Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в силовую электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в силовую электронику от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,088
Рецензии: 537

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK

Jun 19, 2020

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 523 отзывов о курсе Введение в силовую электронику

автор: Oliver S

Nov 01, 2016

Instruction was very clear and supplemental lectures with discussion forums were sufficient to complete understanding. As suggested by instructor, the most benefit came from repeating coursework until completion. This brought to light points of misunderstanding. Great!

автор: Gunaratnam S

Dec 16, 2018

Great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I have mastered in electromagnetic especially electrical machine design in the past. This course compliments my knowledge for the power electronics discipline of the electric drive system design. Thanks a lot.

автор: Felipe N

Feb 29, 2016

This course is amazing, all instructors holds a abroad knowledge on power electronics and its branches, also the course infrastructure helps not only the average students, but the real beginners in power electronics to extract te full experience passed here.

автор: Sankar

Dec 02, 2018

The BEST online course I attended so far. Learned a lot. Videos are short but had more information. Assignments are quiet easy if we learn from the video well. I completed this course with Financial aid. Thanks to Coursera. Looking forward to next course.

автор: Mustafa A

Jun 02, 2018

Some questions of the quizes was very time consuming because of the tight numerical tolerances. To find the exact value I had to make so much calculus. Except that, I enjoyed very much with this course. Thank you very much to the Professor and the staff.

автор: Sayyar A

Oct 01, 2017

This was very interesting and informative course. The method of teaching was excellent. Assignment tasks were conceptual and challenging also covering practical aspects. I juts recovered what I missed during my Engineering Degree. Thanks to Coursera!

автор: Ashish S

May 16, 2016

Course gives introductory insight into analysis of DC-DC power converters, which can be extended to converters of any complexity. Dr. Ericksen has explained these concepts well and the assignments further enhance one's understanding of the subject.

автор: Ektoras B

Dec 18, 2016

it is a great introduction to steady state behavioral modeling. You need some previous knowledge of Power Electronics to help you, but the steady state modeling is something I hadn't really practiced much since college so it was a nice refresher.

автор: Ratik R G

Jun 14, 2020

This had been an great journey so far with prof. Robert and his teachings.

The concepts are very well illustrated with deep explaination. Throughout the course the instructor has maintained the same rhythm and pace which is good to binge .

автор: Arun I

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. The conceptual aspects were covered really well and sets up the student for increasing level of complexity in the weeks ahead and the courses later in the specialization. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

автор: Jayasankar V N

Jun 18, 2020

I am extremely happy completing this course on Introduction to Power Electronics. The assignments were really challenging which motivated me to go through the lessons carefully and solve each questions with at most care. Thank you very much

автор: Rahul K

Dec 29, 2018

This course provides a great introduction to the field of power electronics. The difficulty level is moderate and the course is well paced. This course only provides an insight into DC-DC converters using just the basics of circuit theory.

автор: Mohammad I Y

Feb 25, 2019

My first completed module in Coursera. It means a lot. I have also been given the aid to complete this module. This course is short, yet challenging. I would like to complete the whole specialization within 6 months. Thanks to the team.

автор: Swastik A

May 22, 2020

Great Course. The explanations by course coordinator are simple and straight to the point. The examples are solved in a stepwise manner along with explanations. The assignments are useful to know one's understandings about the topic.

автор: S. M H U

May 12, 2020

Course contents and lectures are well organized. Teacher explains step by step superbly. Assignments are so difficult that it took lots of time to get the right answer. Finally after successful submission, it feels really great.

автор: Enoch S

Mar 16, 2019

This course was awesome, I never really liked electric systems but the way this was taught is very logical which I appreciated. By the time you finish the course, as you do the numbers on your own, you will master it in no time.

автор: Yehonatan p

Dec 29, 2019

The lectures were excellent and the assignments were well thought through. In general I would also say the material covered is exteremely relevant and useful to any EE doing any kind of system level/board level design work

автор: Filip P

Sep 15, 2019

Speaking as a Mechanical Engineering student, this course was challenging at first, but once I got the hang of it, and overcame the entry barriers, the course was pure joy to learn. Definitely recommended and super useful.

автор: Shatrunjay P

Feb 14, 2016

It was an awesome course. I learned a lot from this course. The method of teaching was quite simple and student friendly. I just want to say that if you will avail more solved examples then it will be quite helpful for us.

автор: Md. F H

Jul 25, 2020

Learn a lot from this course. Thanks to our honorable professor Dr. Robert Erickson who try to give his best to keep this course understandable and knowledgeable. Thanks, Coursera to give this opportunity student like us.

автор: Garrett W

Jun 13, 2016

Very clearly laid out and well explained course. The assignments cover the lecture topics without being an exact recreation of what the videos demonstrate, and the mid-video questions are helpful for building intuition.

автор: Sourav S

Feb 11, 2016

Beautiful course. Loved the lecture and assignments. Works great as a supplement to college learning. I am able to "visualize" dc-dc converter circuits which is a great feeling! Thank you Coursera and Prof. Erickson.

автор: Ali D G

Dec 26, 2017

The lectures were so intuitive and enjoyful. The lecturer have a very understandable English. I recommend the main book -Fundamentals of Power Electronics- for the lecture. The assignments were challenging. Thanks!

автор: Ayaz M

Oct 18, 2019

Nothing is better than visualization. I have read many books on Power Electronics and all of them are best but this course has sky rocketed my knowledge. I really appreciate the efforts for conducting this course.