Chevron Left
Вернуться к Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2) от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 344
Рецензии: 53

О курсе

This two-part course introduces the basic mathematical and programming principles that underlie much of Computer Science. Understanding these principles is crucial to the process of creating efficient and well-structured solutions for computational problems. To get hands-on experience working with these concepts, we will use the Python programming language. The main focus of the class will be weekly mini-projects that build upon the mathematical and programming principles that are taught in the class. To keep the class fun and engaging, many of the projects will involve working with strategy-based games. In part 2 of this course, the programming portion of the class will focus on concepts such as recursion, assertions, and invariants. The mathematical portion of the class will focus on searching, sorting, and recursive data structures. Upon completing this course, you will have a solid foundation in the principles of computation and programming. This will prepare you for the next course in the specialization, which will begin to introduce a structured approach to developing and analyzing algorithms. Developing such algorithmic thinking skills will be critical to writing large scale software and solving real world computational problems....

Лучшие рецензии

IB
11 июня 2017 г.

Phew, this course was much harder than the preceding courses. Some assignments took many hours of work over several days. But it's doable, and well worth it.

RL
29 июня 2020 г.

Interesting, but challenging course. Some weeks might take longer than a week, but don't give up. If you pull through, you have accomplished quite a lot.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 52 отзывов о курсе Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2)

автор: Guanyu B

4 окт. 2020 г.

This course is perfect. It helped me to step into Python in a very interesting way.

автор: Siwei L

9 дек. 2017 г.

very helpful course, the projects are challenging but interesting to work on!

автор: wangcailearning

26 февр. 2017 г.

it's great!. The assignments are very interesting!!!I love this course!

автор: Ken M

12 дек. 2017 г.

great course - really gets you thinking about coding efficiently

автор: RAVI R

2 июля 2017 г.

Must have course to build foundation on computational thinking.

автор: Jaehwi C

4 нояб. 2017 г.

The best course to study computer science for beginner!

автор: ravindranadh g

17 апр. 2017 г.

excellent course to improve logic skills of programming

автор: Tom S

16 янв. 2018 г.

Very enlightening. Excellent assistance from staff.

автор: Dinghan X

7 февр. 2019 г.

the last week is really challenging but l like it

автор: Albert C G

17 окт. 2017 г.

Great Course - learned a lot - Great Projects

автор: A&Tower

17 мая 2016 г.

I love you teaching staffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: zhengyu t

14 сент. 2021 г.

Tough yet rewarding course

автор: Arthur-Lance

22 июня 2017 г.

i feel powerful !!! :)

автор: James T B

21 авг. 2019 г.

Great course!

автор: Ganapathi N K

11 нояб. 2017 г.

Mind blowing

автор: Matteo B

28 авг. 2017 г.

Nice course.

автор: Jon Z

11 февр. 2017 г.

buja!

автор: Arjun K B

25 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course and challenging assignments. Learnt a lot!

Something which I did not like was CodeSkulptor, which is substandard for somebody used to running full-fledged editors like VSCode/Atom. Also, the editor was relatively tiny on the browser on my smallish laptop screen.

I understand that a lot of people are new to computer science and python, and might find it hard to set up a local development environment on their machines, but forcing the rest of us to use CodeSkulptor was a turn-off.

Even if I copy over the starter code, there would still be other classes used within it whose implementations I would not have.

Other than that, I really enjoyed the course. Keep up the excellent standards!

автор: Steven K

3 окт. 2019 г.

Very good course, especially the lessons on recursion and breadth-first searching. Lessons were very good and quizzes really served to reinforce material. Projects in this course were much more challenging than previous ones.

Final project (15 puzzle) was very frustrating and didn't seem designed to teach as many skills as previous projects; just seemed like it was designed to be complicated and difficult because it was the last project.

автор: Kelly G

22 дек. 2018 г.

Overall a great course, with a few glitches: 1. The tests for the homework are not working properly. 2. The amount of homework is a bit overwhelming for an introductory course.

автор: Michael B R

14 окт. 2017 г.

Great course, but the final project in W4 is very long compared the rest of the projects in this series of courses. Content is still top notch though.

автор: Yoon-guu

9 мая 2018 г.

little bit hard to solve the assignment.

Even though it took much more time to solve the assignments and practice activity, this class was awesome.

автор: Omais R K

13 мая 2019 г.

Mini-projects hard and makes you wanna think all aspects which is a good programming practice. However, I believe theoretical depth is missing.

автор: Tae J Y

18 июня 2017 г.

Tough! but very kind explanation and hard work! Thank you, teachers!

автор: Amit m

2 июля 2018 г.

Great course.