Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в силовую электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в силовую электронику от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,635
Рецензии: 651

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
31 июля 2017 г.

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH
22 сент. 2017 г.

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 636 отзывов о курсе Введение в силовую электронику

автор: Byron A C V

20 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, buen contenido, el desarrollo del instructor es muy didáctico y se fomenta el auto aprendizaje con las tareas propuestas

автор: Matthew J

14 авг. 2020 г.

Overall a good introduction course.

I think the requirement that you be 0.1% accurate in your answers is a bit ridiculous and it would probably be better to expand the accuracy slightly so that you do not have to make multiple submissions just to determine if 0.123 or 0.1234 is the correct answer. This is especially true given that actual implementation is going to be much more hands on once you actually start developing the circuit.

автор: Philipp M

8 июня 2017 г.

I liked the course and the lectures. Real good examples and explanations!

But for the exams, I would like t have some more hints sometimes if one is on the wrong way.

автор: Egbeola A

17 апр. 2020 г.

Very Difficult with very poor lecture videos.

автор: Augusto H E

14 февр. 2020 г.

Muy buena introducción a la electrónica de potencia!

El doctor Erickson hace posible con sus vídeos y eplicaciones que conceptos muy complejos sean asimilados sin grandes traumas. Sería un curso perfecto si se incluyeran más ejercicios resueltos para poder practicar bien antes de realizar los tests, cuyo nivel de dificultad puede resultar algo elevado para los principiantes en esta materia.

Animo a todo el mundo interesado en este campo de la electrónica a participar en este magnífico curso!!!

автор: Sebastian L

30 сент. 2017 г.

I am a professional hardware developer working outside of the field of power electronics, so for me this course is an attempt to gain knowledge in a new field.... succsessfully. The introduction ends with quite a hardcore homework that may break some nerves but going through this is definitely worth it. I recommend this course to anyone that has some experience with electronics and wants to push their knowledge boundaries towards the field of power electronics

автор: Dhaval P

1 июля 2018 г.

I am very happy to write this review, not just because i have completed this introductory course in power electronics, but because I feel this first course has tempted me enough to go for the next course and also to dive deeper into the mathematical analysis of converters. I absolutely recommend this course as a "soft" start into the world of power electronics. Prof. Erikson , thank you very much. I shall be joining the next course in line to this one.

автор: Gianyacomo Z

12 нояб. 2020 г.

The course developed by the teacher is of excellent quality. The knowledge was transmitted in different stages that helped to better understand the principles associated with the principles of power electronics.

As for the tasks assigned were rhetorical, which is very pleasant.

I would like to improve the support or help in line with the tasks or exercises proposed, through mentors or a forum where you can discuss the doubts that appear

автор: Mustafa U B

20 февр. 2016 г.

Great course and a great teacher. The assignments were great and really prompted you to learn. I liked how they weren't too easy and at the same time they weren't insanely difficult. Any effort that you put in learning the course was payed off. Hopefully the other courses in the specialization will be similar.

And of course, the content of the course was very interesting and informative. Looking forward to the future courses.

автор: Dimitrios G

26 янв. 2020 г.

I am an electrical engineer and decided to take the course as a refresh. But what I found is that this course is more than a simple approach to power electronics. The explanations and the flow of the course are the most helpful. I wish I had a professor like Dr. Erickson at my university.

I like that homework is quite challenging to solve but always you have on guidance the theory from the previous courses.

автор: Murat O

17 февр. 2016 г.

Exceptionally useful and very well organized lectures and homework assignments. Even as an industry professional I felt challenged. I am taking away information and fundamental knowledge of DC-DC converters that I will be able to apply in future projects. The lectures are easy to follow and very thorough. I would highly recommend this class to anybody interested in learning more about DC-DC converters.

автор: Arun N

12 июня 2020 г.

The course was really informative. The instructor gave a lot of insights along with intuitive explanation for the circuits' working. The assignment problems were also challenging. The only drawback I felt was no official solution is provided for the assignment problems after we submit the assignments. The solutions for those problems will help in having a better grasp of the concepts.

автор: Alexander N

22 нояб. 2017 г.

The homework is the right level of complexity - that is ... I had to think a bit. That's what I'm looking for - not impossible but enough to engage the brain. Now that I've passed second homework assignment I'm going to re-listen to the lectures to see what I missed. My first pass through I don't think I got all the details needed. Thank you for putting this together !

автор: Carlos F H P

26 февр. 2016 г.

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

автор: Taylor M

16 янв. 2019 г.

Fantastic Course! Material is well developed.

Only thing I would change is being able to submit individual answers to the quizzes instead of having to submit the quiz all at once. Many of the questions rely on calculating based off of previous answers. So to make sure you are on the right track you can burn through your attempts and have to wait an hour.

автор: Bhushan C P

19 июня 2017 г.

Awesome!!! Best way to understand core power electronics concepts with details including mathematics, circuit designing, component selection parameters, practical difficulties involved with circuits ...etc... I am really thankful to Prof.Robert W. Erickson, his team, University of Colorado and Coursera for providing this great knowledge to us!!!

автор: Vivek S G

26 янв. 2016 г.

WOOO .. This course is great ,, with the quiz in between the video lectures makes learning fun.

the home work problems are also great to work. More emphasis laid on the simulations results to be read correctly and reflecting those results onto the solution for the home work problems...

still looking forward more to learn and simulate.....

автор: Dina Č

7 февр. 2016 г.

I have taken this course live in my university, but the messy way it was taught created so much confusion. Now, it's all being cleared up. I really appreciate the slow pace the course is taking and the way that difficult matter is easily explained by the professor. I am looking forward to taking other courses in the Specialization.

автор: Henry G

13 февр. 2016 г.

Professor Erickson explains both the mathematical and physical definitions of all converter equations. His methods enable you to tackle more complicated problems while maintaining a physical insight (not just playing with the math). Very good derivation of how to include losses and calculate the efficiency of a dc-dc converter.

автор: Simon S

30 янв. 2021 г.

The lectures are superb, well delivered, and very enjoyable. I found the home work exercises quite challenging though because I'm completely on my own and couldn't ask for help or tutoring, but got through it OK in the end...all the more satisfying! I'm looking forward to the next course. Amazing value for money.

автор: David J D

12 мар. 2020 г.

This course allowed me to read widely to fully understand. It was intellectually stimulating. I, however, feel for a course entitled "Introduction to Power Electronics", it was quite advanced. It is part of a masters' course so I guess the definition of "beginner level" is quite different. I give it my full thumbs up

автор: Satya P S

29 янв. 2021 г.

The course is designed very intelligently. The in-video questions are very beneficial for understanding the concept being taught in the lecture videos.

The homework exercises at the end of each week are also brilliant.

This course will help those who are thinking about learning power electronics for the first time.

автор: Victor H G V

10 сент. 2019 г.

Very interesting and challenging, you will need to dedicate a couple additional hours to the ones suggested in order to complete the homeworks. I would recommend the use of Mathcad or similar software to solve equations once you have the hold of it, it will save you a lot of time that you could use for design.

автор: mostafahamdy

4 сент. 2019 г.

the instructor is knowledgeable and his explanation is clear and simple to understand every parameter you need to add to make your dc-dc converter . it`s a great beginning to this field (power electronics )and recommended to take this course and continue with the rest 5 courses of this great instructor

автор: SURYA V

10 мая 2016 г.

The best course on line for a beginners aspiring to become experts in the field of power electronics.

> Chief Course Instructor is a expert in this field with focussed research on power electronics.

> Course has a specialization with course design.

> Book is will greatly help students taking this course.