Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в силовую электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в силовую электронику от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,780
Рецензии: 694

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
31 июля 2017 г.

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK
18 июня 2020 г.

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 680 отзывов о курсе Введение в силовую электронику

автор: EMMANUEL K

26 мар. 2019 г.

Interesting and well taught course. But there are too much gab between what is taught and what is required to completing the assignments. Overall, it is great!

автор: Yash R

12 мая 2019 г.

The problem sets provided greatly helped me understand the matter in depth. I feel confident and can now understand other literature on Power Electronics.

автор: Bibin K S

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Very informative course will well thought assignments. I would expect explanations of incorrect answers that would ideally help in correcting the students

автор: Mirko Z

24 янв. 2018 г.

The course is well constructed and everything is detailed taught. It is a good course for people who want to have a glance of what is power electronics.

автор: Harshvardhan T

22 июня 2017 г.

The course content is engaging and assignment/homework is pretty challenging so we can enjoy it. Thank you Prof. Erickson for guiding me in this course.

автор: Mustansar h s

25 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you so much sir to a new way very amazing I learn alot of new calculation .

Thank you coursera to providing the wonderful paltfome for learning

автор: Amshumaan R K

21 мая 2020 г.

Thorough basics here in the course for non isolated converters in Course #1. The modeling with input filters and such are relevant to the industry too.

автор: Chinmaya K

1 июня 2020 г.

I have very much satisfied with the course and professor. He explained very clearly and slowly, so the concepts were clarified at that moment itself.

автор: Nicolas S

17 окт. 2017 г.

The course is well structured and the explanations are easy to understand. The homework is similar to what you would be given when attending a regu

автор: Apurv S

28 июля 2018 г.

The course is challenging and awesome as far as the explanation of concepts is concerned.The questions in the sample problems are also very good.

автор: praneeth n

1 февр. 2017 г.

This course has been a real confidence booster for a student like me who is returning to the field of Power Electronics after a gap of two years.

автор: Luciano B

18 дек. 2016 г.

A very outstanding approach on DC-DC converters. I really recommend and expect to complete all 6 steps of this Power Electronics Specialization.

автор: Naresh T

7 июня 2021 г.

through this cource i learnt modelling of DC-DC conveerters and efficiency caliculation. tthe concepts are explained very easy manner.thank you

автор: Wayne L

2 мая 2021 г.

An excellent course for those who enjoy formal education. A little rough when balancing work load with the course, but well worth the material.

автор: Anik M

28 июля 2018 г.

COURSE MATERIALS AND INSTRUCTOR TEACHING WAS VERY MUCH HELPFUL . I AM A UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT SO IT WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR ME IN THE LONG RUN.

автор: Nguyen H

3 мая 2021 г.

It should be the best course for new learners in P.E. Great lectures, instructor. The homework was well-design to revise the lesson. Thanks!

автор: Subramaniam S

19 окт. 2017 г.

LEARNT THE BASICS OF POWER ELECTRONICS, THE DC TRANSFORMER MODELLING, LOSSES AND EQUIVALENT CIRCUIT IN STEADY STATE and the hands on LTSPICE

автор: Utku K

22 мар. 2016 г.

A very good beginning to the topic. Using together with the notes and downloadable slides of the videos makes everything easier to comprehend

автор: Saad A

17 янв. 2019 г.

I found this course very helpful as my MS research is all about converters and this course has made me clear about the basics of converters.

автор: Dehming T

7 февр. 2020 г.

Tests your understanding about the basic power electronic material that may seem easy on first sight. Takes fundamentals to the next level.

автор: Abubakar M

25 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent overall 1st course of the specialization. The assignments were very challenging I felt. Definitely will continue with 2nd course.

автор: cesar a

17 авг. 2017 г.

It's an excellent course, I really liked it. Anyone can learn and understand a lot of things about power electronics with this easy course.

автор: Selemon N

29 дек. 2016 г.

It is a profound foundation for the continuing courses. I really recommend for those who are interested to be a real power system designer.

автор: Antonio J R V

13 февр. 2016 г.

adiestra en el uso de herramientas de calculo para el diseño y analisis de convertidores dc-dc, 100% agradecido del conocimiento adquirido.

автор: Gift N

9 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent instruction Prof. Erickson. I am using this to supplement my power electronics course here at school and it has been a huge help.