Chevron Left
Вернуться к Principles of Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Principles of Management от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 80

О курсе

Team leads, managers, and entrepreneurs must juggle team citizenship and leadership, ethics, strategy, and projects with their work in their area of expertise. While an individual contributor’s success may depend on their own direct input -- the sweat of their own brow – managers’ success depends on their ability to enlist the active involvement of others: direct reports, other managers, other team members, other department employees, and those above them on the organizational chart -- sometimes even their suppliers or customers! How do you form, launch, and manage a team such that it has the highest chance of success? How can you ensure your team’s work aligns with the organization’s strategy? What basic project management tools can you utilize right away, without purchasing special software, that will help your team meet its objectives on time, on budget, and to spec? Your success at work will depend on the level of trust your colleagues, those who report to you, and those to whom you report feel toward you – how can you build and maintain a high degree of trust? This course will help you succeed in your career....

Лучшие рецензии

VS

7 дек. 2022 г.

First management course. Very insightful, ideal for beginner. Learn a lot about different management principles. I am going to explore more about project management. Highly recommended.

ON

6 июня 2022 г.

As I began my first management position in a project it was a tremendously useful course for me!!! I would advice it for everyone who wants to extend their knowledge in management area.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 28 отзывов о курсе Principles of Management

автор: Chanelle L G P

15 мая 2022 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have approximately 15 years experience working in management and administrative levels in health care with an additional 15 years working as a "team lead", also in a healthcare setting. In addition, I have just completed my PhD in Engineering Management. As I start my job search, I have been concerned about working as a manager in a non-health care environment. This course addressed a number of significant concerns for me and allowed me to debrief myself regarding a number of prior challenging management experiences. The final course project also allowed me to consider a future research project using the information presented in this course. Thank you for such a wonderful opportunity to improve my knowledge of management in a way that was easy for me to complete. I especially appreciated all the references; I have purchased at least ten of the recommended books and have already started to dig in. Best regards to this instructor (I regret I do not have her name readily available to thank her by name). With best regards,

автор: praveen c

6 мая 2022 г.

This course has impactful content and meaningful example for all topics. If you want to learn:

·      How to increase your allies and your knowledge with Active listening,

·      How to detect Conflict situations and choose a conflict position based on the outcome you seek,

·      How to empower someone with coaching and by building psychological safe environment,

·      How to seed strategies for best priority and time management,

·      How to create SMART goals and achieve milestones effectively,

·      And importantly how to do it all withstanding on strong ethical platform,

Then this course is for you.

автор: imran h

5 апр. 2022 г.

I feel much better prepared to deal with uncomfortable issues. Thank you for your wisdom, experience and personable presentation.

автор: Jessica D

31 авг. 2022 г.

This was a very informatiive class. The instructor was very easy to listen to and kept me wanting to listen to more.

автор: Sibtain H

29 авг. 2022 г.

A brilliant course that takes you through the key principles of management, sharing insights and examples on the effectiveness of each principle. I loved the way there were elements from different resources brought in to elaborate on each point. It is very well presented, and definitely worth spending the time learning. I was able to amase quite a lot of information during my notes taking, which will help me refer everytime I need to review or revisit my learnings.

автор: JAIME G N

27 нояб. 2022 г.

Hello. The course was very useful because I am in the middle of opening a new business, from this moment on the knowledge acquired is being put into operation. Many thanks to Dr. Illsa for all her comments and teaching. Thank you so much for everything. Until next time

автор: Wangeci G

7 нояб. 2022 г.

This course is very insightful and practical. Throughout the study, you are able to apply the principles yo have learnt to your day to day managerial assignment. The trainer is also very knowledgeable and has a mastery of the course content. I have enjoyed the course.

автор: Kyawswar L

5 дек. 2022 г.

Basically, I have been working many years at marketing industry though I didn't learn management skill well. I just learned at training class. This course will shape my skill set of management. I will use this theory and practice at working environment.

автор: Deepanshu R

29 сент. 2022 г.

The course was extremely helpful . It helped me enhance my managerial skills , along with teaching me and making me realise where i was potentially wrong at certain situations in my life while managing people. A MUST FOR ALL THE MANAGERS OUT THERE!

автор: Nick H

11 авг. 2022 г.

Fantastic course that was clear, stuctured and well delivered. llysa Izenberg was articulate, informative and has designed a course that supports individuals no matter what stage they are at in their management journey. Highly reccomend.

автор: Osku A

10 февр. 2022 г.

Excellent course on principles of management. It gives a good overview for what it means to manage and lead people. You can use this course as a foundation on principles to build your management skills.

автор: Orkhan J N

7 июня 2022 г.

As I began my first management position in a project it was a tremendously useful course for me!!! I would advice it for everyone who wants to extend their knowledge in management area.

автор: Virikshit S

8 дек. 2022 г.

First management course. Very insightful, ideal for beginner. Learn a lot about different management principles. I am going to explore more about project management. Highly recommended.

автор: Saira S F

8 окт. 2022 г.

Very well designed course for the practitioners. Informative, engaging and very well presented and explained by the instructor Prof. Ilysea.

автор: 钟举

29 дек. 2022 г.

This course has learned a lot about management, which will help me to better manage my team in the future

автор: Priyanshu K

20 нояб. 2022 г.

Management is a vital aspect of the economic life of man, which is an organised group activity.

автор: Muhammad S H

23 окт. 2022 г.

This course is beneficial for conflict classification, and to contain progation and management

автор: Yuliana N V S

25 июля 2022 г.

Me parece un curso introductorio muy completo, me ayudo con mi trabajo cotidiano.

автор: Parth B

3 нояб. 2022 г.

good course for those new to management

автор: Warn W

5 нояб. 2022 г.

Awesome introduction to management!

автор: Wanessa K

15 нояб. 2022 г.

I highly recommend this course!

автор: ANTHONY J

2 янв. 2023 г.

New knowledge learned.

автор: Saqr A

22 сент. 2022 г.

GOOD COURSE

автор: asrul h b a

21 янв. 2023 г.

superb

автор: Mohamed E A

11 нояб. 2022 г.

the contents is really high caliperbut the second wasn't that