Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
stars
Оценки: 1,064
Рецензии: 329

О курсе

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Лучшие рецензии

ZM

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NJ

Nov 03, 2018

Very useful course in building up resilience. Will take time to work on these skills but this course gives a good grounding by providing lots of helpful guidance and tips. So glad I did this course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 328 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

автор: Sarah M

Dec 22, 2017

What I learned in this program is so relevant to my life in all areas. Not only did I learn a lot about my own behaviour, and by extensive have a greater understanding of the behaviour of others, but I also received many tools to support my own personal practice of resilience.

The information in this program was so relevant that I found it easy to understand, because I could see it in my own life. I appreciated the challenge of looking deeper at myself and where I could change behaviours for more resilience and connection with others.

I'm deeply grateful for Karen's teachings...thank you!

автор: Mônica Q

May 08, 2019

A great opportunity for skills development, structured material clearly and merging the invitation to exercise and understand the concepts in personal practice, reflecting on relationships, self care, empathy and other aspects that promote emotional health. I personally felt accompanied by a structured program where I could identify and experience resilience's ability in all its aspects. I will redo the course through my personal notes, and continue the development of this skill so necessary to deal with contemporary citizens. Thank you for the opportunity.

автор: Sylvia R D

Jan 01, 2019

This course was fantastic! Dr. Reivich is a wonderful, fun and inspiring instructor, who presents the information in engaging, creative and moving ways that are very user-friendly. The exercises were not only very educational but easy to understand, so I could spend more energy exploring the concepts rather than trying to figure out what I was supposed to do. I learned how to not only apply resilience skills to many areas of my life, but also simple techniques to curb my stress and anxiety. Thank you so much, Dr. Reivich! I highly recommend this course.

автор: Rashi G

Aug 14, 2019

The way the course was structured, the topic were sub divided, and the each area was outlined, made the learning clear, receptive and interesting. I loved how engaging and expressive Karen was. I am sure to carry most of the topics discussed in my mind on a daily basis and help them to be a more resilient person, a better thinker, a better listener. Hunting the good stuff, real time resilience, and using core character strengths effectively are things i have already started working on. It definitely increases well being gradually!

автор: Kelly P

Jun 04, 2019

I found the information in this course most useful. I didn't realize it was course 4 of the specialization. I took this one first. You don't need to take any of the other courses first in order to understand this information. I went back to take some of the other courses and so far have found that this one is the most useful for me. As part of pessimists anonymous, I'm a recovering pessimist. This course is so helpful in in teaching me how to challenge negative thinking and move forward with positive action steps.

автор: Elizabeth A M

Jul 09, 2018

I learned so much about myself in this course. It brought together some things I already do and many more skills in a comprehensive package that started helping me be more resilient in week 1 and that will continue to help me throughout my life. I learned about my strengths and weaknesses and especially appreciated the last segment on Active Constructive Responding. I also really appreciate the fact that I was able to download the course so that I can revisit it when times are hard.

автор: Manju

Jun 09, 2018

These lecture and reading has opened up a new gateway in my learning . How beautifully through role plays , lecture and aricles the concept of developing resilence skills was made so clear in minds . cheers to faculty for such an amazing course .Already started using all these in my individual counselling cases plus my group threapy .it was like walking through a treasure trove and understanding which jewels you posses and which you need to polish and curate :)))))

автор: ruth

Feb 10, 2019

Absolutely loved the course...especially module four! Many areas of module four took me back to a course I completed through Relay. To me learning about Resilience is a passion not a job....I can’t get enough and am now on a journey to buy some of the books that were recommended throughout this Mooc! I am also going to encourage my husband to complete this course! And am also excited for our10 year old to complete the VIA! Thanks you again for a wonderful Mooc!

автор: Namrata

Jul 10, 2017

Very useful course indeed. I started with an attitude " let me see what's more in this course" but right from 1st week, I realsied that this course is different from all available courses on this topic. It helps in better understanding of self and managing self positively. The course concept is very well explained to drive point home. Thanks Karen for coming up with amazing course, I will keep referring to my notes from this course to get most out of it.

автор: Winnie S

Nov 16, 2019

This course is well staged, with not only theories but also authentic sharings. Some of the stories are stiking, making feel that my problems are not big problems / are not the only problems in the world. It is very useful for my profession, I hope that I can inspire kids and adults on their life journey, and help the new generation build better interpersonal and resilience skills, which are much lacked and much needed in nowadays society. Thank you!

автор: Patricia Y

Mar 28, 2019

I truly appreciate and enjoy this course. Already I've been able to stick to a personal goal of mine that I've failed miserably at (weight loss) for over 10 years by applying the skills taught. In addition, I've gained great insights into my personal resilience strengths, opportunities, and patterns. Armed with this knowledge I'm working on breaking out of unhelpful patterns. My kids have commented that they've experienced the change. Thank you!

автор: Kristine A

Mar 28, 2019

This opportunity was a true gift - in more ways than one! The curriculum design was thoughtfully organized and presented from an end-user's perspective. The instructor was clear, engaging and motivating; the speakers and other related videos and exercises reinforced learning and realtime application of the concepts. The curriculum content was incredibly valuable for me personally -- and I can see the immediate application and ongoing building.

автор: Mark D

Oct 25, 2019

Karen Reivich is an expert in the field and she did a fantastic job in covering the material within the limits of a short course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in positive psychology or the topic of resilience. This course would be ideal for someone immersed in a current challenge (such as finding a new job or dealing with loss of any sort). This was my first time auditing a MOOC and it was a wonderful experience!

автор: César A O

Oct 02, 2019

This is a very interesting and useful course. It makes you understand how our mind works and how it can be oriented to overcome adversity and also to have a more kind relationship without ourselves, the people around us and the world we live in to in the end live more joyful lives. It also teaches you strategies and gives you resources to keep you positive and to deal with stress successfully.

автор: Julie L

Aug 09, 2019

I really enjoyed being able to do this on line course from anywhere in the world and at my own pace - which was pretty quick as I am taking a break in Colorado and had this course as my learning goal for August :) I liked the blended approach of learning - content- case studies- reading , quizzes-worksheets-role play and to be able to go back to modules as and when I wanted. THANK YOU !

автор: Marcos M C

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent 100% +++, Karen has done an excellent job in sharing her knowledge through this course. And as she mentions, it is time to put into practice all these tools in daily life, personally and professionally. Being resilient is the basis of being able to become changes and be happy in life. Thanks, Karen we will stay in touch and be able to become my mentor in this Resilience skills.

автор: Smruti M

Jan 07, 2019

I have studied resilience via other online courses and other means as well. However, this course outlines and elaborates on all different points of views related to resilience. Moreover, I found that the course not only delves into research-based arguments to prove a point, but also suggests actionable points for various set-ups like home, relationships, work-place, schools and others.

автор: Betsy W M

Dec 13, 2017

This was an incredible course. Karen, bravo! You are an incredible voice on resilience, a fabulous speaker and should market resilience in a bottle. Your ability to teach is incredible. Of the many folks who appeared in the modules, each added value to this topic. I have walked away with much thought and hope to continue to do so. Thank you so much. Betsy Marple

автор: Alan C P

Jul 01, 2017

Such a good course. I have found a great deal of benefit from completing this course. Dr Reivich is inspirational in her knowledge, intellect, wisdom and humility. Her ability to discuss evidence based research and to make the findings of this research real is exceptional. I hope one day to visit Penn and participate in the PRP. That would be exceptional.

автор: Briony L

Sep 03, 2017

Wonderfully presented - its so clear that Karen Reivich loves her subject and is a talented educator. I have learned so much that I can apply in my life as well as use to deepen my coaching practice.

Karen thank you for you work in putting together this MOOC. It's my first time studying anything on Coursera and this was an immensely positive experience!

автор: Ayesha K

Jul 07, 2019

Of all the positive psychology courses offered via Coursera, I think this one was my favorite. The information, the examples, the exercises, and the action suggestions were all interesting and really got me thinking about how I can better think, speak, and behave in a way that can improve my own life and have a more positive impact on those around me.

автор: Osamu A

Oct 18, 2019

I enjoyed the interviews where people shared how they overcame adversities. Most memorable was a mother who was grieving the sudden death of her son. Hers was a powerful story of how ordinary people can manage even the extreme adversities. Her story put challenges I face into context and will help me find joy in overcoming future challenges.

автор: Sam R

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent course. Dr. Reivich provided a skillful balance of theory and practical application, which I found to be most important. Although I was familiar with some of the topics discussed, this presentation helped me "own" how to use the skills to improve my life and enhance important relationships. Highly recommend.

автор: Utkarsh K

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent simple tools for anyone willing and open enough to incorporate more resilience in their life. Filled with relevant role plays and acted out examples as well as cameos from other guests, this course is essential learning for anyone serious about happier healthier relationships with themselves and the world.

автор: Tamara B M

Jul 19, 2018

From the four courses I have taken so far this one resonated with me and makes me thing that resilience training might be what my next career should be. Really enjoyed Karen Reivich. Related to her story and she was so honest and open about her own struggles and triumphs it was inspiring to be part of this course.