Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в силовую электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в силовую электронику от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,207
Рецензии: 567

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 553 отзывов о курсе Введение в силовую электронику

автор: Maximilian Z

Feb 23, 2017

This was a good introduction to the field. I attempted it a while back. The instructors introduce LTSpice, yet it is never used? Maybe it will come up in the next courses.

автор: ABU H M R

Jul 03, 2020

Dr. Robert Erickson is an amazing instructor and he provided practical examples of different switched-mode converter circuits. The assignments are also quite challenging.

автор: Chris R

Feb 13, 2018

I audited the course and found it to be a great introduction to DC modeling for power supply design. Looking forward to completing more of the Power Electronics courses.

автор: Rakesh R

Feb 13, 2018

Very good homework problems. Doing them really tests your understanding. And it is quite challenging atleast for me....maybe because out of college for 20 years now.

автор: Furkan Y

Sep 08, 2020

A very professional and beneficial introduction to Power Electronics. The assignments are a bit serious and time consuming. However, it is due to their seriousness.

автор: Javier A L C

May 11, 2020

It's a great course, big introduction for a subject that interesting. I love to find a different aproaches from the techniques learned before. Highly recommended

автор: Yehia K A

Oct 29, 2017

A very good introduction to a the excellent specialization courses. Reminded me with the undergraduate topics I've studied in university.

Many Thanks Dr. Erickson

автор: EMMANUEL K

Mar 26, 2019

Interesting and well taught course. But there are too much gab between what is taught and what is required to completing the assignments. Overall, it is great!

автор: Yash R

May 12, 2019

The problem sets provided greatly helped me understand the matter in depth. I feel confident and can now understand other literature on Power Electronics.

автор: Bibin K S

Nov 18, 2016

Very informative course will well thought assignments. I would expect explanations of incorrect answers that would ideally help in correcting the students

автор: Mirko Z

Jan 24, 2018

The course is well constructed and everything is detailed taught. It is a good course for people who want to have a glance of what is power electronics.

автор: Harshvardhan T

Jun 22, 2017

The course content is engaging and assignment/homework is pretty challenging so we can enjoy it. Thank you Prof. Erickson for guiding me in this course.

автор: Amshumaan R K

May 21, 2020

Thorough basics here in the course for non isolated converters in Course #1. The modeling with input filters and such are relevant to the industry too.

автор: Chinmaya K

Jun 01, 2020

I have very much satisfied with the course and professor. He explained very clearly and slowly, so the concepts were clarified at that moment itself.

автор: Nicolas S

Oct 18, 2017

The course is well structured and the explanations are easy to understand. The homework is similar to what you would be given when attending a regu

автор: Apurv S

Jul 28, 2018

The course is challenging and awesome as far as the explanation of concepts is concerned.The questions in the sample problems are also very good.

автор: Sivasai N

Feb 01, 2017

This course has been a real confidence booster for a student like me who is returning to the field of Power Electronics after a gap of two years.

автор: Luciano B

Dec 18, 2016

A very outstanding approach on DC-DC converters. I really recommend and expect to complete all 6 steps of this Power Electronics Specialization.

автор: Anik m

Jul 28, 2018

COURSE MATERIALS AND INSTRUCTOR TEACHING WAS VERY MUCH HELPFUL . I AM A UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT SO IT WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR ME IN THE LONG RUN.

автор: Nguyen T H

Oct 27, 2017

It should be the best course for new learners in P.E. Great lectures, instructor. The homework was well-design to revise the lesson. Thanks!

автор: Subramaniam S

Oct 19, 2017

LEARNT THE BASICS OF POWER ELECTRONICS, THE DC TRANSFORMER MODELLING, LOSSES AND EQUIVALENT CIRCUIT IN STEADY STATE and the hands on LTSPICE

автор: Utku K

Mar 22, 2016

A very good beginning to the topic. Using together with the notes and downloadable slides of the videos makes everything easier to comprehend

автор: Saad A

Jan 17, 2019

I found this course very helpful as my MS research is all about converters and this course has made me clear about the basics of converters.

автор: Dehming T

Feb 07, 2020

Tests your understanding about the basic power electronic material that may seem easy on first sight. Takes fundamentals to the next level.

автор: Abubakar M

Jan 25, 2020

Excellent overall 1st course of the specialization. The assignments were very challenging I felt. Definitely will continue with 2nd course.