Chevron Left
Вернуться к Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 1)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 1) от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
stars
Оценки: 470
Рецензии: 76

О курсе

This two-part course builds upon the programming skills that you learned in our Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python course. We will augment those skills with both important programming practices and critical mathematical problem solving skills. These skills underlie larger scale computational problem solving and programming. The main focus of the class will be programming weekly mini-projects in Python that build upon the mathematical and programming principles that are taught in the class. To keep the class fun and engaging, many of the projects will involve working with strategy-based games. In part 1 of this course, the programming aspect of the class will focus on coding standards and testing. The mathematical portion of the class will focus on probability, combinatorics, and counting with an eye towards practical applications of these concepts in Computer Science. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing small (100+ line) programs in Python using constructs such as lists, dictionaries and classes and also have a high-school math background that includes algebra and pre-calculus....

Лучшие рецензии

SN

May 07, 2019

This course is very good for beginners and intermediate coders. Gives important basics about computer science from 3 very good professors.

JH

May 16, 2018

very wellmade assignments! that goes a long way!\n\nplotting seemed a bit superflous and not much learned.\n\nThank you professors!

Фильтр по:

51–72 из 72 отзывов о курсе Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 1)

автор: Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Really challenging

автор: Jesús A P T

Mar 06, 2019

Excelente curso

автор: pierre j

Nov 12, 2016

Great as usual.

автор: xin j

Apr 08, 2018

Learnt a lot

автор: Tsz W K

Jun 28, 2017

Really great!

автор: Sambhav J

Apr 03, 2019

Great Course

автор: Guillermo C

Jun 05, 2018

Great course

автор: Arthur-Lance

Jun 22, 2017

thanks a lot

автор: Kushtrim B

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent.

автор: Tae J Y

Mar 26, 2017

Perfect!

автор: Bakhmai B

May 29, 2019

Super!

автор: Tom P

May 13, 2016

I started this course straight after finishing IIPP1 and IIPP2 (both of which I loved). I had no coding experience before those two courses but managed to work hard and got through them so kept on straightaway with PoC1. This was a mistake on my part. For me, there was a quite a step up and early on I was getting out of my depth and actually in the end did not finish the course. In hindsight (and actually what I am doing down to re-enroll) I would go and gain much more experience of Classes (they play a major part, and I am thinking or writing all the games as classes that I built in IIPP) and work through the Math Preparation to prepare. I'm giving the course 4 stars because the material, the lectures and the learning is great but I found the amount I was expected to do each week was well beyond my expectations of an MOOC and more than the two modules before.

автор: Steven K

Oct 03, 2019

Good course exploring the computer science side of programming. Once I got used to it, I appreciated the machine grader for instant feedback (and ability to resubmit if you did something wrong). Not sure where I will use combinatorics, but it was good to learn anyway.

For the most part the quizzes were good, although the 'find the test cases' questions were very frustrating and hard to approach. I appreciate the intent of trying to get us to think about testing more, but it was very difficult to think of more than a few good test cases based on the logic of the program or the expected uses and it ended up being easier to randomly generate cases.

автор: Richie S

Jun 04, 2017

The difficulty of this course is much higher than Intro to Interactive Programming in Python. If you have been out of school for a while, I strongly recommend doing a quick refresher on key math concepts (probability, permutations/combinations, sums) as well as general math notation first. It will save you a ton of headache down the line.

автор: Ikseon K

Jun 06, 2018

Excellent courses, but a little difficult to solve the problems completely. Lectures don't cover the problems and homeworks fully. This requires self-driven efforts and research regardless of the lectures. Anyway, it is very useful and meaningful. Thanks!

автор: Tyler B

Aug 26, 2017

Most of the course was awesome, just wasn't crazy about the testing questions at the end of each quizz

автор: Renaud T

May 11, 2016

Great course ! Some assignments were not that easy and required time to be achieved. Enjoyed it !

автор: Wynand

Dec 21, 2017

Course was a good progression on the Intro to Python courses

автор: Alejo G O

Sep 12, 2018

Very interesting to expand the ways to solve a problem.

автор: Mark K

Aug 23, 2018

I feel as though the class lectures are very easy to follow however the homework/mini projects are very difficult to implement. After taking this course I feel discouraged and question my ability to learn and understand Python.

автор: Paras S

Dec 31, 2019

This course was a lot tougher than the first part of this specialization.

автор: Brett A

Feb 09, 2017

Too much material to get done in time frame given for full-time working parent.