Chevron Left
Вернуться к Practical Reinforcement Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Practical Reinforcement Learning от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 342
Рецензии: 98

О курсе

Welcome to the Reinforcement Learning course. Here you will find out about: - foundations of RL methods: value/policy iteration, q-learning, policy gradient, etc. --- with math & batteries included - using deep neural networks for RL tasks --- also known as "the hype train" - state of the art RL algorithms --- and how to apply duct tape to them for practical problems. - and, of course, teaching your neural network to play games --- because that's what everyone thinks RL is about. We'll also use it for seq2seq and contextual bandits. Jump in. It's gonna be fun! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

AK

May 28, 2019

This is one of the Best Course available on Reinforcement Learning. I have gone through various study material but the depth and practical knowledge given in the course is awesome.

FZ

Feb 14, 2019

A great course with very practical assignments to help you learn how to implement RL algorithms. But it also has some stupid quiz questions which makes you feel confusing.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 98 отзывов о курсе Practical Reinforcement Learning

автор: Sandeep K C

Jul 13, 2019

One of the speakers speaks too fast

Many things are not fully covered and have to refer to outside the course

Most importantly the exercises have bugs or do not have enough guidance

автор: Ashish J

Feb 19, 2019

Horrible graders starting from week 3. A lot of time wasted in fixing grader issues which is course provider's primary job. This is a paid course for goodness sake. No proper communication by course's staff/mentors even in the discussion forums.

автор: Esmaeil N

Mar 16, 2020

It is one of the worst courses I have ever seen... The concept are not well organized... there is too much in each presentation... the presentation itself is horrible... all in all, it was really difficult to bear the course until the end....

автор: Florian P

Jan 06, 2020

No structure in the lecutre, no lecture notes. The teachers are very hard to understand. The tests and programming assignments are bad explained and are different from what is taught in the lecture. Not worth the money.

автор: Robert E

Aug 17, 2019

Instructor talks to fast and is hard to understand. Materials are full of bugs (which they admit).

автор: Alan P

Jul 30, 2018

The lecture guy is a terrible terrible speaker - please get someone decent

автор: Michel C

Jun 12, 2019

Submission python code is very buggy. Instructors are hard to understand.

автор: Abhilash V

Sep 14, 2018

This is a great introduction to reinforcement learning.I faced some problems in submitting assignments but the course content and the extra materials are really good.I think it is to RL what Andrew Ng's Course is to ML . You will implement algorithms like cross entropy method to DQNs and A3C .Assignments uses Open AI Gym so you can get some good practical results .Overall I loved this course and would like to recommend to any one who is getting started in Reinforcement Learning.

Thank you.

автор: Jose S

Jun 13, 2018

This is a great course. There are some technical issues with the assignments but we knew this going in since the class is still in Beta. I learned a lot working through sections of the honors track. I recommend you download the assignments, install all python requirements and work locally. It would be great if they had a TA for this class, fortunately people in the forums were super helpful.

автор: P C

Feb 09, 2020

Brilliant course, from top to bottom! An amazing introduction to the state of the art in deep reinforcement learning, with plenty of practical exercises. There are enough 'bonus' materials to keep someone busy for an entire graduate degree. I will refer back to the materials in this course, over the years, and use them as an inspiration for my future projects. Excellent job guys!

автор: Vladimir M

Jan 12, 2020

This course provides a very good foundation for understanding modern reinforcement learning algorithms and very recent articles. Although several homework is in beta, the course covers extensive reinforcement learning algorithms. However, in order to understand many topics, I had to search for alternative sources and articles on the Internet.

автор: RAM H

Sep 16, 2018

This is one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera, The course is very rich in content and methodically developed. Both lectures have done a wonderful job in delivering lecture with full energy and make difficult concepts graspable. Both programming assignments and quizzes are well thought out. My sincere appreciation and thanks.

автор: Marcin G

May 30, 2018

Great practical assignments based on gym environment (from Open AI). Quizzes on the other hand tend to be very challenging and therefore might be a bit exhausting. Practical assignments are well designed and explanatory. I am convinced, that programming practices make it the best course on reinforcement learning currently available.

автор: Samuel Y

Mar 15, 2020

By far, this course has the most guided assignments with grader and tutor forum feedbacks in the specialization. Most of the work could be finished in coursera notebook, except several honor homework needs GPU to speed up. Yet, there're a bunch of mistakes to be fixed before submitting. But still a good course to learn a lot from!

автор: Anubhav K

Mar 08, 2020

Loved the course, both the lecturers, especially Alexander Panin's enthusiasm kept me going and motivated for the course. Though there are some issues with the assignments, overall they were a great learning experience solving them. I'll recommend this course to everyone who wants to dabble into reinforcement learning.

автор: Dmitry I

Feb 28, 2020

A great overview of the most common and significant reinforcement learning techniques, backed with some theory and a multitude of references.

Practical assignments are well calibrated - the bare minimum to pass is quite easy to achieve, and more material is available for the more dedicated students.

автор: Milos V

Jan 30, 2019

This is my fourth AML course, and for now I would say it is the best one. It connects lectures and practice in the best way. On the other hand, there are mistakes all around, as it is beta-version. In my opinion, it is not fair to put the beta-version course into paid specialization.

автор: Debasis S

Sep 13, 2019

I loved this course, many things I have revisit to get a complete and thorough understanding, there is so much happening and so much to learn, and this course certainly showed me the possibilities. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera for this course

автор: Florian A

May 10, 2020

Very insightful ! I appreciated the balance between concepts & theory explanations in videos and practical applications in notebooks. If you're interested in Reinforcement Learning, especially with coding sessions, this is course is a must !

автор: Anmol G

Jan 30, 2019

The content was tough but the efforts were appreciable even if there were some hiccups along the way. The best part of the course was the plethora of information you get, don't forget to check out the references at the end of notebooks ;)

автор: Zoltan S

Jun 15, 2018

This is a challenging course. The material and the lectures are excellent. (There are a few minorproblems discussed in the forums where you might need a little patience and determination, but it is well worth it). I highly recommend it!

автор: Akshay B

Sep 04, 2018

Although still in its beta version this course is a comprehensive introduction to reinforcement learning.It doeshas some bugs in submission and in assignment code which I hope will be dealt with in future versions

автор: Lukas K

Aug 03, 2019

Nice introduction into Reinforcement Learning. I always wanted to try some of the problem in OpenAI Gym and here, I had a chance. Recommend to everyone who wants to get some introduction for RL.

автор: HSKim

Jan 29, 2020

Very practical lecture. I strongly recommend this lecture. Programming assignments are little difficult, but not impossible :) Just do it!

автор: Murat Ö

Aug 14, 2019

This is really a good course to deeply understand and apply the reinforcement learning. Thanks to instructers...