Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в силовую электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в силовую электронику от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,634
Рецензии: 391

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

SM

Oct 04, 2018

The course has been completely amazing. The knowledge provided in the lectures is perfect and the assignment questions complement the lectures very well and tests the understanding effectively.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 383 отзывов о курсе Введение в силовую электронику

автор: Henry G

Feb 13, 2016

Professor Erickson explains both the mathematical and physical definitions of all converter equations. His methods enable you to tackle more complicated problems while maintaining a physical insight (not just playing with the math). Very good derivation of how to include losses and calculate the efficiency of a dc-dc converter.

автор: Victor H G V

Sep 10, 2019

Very interesting and challenging, you will need to dedicate a couple additional hours to the ones suggested in order to complete the homeworks. I would recommend the use of Mathcad or similar software to solve equations once you have the hold of it, it will save you a lot of time that you could use for design.

автор: mostafahamdy

Sep 04, 2019

the instructor is knowledgeable and his explanation is clear and simple to understand every parameter you need to add to make your dc-dc converter . it`s a great beginning to this field (power electronics )and recommended to take this course and continue with the rest 5 courses of this great instructor

автор: SURYA V

May 10, 2016

The best course on line for a beginners aspiring to become experts in the field of power electronics.

> Chief Course Instructor is a expert in this field with focussed research on power electronics.

> Course has a specialization with course design.

> Book is will greatly help students taking this course.

автор: Grant J " U

Jul 19, 2017

A very good introduction to the concepts of power electronics. Having a background in physics II (Freshman level 2 and/or Electromagnetic physics) is about all you need. I would recommend a firm grasp on Kirchoff's laws and listening closely to the professor. He is very good at what he does.

автор: Arthur C M

May 01, 2016

The course is very good, but would like to make three suggestions:

1) You don't have a feedback from what you made wrong in the exercises. It is usefull to learn from the mistakes.

2) One week is a short lead time for the tasks

3)It might include extra optional tasks regarding simulation

автор: Hugo V

Mar 19, 2016

Very straightforward. Professor Erickson's approach avoids to overcomplicate the subject by making a very logical analysis of the models, introducing the student in bussiness with ease. No complex math or super-complicated equation systems. It's just clean, simple and conceptual.

автор: Zachary B

Nov 24, 2017

The course is challenging but it really gives a great introduction into the basics of how switching converters work. The lectures are clear and the book is helpful. A solid understanding of circuit analysis definitely is needed for analyzing the circuits. Great course overall.

автор: John W

Jun 23, 2019

This course is really good for solidifying the basic analysis and derivations. I have over 10 years of DC/DC industry experience but taking this introductory course I was still able to learn valuable information and was able to brush up on many areas of converter analysis.

автор: Oliver S

Nov 01, 2016

Instruction was very clear and supplemental lectures with discussion forums were sufficient to complete understanding. As suggested by instructor, the most benefit came from repeating coursework until completion. This brought to light points of misunderstanding. Great!

автор: Gunaratnam S

Dec 16, 2018

Great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I have mastered in electromagnetic especially electrical machine design in the past. This course compliments my knowledge for the power electronics discipline of the electric drive system design. Thanks a lot.

автор: Felipe N

Feb 29, 2016

This course is amazing, all instructors holds a abroad knowledge on power electronics and its branches, also the course infrastructure helps not only the average students, but the real beginners in power electronics to extract te full experience passed here.

автор: Sankar

Dec 02, 2018

The BEST online course I attended so far. Learned a lot. Videos are short but had more information. Assignments are quiet easy if we learn from the video well. I completed this course with Financial aid. Thanks to Coursera. Looking forward to next course.

автор: Mustafa A

Jun 02, 2018

Some questions of the quizes was very time consuming because of the tight numerical tolerances. To find the exact value I had to make so much calculus. Except that, I enjoyed very much with this course. Thank you very much to the Professor and the staff.

автор: Sayyar A

Oct 01, 2017

This was very interesting and informative course. The method of teaching was excellent. Assignment tasks were conceptual and challenging also covering practical aspects. I juts recovered what I missed during my Engineering Degree. Thanks to Coursera!

автор: Ashish S

May 16, 2016

Course gives introductory insight into analysis of DC-DC power converters, which can be extended to converters of any complexity. Dr. Ericksen has explained these concepts well and the assignments further enhance one's understanding of the subject.

автор: Ektoras B

Dec 18, 2016

it is a great introduction to steady state behavioral modeling. You need some previous knowledge of Power Electronics to help you, but the steady state modeling is something I hadn't really practiced much since college so it was a nice refresher.

автор: Arun I

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. The conceptual aspects were covered really well and sets up the student for increasing level of complexity in the weeks ahead and the courses later in the specialization. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

автор: Rahul K

Dec 29, 2018

This course provides a great introduction to the field of power electronics. The difficulty level is moderate and the course is well paced. This course only provides an insight into DC-DC converters using just the basics of circuit theory.

автор: Mohammad I Y

Feb 25, 2019

My first completed module in Coursera. It means a lot. I have also been given the aid to complete this module. This course is short, yet challenging. I would like to complete the whole specialization within 6 months. Thanks to the team.

автор: Enoch S

Mar 16, 2019

This course was awesome, I never really liked electric systems but the way this was taught is very logical which I appreciated. By the time you finish the course, as you do the numbers on your own, you will master it in no time.

автор: Yehonatan p

Dec 29, 2019

The lectures were excellent and the assignments were well thought through. In general I would also say the material covered is exteremely relevant and useful to any EE doing any kind of system level/board level design work

автор: Filip P

Sep 15, 2019

Speaking as a Mechanical Engineering student, this course was challenging at first, but once I got the hang of it, and overcame the entry barriers, the course was pure joy to learn. Definitely recommended and super useful.

автор: Shatrunjay P

Feb 14, 2016

It was an awesome course. I learned a lot from this course. The method of teaching was quite simple and student friendly. I just want to say that if you will avail more solved examples then it will be quite helpful for us.