Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
stars
Оценки: 1,064
Рецензии: 329

О курсе

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Лучшие рецензии

ZM

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NJ

Nov 03, 2018

Very useful course in building up resilience. Will take time to work on these skills but this course gives a good grounding by providing lots of helpful guidance and tips. So glad I did this course.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 328 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

автор: Elizabeth J

Aug 17, 2019

This course was fantastic! I didn't think an online course would suit my learning style but the videos were truly engaging. The material was both helpful and interesting from a work and personal perspective and I encourage others to enrol. I am also encouraged to enrol in more of the courses after taking this one.

автор: Jeanette H

Jun 23, 2018

Fantastic MOOC, teaches powerful skills to help increase optimism, build positive emotions and manage negative emotions, using different ways of thinking to improve one's capacity for overcoming setbacks, no previous knowledge of psychology assumed or required. Excellent personal development opportunity.

автор: Daniela I

Mar 11, 2018

Loved the clarity and format of the course, with many short videos rather longer ones. The exercises were helpful and the fact that the material is evidence based, gives it credibility which is especially important as I plan to coach physicians who are more likely to use material that is evidence based

автор: Anne V

Sep 14, 2018

Loved this class. I learned a lot and I still try to remember the 5 ways of thinking when I am upset with something. I go back to this class over and over. Hard for me to move on with other specializations because I keep going back to classes I have already taken. :) Thank you for a great class.

автор: Zhao W

Sep 11, 2018

This is my favorite course in this certificate program. The examples the instructors demonstrated are so helpful for the learners to understand the concept and the practicality. so we can have a better understanding of what many concepts in positive psychology mean and how to apply in real life.

автор: Edmund W

Mar 26, 2019

Videos were well done, approachable, and a great complement to the reading material. My challenge (dealing with a family medical crisis during the middle of the course) was a test in resilience, and my ability to cope was certainly aided by some of what I learned early in the course. Thank you!

автор: Smith S

Aug 09, 2018

This course has been quite helpful in looking at the broader picture of life. I learnt a lot of skills that may appear small but have large impact on life. Practice of Gratitude, Active Constructive Responding, Focusing on Optimism are few of the things that i will continue to apply in my life.

автор: Amarilis O

Jan 05, 2020

The Complexity of life demands from us flexibility. Social skills are critical for daily life interactions, physical and emotional health, and for nurturing and growth of our most treasured relationships. Dr. Reivich does a great job at teaching all of these abilities.

автор: Srihari

Sep 13, 2017

This Course is so apt for the times that we are living when there is so much of a focus on negativity if you will. As the saying goes be the change you want to see, by doing this course i can sense a change in the way i look at things.Hopefully i am able to radiate that positivity with all

автор: Tiara D

Apr 05, 2019

I have participated in a few live resilience classes. This has been the most relevant class, and by far, the best. I appreciate hearing the evidence based rationale through the videos and the self reflection exercises did not feel forced. I wish you the best as you evolve the program.

автор: Yashowardhan C

Oct 07, 2017

I am loving the course. The elements mentioned are so applicable and practicable in day-to-day life.

I liked the 'Thinking Traps', their recognition and methods of resolution.

Am already a big fan of Barbara Fredrickson's - whose theory is getting covered.

All in all - brilliant course.

автор: N K

Jul 06, 2019

This was another interesting course, but what I found most enjoyable was the ease with which I found myself making progress and taking the lectures. When I slept, I would wake with the desire to know more, and continue learning more about resilience. 10/10 and highly recommended.

автор: Rati R

Jun 30, 2019

Fantastic pedagogy...Brilliant professor...Relevant examples...doable action items... Would look to refer this to other friends as this is a very relevant topic.

Would love to get connected with the Professor to explore avenues of bringing this great work / workshop to India ...

автор: Majed A

Dec 19, 2018

Simply life-changing course, Professor Reivich saved no effort in creating an interesting course, that easy and digestible by all professionals.

Her competence and and vast amount of knowledge builds the curiosity for any leaner to want to know, learn, and apply more.

Thank You

автор: Sharon O

Aug 21, 2018

I loved this course and learned so much tools to increase my resilience. I love learning about optimism, character strengths, thinking traps, ad ACR. Dr. Karen Reivich and her team are doing an excellent job explaining the concepts and giving personal examples. Thank you!

автор: Paulette R

May 18, 2018

This has been a life-changing course for me. The material is so personally and professionally valuable. The material is diverse and covers many of the major practices of Positive Psychology. It has given me a new language and a renewed sense of agency. Thank you!

автор: Joseph C

Feb 08, 2018

Thank you Karen for such a fantastic MOOC. I love the way the digital era let knowledge go farther than a college classroom. I will try to put in practice what i have learned and teached others these valuable skills as a psychologist. Greetings from Ecuador.

Joseph

автор: Christina B

Jul 17, 2018

Excellent course. It was easy to relate to the professor; the material was well organized; the coursework was relevant and clear; the supplemental readings added to the depth of knowledge. My favorite in the positive psychology series offered through Wharton.

автор: SILVIA C R

Apr 09, 2019

Great MOOC full of useful skills for life. Very interesting and easy to follow up. I strongly recommend it.

It is a real privilege to have access to the best teachers and communicators and among all Karen has been a wonderful teacher, thank you very much,

автор: Natalia F d O M L

Aug 08, 2019

Very interesting and well-planned course (though its content partially with content from other courses in this Specialization). It's useful both for your personal and professional life.

Full of skills and tools we can all learn and practice. Glad I did!

автор: Barbara R

Sep 05, 2017

Material is presented in a simple, easy to understand way. There is substance behind the research but the most useful thing about the class is how practical the information is, and how it can really improve our well-being and happiness in daily life.

автор: Felipe F H

Jan 30, 2019

So many ways about leading with setbacks, mind traps, and character Strengths ... This knowledge is essential for education, psychology, personal and professional development, coaching, wellbeing. This courses must be in every school on planet Earth!

автор: Diane R

Oct 22, 2017

This was ABSOLUTELY the best class! The presentations were clear. I certainly resonated with the material. The skills and exercises were outlined and relevant. It sparked and energized possibilities in my work. I want to meet Karen ! The best !

автор: Wilma M - P

Sep 22, 2018

Resilience skills course is worth a lifetime of benefits , and Dr. Karen Reivich did a very excellent job! I appreciate her courage and generosity in sharing with us her own journey to resilience. It made her teaching more convincing and persuasive

автор: Deleted A

Jul 11, 2017

Fantastic course! Great mix of practical application and theory. Quiz and assignments well paced and well put together. Perhaps consider a short assignment/essay in. Great skills and info I can apply to my personal and professional life - thank you!