Chevron Left
Вернуться к Практическое компьютерное обучение

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Практическое компьютерное обучение от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 2,667
Рецензии: 500

О курсе

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Лучшие рецензии

JC

Jan 17, 2017

excellent course. Be prepared to learn a lot if you work hard and don't give up if you think it is hard, just continue thinking, and interact with other students and tutors + Google and Stackoverflow!

AD

Mar 01, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 491 отзывов о курсе Практическое компьютерное обучение

автор: BHAVINKUMAR A P

Jun 13, 2018

excellent platform for online course ..

автор: Athanasios S

Aug 09, 2018

Great class! I wish you would do a little more explanation about what methods are best for which scenarios. If you did in fact explain that and it went over my head or I missed it, I apologize. Great class that I learned a lot from.

автор: Laro N P

Jul 22, 2018

Good course, I miss more practice exercise because theory is always welcome but when we are capable to understand is doing real practice.

автор: Peter B

Sep 06, 2018

Excellent lectures.

автор: Jitender K

Jun 03, 2016

A very good course.

автор: MD A

Jan 12, 2017

Excellent and useful course.

Some of the materials covered in Week 4 should be distributed to earlier week(s). The current Week 4 video coverage, quizzes, and the course project on accelerometer data is too much for the week, esp. if the student has lookup and review some key concepts from the resource links in the video slides. Video lectures are informative and easy to follow, although somewhat rushed in Week 4.

автор: Douglas M

Feb 01, 2016

Great practical whirlwind tour. Light on theory, however, but it's a good entry point to the field. Thumbs up!

автор: Ilia

Apr 27, 2016

One of the most valuable courses in the specialization!

автор: Aleksey K

Feb 10, 2016

Made many things clear. Perhaps, the best class in the series.

автор: Martin S

Feb 26, 2016

Very practical tools and also very encouraging!!

автор: Alejandro B G

Feb 09, 2016

A great Course, my favorite into the Data Science Specialization

автор: Joseph

Dec 13, 2016

Awesome course. Jeff Leek does a truly amazing job at explaining very complicated concepts thoroughly and quickly. I'm surprised we went through as much material as we did. Out of the 9, this is one my favorites.

автор: Jair G

Jan 20, 2017

Top 3 course of this specialization.

автор: Javier A D

May 27, 2018

References were very usefull for doing deep analisys in the thems

Quices were challenge.I learn a lot solving them.

I mis the swirl sessions

автор: Camilla J

May 12, 2018

This course was really informative and extremely efficient by letting you know just the few basics needed to build some quite advanced models such as random forest..

автор: FARZAD R

Jun 16, 2017

Really wonderful and very practical course .

автор: Pei-Pei L

Jul 27, 2017

This course covers a lot of information in a short time, but you'll feel very proud of yourself when you finish it! It made me feel much more comfortable with writing machine learning programs, and am ready for the next topic!

автор: alberto p

Mar 08, 2016

Very practical and goal-oriented

автор: 朱荣荣

Apr 26, 2016

good and useful!

автор: Chris H

May 23, 2016

Great course. I really enjoyed working on the prediction project at the end.

автор: Policarpio S

Mar 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The material was concise and allows me to get up and running with ML.

автор: Mehdi Z

Mar 25, 2016

Hands-on training, practical introduction to machine learning using R!

автор: Felix A

Sep 20, 2016

Unexpectedly challenging and insightful.

автор: Dimitrios G

Jul 07, 2017

Amazing course. Short videos packed with information!

автор: Neven S

Jan 22, 2016

Very good!