Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в силовую электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в силовую электронику от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,700
Рецензии: 674

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
31 июля 2017 г.

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH
22 сент. 2017 г.

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 658 отзывов о курсе Введение в силовую электронику

автор: Mohammed M

15 февр. 2021 г.

its a wonderful course, full of knowledge

it is great to work it side by side with the book by Dr. Erickson

I have had some trouble solving the assignments, but I managed and it feels so great to finish

автор: Guillaume V

2 апр. 2017 г.

This course was quite easy.

The exercises are interesting, given with their full solution.

I think your need Pr. Erickson's book to follow the course.

Thanks to the University of Colorado Boulder.

автор: Muhammad A

2 июля 2017 г.

The course is outstanding and designed in a very professional manner. This course can be made more better for students by including answers of problems and making forum more responsive.

автор: tokgozfurkan

31 июля 2020 г.

Homework were tedius. Even if you knew the course subject, it is very easy to make mistakes on numerical questions. I think you should increase the 0.1% error margin to a higher value.

автор: Brandon R V

10 сент. 2020 г.

It was a bit too hard.

I wish it had more simulations and practices with software.

Most of the assignments I had to use the simulator to have a better understanding of the subjects.

автор: Veda N

27 июля 2020 г.

It would have been better if there was an option to discuss the assignments after submission. I found the discussion forum less useful.

But overall the course was really helpful.

автор: Samuel C

22 мар. 2020 г.

A good introduction to switching converters. There are thoroughly worked out examples to make the coursework accessible to students who are willing to put in the time.

автор: Alessandro P

24 апр. 2020 г.

It would be nice to have a way to interact even for a limited amount of time with the professor but I assume that for the cost of the training this is hardly possible

автор: Jayson S

25 июня 2018 г.

I feel like the lecture should of went over the buck-boost and left the buck converter and the boost converter as homework problems. It was challenging, but passable.

автор: Rachananjali

24 авг. 2016 г.

The course was good and the assignments were brainstorming. But if we would have the solution for the wrong answers it would be good. We will get to know the mistake.

автор: Aayush P B

15 янв. 2017 г.

It is exciting and meant for people who are interested to research much more about what is thought. May take some time for classmates to help you with any queries.

автор: Maximilian B

12 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting class. Videos are very good and understandable. The speed of learning is good for me. There is no support for arising questions besides the fo

автор: Einoras F

5 сент. 2020 г.

I do not know... maybe too dry of a course? Info is great, but it seems like the book is a prerequisit.. Otherwise, I got a lot of knowledge, so I am happy

автор: Vivek R

22 нояб. 2016 г.

This is really a great introduction to power electronics. The only thing I disliked was you need to type in your answers accurate up to 8 decimal digits.

автор: Davide C

15 февр. 2021 г.

The contents of the course are very good. Easy to follow. However, the quality of the videos is very poor. For this reason, I give 4 stars instead of 5.

автор: Cole M

28 февр. 2020 г.

clear and concise. could improve by making homework questions more tolerant in significant figures, but overall I would definitely recommend this course

автор: Andrew N

15 мар. 2017 г.

Great information, nice pace, only complaint is Homework take a long time especially entering your answers, very picky and precise, enjoy the lectures!

автор: Deleted A

5 июля 2016 г.

A fair amount of self-study is necessary to learn everything covered in-depth (especially if you haven't yet learned these as part of a formal course).

автор: Animesh M

5 июля 2020 г.

The course deals with basics of DC converters in a simple way. The learning process is simple, interesting and you can understand the topics quickly.

автор: Saraswathi V

27 мая 2020 г.

Sometimes challenging, fun if you like solving circuits. Quite simple once you get the hang of it. Only struggled a lot to do the Week2 assignment.

автор: Niko B

17 апр. 2020 г.

Quiz does'nt have any explenation, after you submit and pass there should be something that tells you the answer of what you didn't write correctly

автор: K.S. V

26 мая 2016 г.

Very patient and methodical step-by-step development of the subject matter. Excited to learn about using LTSpice from the class instructions.

автор: Antonio B

10 мар. 2020 г.

It is a good course, but I do not have a feedback on the exams, when my answers are wrong it is very difficult to know where is my mistake.

автор: Amith P

13 окт. 2016 г.

A very good basic course. Tough homeworks. Be prepared to put in some effort to crack this course. But it's worth the time you spend on it.

автор: Raj

10 июня 2016 г.

Excellent course for brushing the fundamentals. The assignments also shows how the fundamentals are related to the big scheme of things.