Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 1,011
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Лучшие рецензии

RW

27 дек. 2019 г.

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

MW

23 окт. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful class! While I was expecting something different than learning about research and how to read research papers, that is my fault for putting my expectations on the class.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 305 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

автор: Marlene S

5 февр. 2018 г.

There were quite a few mistakes (even in titles) in the written content, such as spelling, grammar, etc. which makes learning less enjoyable.

автор: Louis A K H T

24 дек. 2018 г.

I have learnt a lot everyday attending the courses. However, there are really parts which I find them a bit difficult to understand.

автор: Elisabeth d R

8 апр. 2019 г.

Learned a lot of valuable things on research studies which will help me better analyze. And the grit topic was very interesting.

автор: Kenneth M

19 авг. 2019 г.

I love the teaching and learning of the course a great deal. Waiting on the peers to grade and that process was not as fun.

автор: Evelisa Q

1 мар. 2019 г.

I think the material in this course is hard and not very easy to grasp, but the videos and exercises made it doable.

автор: Tamara B M

5 июля 2018 г.

It's a little more nuts and bolts of research that doesn't really interest me as much as some of the other courses.

автор: Tania M A

13 мая 2018 г.

Great course! Altough, I think a different level of interaction from both facilitators would be more interesting

автор: Lisa B

27 июня 2017 г.

Very informative. Valuable information to have a general understanding of. Thank you for sharing this with us.

автор: Lim Z

2 нояб. 2019 г.

A bit on the dry side but learnt a lot of technical skills, especially how to approach a research paper.

автор: Steve O

6 июля 2019 г.

Interesting and valuable mixing a knowledge of grit with a useful introduction to research methodology.

автор: phyllis

23 авг. 2019 г.

Thanks this course, I know how to make more accurate experiment and make me know more useful method.

автор: Jusleine D

2 авг. 2017 г.

I enjoyed the materials shared, I just did not like the quality of the recorded videos

автор: Matthew G G

5 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course overall. I wish there was a way to download the powerpoint slides.

автор: li h

20 окт. 2018 г.

Made me broad-minded about research and observation knowledge. Great course!

автор: Terry C

23 авг. 2017 г.

A good course, but it makes heavy weather of understanding research issues.

автор: Hans A

29 окт. 2019 г.

Much too theoretical, talks by Duckworth were very interesting and funny.

автор: Richard B

13 янв. 2018 г.

Good basic introduction to research methods form an academic perspective.

автор: Kevin S

26 апр. 2018 г.

Great professors and content. The only issue is I don't like research!!!

автор: Sohail E

11 мая 2022 г.

T​he audio quality of Dr. Angela Duckworth was difficult to listen

автор: Madeleine

12 июля 2018 г.

I would have liked to learn more about Grit than Research Methods.

автор: Manuel B A M

11 июля 2017 г.

un curso necesario para validar todos los procesos metodológicos .

автор: Jane H W

21 июля 2017 г.

Liked this course, Content was a good review of research methods.

автор: Maryna

18 мая 2020 г.

I expected more from the course, but anyway it was useful.

автор: Alejandro G d l M

7 апр. 2021 г.

A little bit too technical, but useful.

автор: Stephen M

23 сент. 2020 г.

Great content , but a little repetitive