Chevron Left
Вернуться к Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2) от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
Оценки: 285
Рецензии: 43

О курсе

This two-part course introduces the basic mathematical and programming principles that underlie much of Computer Science. Understanding these principles is crucial to the process of creating efficient and well-structured solutions for computational problems. To get hands-on experience working with these concepts, we will use the Python programming language. The main focus of the class will be weekly mini-projects that build upon the mathematical and programming principles that are taught in the class. To keep the class fun and engaging, many of the projects will involve working with strategy-based games. In part 2 of this course, the programming portion of the class will focus on concepts such as recursion, assertions, and invariants. The mathematical portion of the class will focus on searching, sorting, and recursive data structures. Upon completing this course, you will have a solid foundation in the principles of computation and programming. This will prepare you for the next course in the specialization, which will begin to introduce a structured approach to developing and analyzing algorithms. Developing such algorithmic thinking skills will be critical to writing large scale software and solving real world computational problems....

Лучшие рецензии

IB

Jun 12, 2017

Phew, this course was much harder than the preceding courses. Some assignments took many hours of work over several days. But it's doable, and well worth it.

RH

Feb 25, 2019

Great course, I hope for more of this kind of courses. Invaluable skills gained from this course. High praise to all the professors. Thank You Very Much.

Фильтр по:

26–42 из 42 отзывов о курсе Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2)

автор: Julian O

Mar 08, 2018

Another entertaining and great course in the series with really well-designed and engaging projects.

I am getting sad I'm running out of courses to take from Rixner, Warren, et al. They are superb.

CodeSkuptor and OwlTest are really easy to use and handy tools (although I've had some issues with OwlTest not working all of the time).

автор: Jaehwi C

Nov 04, 2017

The best course to study computer science for beginner!

автор: Jon Z

Feb 11, 2017

buja!

автор: Krishna

Apr 29, 2017

Excellent course!!! Choice of mini projects to apply the concepts we learnt was awesome. Excellent course structure, instructors, materials and everything. Loved every part of this course. Thanks for such wonderful course.

автор: Adel F

Oct 17, 2017

Learned lots! One year down the line I was asked at a job interview about my past experience in python and gave this!

автор: Sangil Y

Jun 10, 2018

projects are tough at least for me it was but once you finish all the project, that rewarding feeling is just awesome

автор: A&Tower

May 17, 2016

I love you teaching staffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: James T B

Aug 21, 2019

Great course!

автор: Kelly G

Dec 22, 2018

Overall a great course, with a few glitches: 1. The tests for the homework are not working properly. 2. The amount of homework is a bit overwhelming for an introductory course.

автор: Amit m

Jul 02, 2018

Great course.

автор: Michael B R

Oct 14, 2017

Great course, but the final project in W4 is very long compared the rest of the projects in this series of courses. Content is still top notch though.

автор: Yoon-guu

May 09, 2018

little bit hard to solve the assignment.

Even though it took much more time to solve the assignments and practice activity, this class was awesome.

автор: Tae J Y

Jun 18, 2017

Tough! but very kind explanation and hard work! Thank you, teachers!

автор: Omais R K

May 13, 2019

Mini-projects hard and makes you wanna think all aspects which is a good programming practice. However, I believe theoretical depth is missing.

автор: Steven K

Oct 03, 2019

Very good course, especially the lessons on recursion and breadth-first searching. Lessons were very good and quizzes really served to reinforce material. Projects in this course were much more challenging than previous ones.

Final project (15 puzzle) was very frustrating and didn't seem designed to teach as many skills as previous projects; just seemed like it was designed to be complicated and difficult because it was the last project.

автор: David R

Oct 20, 2016

A few of the programming projects were a bit tedious. If you're not passionate about games like tic tac toe, it's hard to maintain focus :) I love the teaching however, very well done as usual!

автор: Wang R

Oct 03, 2018

17/5000

This course is of high quality but not friendly to Chinese students.