Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
stars
Оценки: 1,063
Рецензии: 328

О курсе

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Лучшие рецензии

ZM

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NJ

Nov 03, 2018

Very useful course in building up resilience. Will take time to work on these skills but this course gives a good grounding by providing lots of helpful guidance and tips. So glad I did this course.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 328 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

автор: Roxana T Z

Mar 12, 2019

Great !

автор: Yan W

Feb 13, 2018

love it

автор: Pengfei L

Apr 13, 2019

GREAT!

автор: RASULOVA R I

Jan 28, 2019

SUPER

автор: Juan Q

Aug 01, 2019

nice

автор: JUSTIN C N

Aug 27, 2017

nice

автор: Richard N

Feb 06, 2018

I

автор: James J

Jun 07, 2017

I think this was one of the most worthwhile courses any person can take to better yourself. It is full of foundational skills that will help anyone for the rest of their lives.

I think the last two weeks of material sort of petered out. I wished there were more factual bullet points for each part. I also wished the assignments were more closed-ended instead of open-ended.

автор: michael g

Jan 18, 2020

Outstanding, though I thought the reading "Assignments" cheapened it a bit b/c many of them were not attachments but actually hyperlinks to books that you had to purchase. I expected more from UPenn. The instructor was wonderful, and it was nice to see her family involved in offering the course. Bravo

автор: Judith C

Jun 04, 2017

I did like the course and did learn quite a few things. I would have been interested in a more in-dept look at each part of the course and found the quizzes rather easy in comparison to other MOOCS I did from other universities. But I liked it.

автор: Lieven C

Oct 27, 2018

I thought I am pretty resilient, including being knowledgable on the theory, but this course has really helped me seeing resilience from different perspectives and enables me to better help people around me.

автор: Catalina P

Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Reivich is an amazing teacher and a warm and relatable human being. I would like to suggest the use of some slides, now and then, for the key concepts addressed in her videos.

автор: Jianhua H

Sep 03, 2017

More detail and practical course with some introducetion on the theories. It might be better if some implementation cases can be added as Module 5.

автор: David K

Oct 09, 2017

Good course. Interesting. Only thing I would change is adding summary slides of the points the speaker makes. Other than than, I enjoyed it.

автор: Jyosthna G

Aug 31, 2018

This course is really insightful. Dr Karen Reivich 's course delivery was very engaging and it was fun learning concepts in the field.

автор: Sacbe A I E

Jun 08, 2019

Great course, I would love to have more visual material to organize the concepts. But overall it was very good.

автор: Edwin P

Mar 02, 2018

Very good course with great practical applications that can be used in your day-to-day interactions/living.

автор: Alessandra N

May 12, 2017

The course is good. Unfortunately several transcripts are missing. It would be nice to have them via email.

автор: yan l

Sep 29, 2018

Some tools are new and very useful, but the course doesn't provide a lot of new informations as a whole.

автор: Justin P

May 22, 2018

Excellent presenter. More rigor needed in ‘assessments’ perhaps? Thoroughly enjoyed it

автор: Jennifer E

Jan 31, 2018

excellent course! I greatly enjoyed the perspective and strategies presented here.

автор: Brian H

Jun 21, 2018

I found this helpful and Dr. Reivich explained things well.

автор: David W

Oct 22, 2017

Learned very practical tools.

автор: Elayne R

Sep 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the course!

автор: Halil O A

Nov 15, 2017

Highly recommend!