Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,071

О курсе

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Лучшие рецензии

MP

27 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

JK

5 мая 2021 г.

This is not a course for educational purposes only. This course will change the way you look at yourself and your relationship with society forever. Take it, and encourage your friends to do the same.

Фильтр по:

1676–1700 из 1,771 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

автор: Kanupriya J

2 мая 2020 г.

In the end the course was boring. I really wanted to know more about the optimism research and the HERO acronym give by professor Seligman himself regarding positive psychology. I wanted more from the course.

автор: Taranjeet k

27 авг. 2020 г.

This course not only gives a better perspective to make one's own life positive and good but the ideas and research shared have huge potential for making ones society one's community a happier place to be.

автор: Kang Z

14 апр. 2017 г.

The course is well designed but it is hard to make notes. There is no summary words or point in every video. Anyway, recommend for everyone who is interested in positive psychology , this course is great!

автор: Laura F

24 сент. 2020 г.

Very interesting course to learn the basic history, philosophy and applications of Possitive Pyshology. It is an estimulating first step to enroll in the other courses to deep more in this field. Thanks!

автор: Nataly V T

5 июля 2018 г.

This is a great course! Quite inspiring, a very complete set of knowledge to get an idea about the discipline of positive psychology. I would love to get more information about interventions though.

автор: Wendy B

3 мар. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed it. I thought it overlapped with other related courses that I took earlier which lessened some of the ah ha moments for me. I particularly liked having a range of presenters.

автор: Ana V

30 окт. 2018 г.

A great course that puts you in the way of better health and well-being through a set of positive interventions for cultivating positive emotions, thoughts and behaviors in our lives.

автор: Matsuri R N

31 июля 2018 г.

It is a really helpful course, and useful well-covered introduction to the field of positive psychology. Looking forward to continue learning from the next modules of the certificate!

автор: Sara U

7 нояб. 2021 г.

C​ontent is well presented and interesting to take in. My other complaint is that some of the links and examples are old (2014 or so). Would be nice to have updates resources.

автор: Heather V

25 сент. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course although I wish there were more tangible "tools" I could take into my coaching business to help clients achieve higher well-being and happiness.

автор: Muhammad R M A

24 сент. 2020 г.

the course is excellent ,, but I suggest a little improvement like including a workbook with practical steps on how to use positive psychology in our lives and communities

автор: bianka r

28 июля 2019 г.

Very inspiring course. I learned lots. I definitely have a new perspective on things. One of the negatives is how the scientific background of some skills is a bit vague.

автор: Amarilis O

21 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you Dr. Seligman for letting other (overseas) learn from your work and experiences with a humble yet professional attitude.

Loved the Constructive Journalism topic!

автор: Julia B

2 июня 2017 г.

This was my first online learning experience and I found the presentation easy and insightful and will definitely continue to explore other learnings through Coursera

автор: Anand R

17 окт. 2021 г.

T​he pace and amount of content was just about right for a course like this. I felt sometimes that the readings were a bit superfluous, but the videos were great.

автор: Abraham H

3 мая 2021 г.

Enjoyable introduction but it seems to be just the tip of the iceberg to Positive Psychology. I'm looking into learning more to for the knowledge and skills gain.

автор: Claudio F

21 июня 2017 г.

Really interesting course about how positive emotions can have a powerful impact on mind and body. The lecture propose some exercise throughout the course as well.

автор: Holly T

18 дек. 2020 г.

great course! Nice to see Marty lecture. The assessments were pretty poorly written though—could really use an editor and someone trained in assessment writing.

автор: Murilo M

19 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course highly reccommended for everyone who wants to grow the well being. I would only reduce a little bit the DATA part, apart from that, GREAT!!!

автор: Laura R

7 авг. 2021 г.

Lots of great content split up into manageable chunks. It was good to be able to alter the speed of the videos. I find using the notes feature difficult.

автор: Mariana B

7 мар. 2018 г.

Houveram alguns erros técnicos da plataforma em solicitar atividades práticas, e até mesmo em perguntas avaliativas. Mas o curso em si é maravilhoso!!!

автор: Angela E M

14 апр. 2020 г.

Es un buen curso para el crecimiento personal, ayuda a mejorar aspectos internos de cada individuo. En conclusión ayuda a crear cultura y sociedad.

автор: Dr. T B

29 июня 2022 г.

I​t is very good course, just the subjects needs to be continous, I mean to have a link that is more obvious between one model and the other.

автор: Sarah P

8 авг. 2022 г.

I loved almost all the information but zoned out a bit on the Big Data part. But that's just my own lack of interest in that kind of topic

автор: Arun B

10 авг. 2020 г.

I found the course very informative and a huge addition to my knowledge base. I am certain that it shall also impact the person that I am.