Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в физическую химию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в физическую химию от партнера Манчестерский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 627
Рецензии: 115

О курсе

Chemical reactions underpin the production of pretty much everything in our modern world. But, what is the driving force behind reactions? Why do some reactions occur over geological time scales whilst others are so fast that we need femtosecond-pulsed lasers to study them? Ultimately, what is going on at the atomic level? Discover the answers to such fundamental questions and more on this course in introductory physical chemistry. The course covers the key concepts of three of the principal topics in first-year undergraduate physical chemistry: thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum mechanics. These three topics cover whether or not reactions occur, how fast they go and what is actually going on at the sub-atomic scale....

Лучшие рецензии

DS

5 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

QY

22 сент. 2016 г.

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.\n\n(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 111 отзывов о курсе Введение в физическую химию

автор: ledinhlam

17 нояб. 2016 г.

The information in this course is very useful. Help me to understand one of the part of physical chemistry. And the lectures are very clearly So thank Professors for the course!!

автор: Pham T H

12 мая 2020 г.

It's really helpful to me. Great thanks to our Professors and coursea. It help me to understand much more about physical chemistry so that I can use it in my field. Great!

автор: Jeremy G

2 мар. 2020 г.

The lecturer's accent was nice, and the concepts he covered in the lectures were well explained, but the first quiz required a great deal of chemistry knowledge that was not covered in the videos. I did not expect an "Introduction" class to require prerequisites. I'll try this course again after taking an actual introduction course.

автор: MANIKANT

3 мар. 2019 г.

This was an unbelievabable lecture.i have learn first time the schrodinger wave equation.fantastic lecture i have ever seen.many many thanks to my dear prof.

автор: David

5 мар. 2016 г.

This course is really, well, introductory. While the material presented is interesting, the lectures can be quite dull at times - especially later on in the course when substantial time is spent plugging numbers into the same expressions 3 or 4 times. Beginners will probably be better off reading a wikipedia article or any general chemistry textbook. For the others, setting the playback speed to 1.50 improves the quality of the course a lot.

автор: Deleted A

30 нояб. 2015 г.

I find that this course is very well organized, clear and useful for those who are interested in Physical Chemistry. The theoretical concepts are explained step by step, through mathematical equations and practical exercises. I have particularly appreciated the virtual labs and the computer simulations, because I found them very challenging and helpful to understand the application of concepts.

Since the topics (Thermodinamics, Chemical Kinetics, and Quantum Chemistry) are fundamentals to really understand Chemistry, I strongly recommend this course.

Raffaele Pescitelli

автор: Mason W

13 апр. 2020 г.

A really interesting and well thought-out course that fed my curiosity for undergraduate level chemistry after finishing my A-Levels.

автор: Ghammad F

26 мар. 2020 г.

The course is really well constructed, very well explained and useful for having strong solid bases in physical chemistry !

автор: Andres M M

4 дек. 2019 г.

The lectures on thermodynamics and kinetics are great, tests and labs about these sections are challenging and for this reason the progress in the course is fluid until the quantum chemistry section is reached. The lectures on Quantum Chemistry are boring and interest is easily lost when entering this section. The topics on quantum chemistry are not too hard to learn but it is tedious to do the activities due to the lousy approach and the extent of the sections.

автор: Diana C

21 мар. 2021 г.

I have a marketing background and took this course to learn something new that would help my career. I think this is best fit for those already with some type of background in chemistry and psysics. Luckily, I was studying chemistry on the side but just basic things. It took me a lot of time to complete the tests, even 10 hrs for one but I'm sure those who are used to these notions will have no problem. Wonderful professors and I really enjoyed the labs.

автор: BACLAO J M M

22 дек. 2020 г.

The Assessments were a lot challenging and the feedbacks to practice quizzes are very helpful to truly understand the derivations of the answers. The Lectures were superb and most especially the Virtual Labs are an excellent aid to fully grasp the knowledge and techniques in practical context. Great Job! I really did enjoyed it though it was very challenging. Kudos to the instructors and the team for this course! More power to all of you!

автор: Stephen M

17 июня 2020 г.

Terrible format. Really bad teachers. They do nothing to help you gain intuition or show real world examples. It is like a math class. Deriving equations on slides does NOT teach. The quizzes only show you how to do a problem if you get it correct. I needed to see how to do the ones I got wrong. DO NOT TAKE THIS CLASS. It is a wast of time

автор: Johan E G P

27 авг. 2020 г.

I does not have any answers explanation or quizzes feedback, language accent is worst. instructors dont solve doubts in the forums and it does not have any reference to consult

автор: Sarfuddin A T

11 сент. 2020 г.

It was almost an extensive course on physical chemistry with a brief introduction to quantum chemistry. Starting with Thermodynamics giving clear conceptions of Enthalpy and Gibbs free energy ad entropy and relevant applications in chemistry makes course useful to an science and engineering graduate. The course contents along with practice quizes makes the course self sufficient for the learners. A little more could have been added to the quantum chemistry part.

автор: Antonio J M R

10 апр. 2016 г.

This is a really suitable course for Physical Chemistry lovers and students, whichs introduces you into the world of Quantums, Thermodinamics and Kinetics, with wonderful videos plentiful of explanations, and really good programation, that encourages students. Congratulations to all the organazing lecturers!!

автор: Varun B

19 июня 2017 г.

This course was well thought of, organised according to level of difficulty and came with cogent examples for each concept explained. However, the quality of sound in the latter videos sometimes hindered thorough comprehension which can be taken care of. Overall, one of the best courses I have done.

автор: Andrew K

27 апр. 2020 г.

The content is quality and explained well. The assessment quizzes are instructive for applying concepts to problems. The quizzes were quite easy which is helpful for understanding the basic concepts. More difficult problems would be welcome.

автор: Mariana L R

28 дек. 2020 г.

I learned so much from this course. I think the professors have an excellent ability to explain in simple terms very difficult concepts. It is also great to be able to brag about your knowledge in Quantum Chemistry ;)

автор: Daliya K S

6 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

автор: qiaomu Y

23 сент. 2016 г.

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.

(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

автор: egeres

25 июля 2016 г.

Excelente curso que enseña las bases de la química desde un punto de vista físico, lo recomiendo fervientemente.

автор: Mohamed M S

14 дек. 2016 г.

I find this course very informative and helped me develop my chemical background.

автор: Ben A M

24 июля 2019 г.

The lectures are impossible to follow as it is just a list of equations poorly explained, while the assessments are incredibly more complicated than what is explained.

автор: Kautuk R

11 мая 2020 г.

Very poorly designed course with little to no details. Kept me thinking about what happens after this.

автор: Jonathan G

24 февр. 2018 г.

interesting but also boring as hell. Had no idea there was math involved!