Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health от партнера Сиднейский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,889
Рецензии: 609

О курсе

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Лучшие рецензии

PP
17 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5 февр. 2019 г.

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 609 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

автор: Sailesh S

22 июня 2019 г.

This course really change my ability to make decision and my thinking .

автор: Roberto A G L

20 сент. 2020 г.

Very helpful to know the basics of mental illness and mental health.

автор: Rob A

21 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course with a good range of presenters and case studies

автор: Kate B

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative and an excellent introduction to the subject.

автор: Diana S J

22 авг. 2020 г.

Me gustaria que te dieran un certificado por tomar el cuerso

автор: Ricardo S C P

20 сент. 2020 г.

Some link are missed or dont show the file, article or page

автор: Malak G

5 нояб. 2020 г.

excellent course..i learned exactly what i've expected

автор: Memoona F

19 апр. 2020 г.

it was really informative and nice experience. :)

автор: Marlene H

27 мар. 2020 г.

Great course, well put together and informative

автор: Hort L P

20 окт. 2019 г.

I have learnt so many things in this Course!

автор: DONNA C

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative course materials.

автор: Najmussaman P

21 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful and really intersting

автор: KHAN Z

23 июля 2020 г.

I can't download my certificate

автор: Vineet A

5 авг. 2020 г.

Well designed and articulated

автор: Annalisa P

23 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting and usefull!

автор: Dana S

30 сент. 2020 г.

Very Interesting and helpful

автор: JUSTIN P D

30 окт. 2020 г.

informative and helpfull

автор: Ciara T T

18 мая 2020 г.

Great course, thank you

автор: Maya r

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Superb lesson

автор: DAFFNIE C

13 июля 2020 г.

very helpful

автор: Mehedi H

9 мая 2020 г.

interesting

автор: Bharat S

23 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Wang J M

9 сент. 2020 г.

The course is great, lectures informative and readings interesting. Gained quite a bit of knowledge. However, the peer assignment grading system is atrocious. I have gotten 0s and 100s on the same assignment which moderates my grade to 50, and it is obvious the peer graders absolutely put in zero effort by just putting 0 down for everything (even word count?!) which can be extremely demoralising because I had put in a lot of effort for the assignments. If one is to give 0, I'd recommend to have to put reasons down for it and for the lecturer to actually review the 0 or it would be unfair. Or to change the system to having 3 graders and using the higher 2 of the 3 to prevent lazy graders from sabotaging their peers. Otherwise, good course content.

автор: Jacquelyn C M

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Loved the courses and videos and readings, but the technology is severly flawed. Would not let me review other students after week one and then would not allow me to do the assignments in weeks 2-4. Also I completed the quizzes at end of week 5, but it kept saying I didn't. Very frustrating to do all the work and get zero credit for the course. I just want it noted that I completed the entire course, with the exception of what the course would no allow me to complete.

автор: Ana K F R

20 июля 2020 г.

Hola, este curso es muy bueno para aprender los conceptos básicos sobre salud mental. Te explica muy breve, conciso y fácil de entender varios de los aspectos de este tema. En una formal muy general, si ya quisieras profundizar en alguno entonces tendrías que buscar otro curso más específico.