Chevron Left
Вернуться к Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam от партнера Google Cloud

4.6
stars
Оценки: 285
Рецензии: 43

О курсе

From the course: "The best way to prepare for the exam is to be competent in the skills required of the job." This course uses a top-down approach to recognize knowledge and skills already known, and to surface information and skill areas for additional preparation. You can use this course to help create your own custom preparation plan. It helps you distinguish what you know from what you don't know. And it helps you develop and practice skills required of practitioners who perform this job. The course follows the organization of the Exam Guide outline, presenting highest-level concepts, "touchstones", for you to determine whether you feel confident about your knowledge of that area and its dependent concepts, or if you want more study. You also will learn about and have the opportunity to practice key job skills, including cognitive skills such as case analysis, identifying technical watchpoints, and developing proposed solutions. These are job skills that are also exam skills. You will also test your basic abilities with Activity Tracking Challenge Labs. And you will have many sample questions similar to those on the exam, including solutions. The end of the course contains an ungraded practice exam quiz, followed by a graded practice exam quiz that simulates the exam-taking experience....

Лучшие рецензии

MI

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you. The practice exams were really good. Need to brush up on my IAM and Security concepts for sure.

AS

Jun 21, 2019

A very good course helped in refreshing the concepts learned from.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 42 отзывов о курсе Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam

автор: James W

Feb 05, 2019

Overall I thought this was helpful, despite the issues I had with the last Qwiklabs. Will definitely review multiple times to help structure the focus of my learning and prep for the Data Engineering exam. This course will help you understand what you need to focus on for the exam, but is not an all inclusive list of everything you need to know to pass. You will need to review additional resources, but you'll know what you should review.

автор: Ricardo G G

Aug 15, 2019

It's really really helpful. I strongly suggest to take this course if you are planning to take the certification exam. Before starting this course I thought I was almost ready for the exam. At the beginning of this course I realized how wrong i was. At the end of the course I now really feel confident enough to take the exam. Thanks :-)

автор: Agnieszka A

Mar 01, 2019

It was quite helpful in preparing to certification exam, summarizes all the aspects that may show up, indicates areas that require more training. Basically whatever you don't understand from that course, you should study in more detail from other resources. I passed in the first attempt!

автор: Antonio O

Jun 06, 2019

I would recommend this course only after having studied the tech and products bottom up already.

автор: Daniel S

Dec 29, 2019

"High Level Concepts" and "Test Taking Strategies" are only an attempt to distract people from a course that fails on almost every level to give any meaningful guidance to exam candidates. This course is a rehashing of the exam requirements - almost read verbatim in each lecture - followed by 'exam practice questions' which contain material never before mentioned in this course or any of the previous data engineering professional certification courses.

The only useful content was the final exam; however it again had little to no information ever covered in the data engineering specialization or professional certification. They also just reused the questions from the ungraded practice test.

This course, specialization, and professional certification all need a serious overhaul.

автор: Godefroy C

Dec 09, 2019

Really not a great preparation for the Certificate: really hard to understand how the cours is organized. Doesn't really help in knowing what you're good & bad at. Also a lot of videos are quite messy and some activities are just the transcript of the videos. It doesn't seem like Google put a lot of effort into this video...

автор: Christian M

Jul 16, 2019

I had failed the certification exam, and this course is not enough. Please update it

автор: Abilio R D

Jan 09, 2020

This was a wonderful, very good course. With excellent tips and guide lines how one should prepare for the certification exam. This course also gave inside how and which topics I need to study and have hands-on, before I proceed to apply for the exam. Thank you Mr. Tom Sterne and everyone that contribute for the excellent knowledge shared through this specialization in GCP Data Engineering.

автор: Akshay K

Aug 23, 2019

This course directs you on the exact path to be followed for getting certified as a Professional Google Cloud Data Engineer. There is a lot of documentation available for GCP, but you need direction and this course does exactly that. However, I wish there were more practice questions.

автор: Vicente G d S

Mar 21, 2019

Great course. Labs to train everything we learned in other classes and make us train to Test certification. I hope I will past tomorrow, thanks!

автор: Meenal I

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you. The practice exams were really good. Need to brush up on my IAM and Security concepts for sure.

автор: Aadil S

Jun 21, 2019

A very good course helped in refreshing the concepts learned from.

автор: Shigeo M

Nov 23, 2019

Thank you for the training. Nice and concise, and to the point.

автор: Christian S

Dec 16, 2019

Great overall coverage of data engineering concepts on GCP.

автор: David C A

Apr 22, 2019

Excellent way of diagnosing knowledge about GCP ecosystem.

автор: Santosh P

Sep 16, 2019

Very information and nice. Helped me pass the exam

автор: Julius B

Oct 09, 2019

Great course! Will start preparing for the exam!

автор: Mohamed T Z

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you for this course, it was very useful ;)

автор: Santosh K N

Nov 29, 2019

I good overview of all contents

автор: Firdaus I S

Jan 18, 2020

Thanks for creating this course

автор: Alejandro J A

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent course. Thanks a lot.

автор: Dinh P B

Jan 15, 2020

Its helpful for fill gap.

автор: Jyotirmoy R

Mar 06, 2019

Very practical course.

автор: John J B

Feb 20, 2019

It was very useful

автор: João P B G M

Jul 24, 2019

Very good course!