment was really helpful to recall all 4 weeks learning.

автор: Federico C

5 июня 2016 г.

Loved this course. The material is presented in a way that makes it easy to understand and the examples are very interesting.

автор: Usue E A

21 окт. 2020 г.

This is a very useful course for introducction to statics with R. It is very well-organised. Congratulations for the authors

автор: Hrithik S

5 июля 2020 г.

Basic course of statistics and Programming. Basics got stronger. Course involves practicality of statistics and Probability.

автор: Wojciech R

1 сент. 2019 г.

T

h

i

s

i

s

r

e

a

l

y

great training. Balance between theory and practice is one of the best in my experience. I strongly recommend it.

автор: TUMAO, B (

9 сент. 2020 г.

The course is well constructed. They managed to discuss the basics of statistics and probability, and applications using R.

автор: Deniz B

24 мая 2018 г.

Great introduction to probability as well as statistics. Usage of R is exercises and projects is intuitive and instructive.

автор: Saurabh K

14 авг. 2016 г.

This course is highly rigorous and requires you to put in hard work and time. It is a perfect course to build foundations.

автор: MDM18B023 K G

18 июня 2020 г.

The course walks us through the basics really well. I was never bored even while watching some topics that i already knew!

автор: Kevin S

25 мар. 2022 г.

Great professor! Her teaching styles are awesome. She can simplify diffcult concepts and make it very easy to understand.

автор: Trang L

16 апр. 2021 г.

It is very informative course. The basic of statistic background and R packages were introduced nicely and well combined.

автор: NISHA I

23 дек. 2020 г.

GREAT BEGINNER COURSE FOR STUDENTS WHO WANT TO LEARN MORE ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL DESIGN, PROBABILITY THEORY AND R PROGRAMMING

автор: Anuradha S

20 мар. 2020 г.

Acquired the knowledge about how to use RStudio in real world data analysis rather than looking into theoretical aspects.

автор: Haoqiang Z

18 апр. 2019 г.

Good statistics 101, also the project is very helpful for me to hone up my R and mathematical thinking skills. Thank you!

автор: Aidi B

12 авг. 2017 г.

It is a good course. I learned some basic statistics knowledge. But I hope it can teach more about R statistical command.

автор: Dishyant

3 авг. 2017 г.

This course is well designed by the instructors. The concepts are taught to give a clear understanding about the subject.