Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в силовую электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в силовую электронику от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,638
Рецензии: 652

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
31 июля 2017 г.

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH
22 сент. 2017 г.

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 638 отзывов о курсе Введение в силовую электронику

автор: mohammadreza_adib

8 февр. 2021 г.

I passed this course and although we had similar courses at the university, this course has solved the problem with an interesting perspective.

looking forward to pass the second course and so on well. Thanks to Dr. Erickson.

автор: Alessandro M

22 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course, I came from a bachelor degree in Electronics Engineering and I found out this to be quite heavy as well in the homework. Specially the last homework that due to the holiday I have done just by using the slides

автор: Yehonatan p

28 дек. 2019 г.

The lectures were excellent and the assignments were well thought through. In general I would also say the material covered is exteremely relevant and useful to any EE doing any kind of system level/board level design work

автор: Filip P

15 сент. 2019 г.

Speaking as a Mechanical Engineering student, this course was challenging at first, but once I got the hang of it, and overcame the entry barriers, the course was pure joy to learn. Definitely recommended and super useful.

автор: Shatrunjay P

14 февр. 2016 г.

It was an awesome course. I learned a lot from this course. The method of teaching was quite simple and student friendly. I just want to say that if you will avail more solved examples then it will be quite helpful for us.

автор: Md. F H

25 июля 2020 г.

Learn a lot from this course. Thanks to our honorable professor Dr. Robert Erickson who try to give his best to keep this course understandable and knowledgeable. Thanks, Coursera to give this opportunity student like us.

автор: Garrett W

13 июня 2016 г.

Very clearly laid out and well explained course. The assignments cover the lecture topics without being an exact recreation of what the videos demonstrate, and the mid-video questions are helpful for building intuition.

автор: Sourav S

10 февр. 2016 г.

Beautiful course. Loved the lecture and assignments. Works great as a supplement to college learning. I am able to "visualize" dc-dc converter circuits which is a great feeling! Thank you Coursera and Prof. Erickson.

автор: Ali D G

26 дек. 2017 г.

The lectures were so intuitive and enjoyful. The lecturer have a very understandable English. I recommend the main book -Fundamentals of Power Electronics- for the lecture. The assignments were challenging. Thanks!

автор: Ayaz M

18 окт. 2019 г.

Nothing is better than visualization. I have read many books on Power Electronics and all of them are best but this course has sky rocketed my knowledge. I really appreciate the efforts for conducting this course.

автор: Wilson A O A

2 июня 2020 г.

Buen curso. Se aprende sobre el funcionamiento de convertidores DC-DC y los ejercicios de las tareas presentan algo de dificultad. Recomiendo el curso para los que ya tienen conocimientos en circuitos eléctricos.

автор: Varkey M J

1 июля 2017 г.

Very good foundation for power electronics. Taught very well. Important points are covered. Ingenious ways of solving circuits are discussed, which helps a lot in finding the DC values of voltages and currents.

автор: Jyotendra S

10 февр. 2016 г.

Great course to learn about power electronics. This course was a bit challenging to complete in one go, good thing that the instructors divided it into multiple sessions. Thanks for offering so great course.

автор: M L P B

31 мая 2020 г.

Prof. Erickson has a great way of using mathematical modeling for analysis. The explanation is consistently exceptional.

It was a great introduction to the mathematics involved in modeling Power converters

автор: Nikola M

16 окт. 2019 г.

Interesting and challenging, everything regarding HW assignments is covered in videos and in the additional reading materials. Great introduction to DC/DC converters. Can't wait to go through the other 5.

автор: Nishchay k

25 апр. 2020 г.

Probably the most challenging power electronics test. Made me sweat but the outcome when the answers were correct would make my day. There could be a little more number of examples. The rest as perfect.

автор: Jay B

1 мар. 2019 г.

Good reminder of stuff you may have forgotten. Also learnt a whole lot more too. Very interesting course. Some of the HW questions were a bit tough though and could do with a little more clarification.

автор: Pavel K

19 июня 2020 г.

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

автор: Huzeifa D

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Great introductory course to power electronics. I enjoyed solving the problems in the course and learned new tools such as volt-sec and capacitor-charge balance for converter circuit analysis.

автор: Jan T V

13 окт. 2020 г.

This introduction is very helpful. I've taken power electronics course before but this helped a lot in clarifying things especially the introduction of volt second balance and charge balance.

автор: Jagadish v S

28 мар. 2016 г.

I have been in the power domain for the past 4 years and this course help me understand some of the design choices that we sometimes made as the pass-downs from others experiences.. thanks!!

автор: Felipe K F

1 июля 2018 г.

This course is really good, the approach to dealing with the problems (the models proposed) make the content easier than it looks, although still demanding some time to do the assignments.

автор: Akashkiran S

18 июня 2017 г.

Even though I am an electrical student this course really helped me in setting my foundation in power electronics.I would recommend all college going students to take up this course

автор: Luheng Q

6 июня 2017 г.

well designed exercises. I have learned PMIC for one semester, and this course is a good supplement to what I have learned. In addition, the analyzing method seems to be universal.