Chevron Left
Вернуться к Photovoltaic solar energy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Photovoltaic solar energy от партнера Политехническая школа

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 161
Рецензии: 46

О курсе

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

Лучшие рецензии

XD

Oct 08, 2019

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

RS

Sep 16, 2019

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

Фильтр по:

26–46 из 46 отзывов о курсе Photovoltaic solar energy

автор: José G d C A

Mar 25, 2018

Great course, with really important information, but lacks pdf material to consult and moderators on discussion forums, This last point is particularly important because some Quiz questions aren't perfectly understandable... But the community has been comprehensive and helps you finishing this course.

автор: TEP P

Jan 18, 2019

This course provides me a practical knowledge on photovoltaic system. Global perspective on energy production is briefly introduced. Participant should have a basic to pass this course. To sum up, i like this course.

автор: Waqas A

Jun 11, 2019

Nice course with interesting information regarding photovoltaic solar energy. The course provides me a good knowledge on PV from global perspective.

автор: Daniel H N D

Oct 12, 2018

Some questions have problems and it needs more exercises

автор: Sourav B

Jan 11, 2020

Good course, basics of Photovoltaics are well discussed

автор: Hernán V L M

Dec 12, 2019

The most dificult part was understand the teacher.

автор: Javaid A R

Jan 22, 2019

The course was good

автор: Elsayed R E A

Jul 02, 2019

very good

автор: RAGHAV R

Apr 15, 2018

Online course on "Photovoltaic Solar Energy" is a good introductory course on Solar PV systems. This course does not go into much details or intricacies of the topic, giving just a sound overview of the World energy scenario, components of solar tech, PV cells and modules and future trends. A great number of facts, figures and charts relating to the discussion topic are presented in lectures. However, there are times when the instructor is not very clear in his lecture (French-English tone), and here English subtitles come to the rescue. The course lacks involvement of moderators/instructors beyond the pre-recorded lectures. There could be a few docs containing crucial factual and theoretical aspects that could be downloaded by those enrolled in the course. A great scope for improvement in this course.

автор: Claire J

Jun 24, 2019

This is a good introductory course on Photovoltaics, however, I believe much more explanation is required for the topics. Students are left to do research on their own to bridge the gap. The quiz questions are not written clearly and in some cases contain errors, further confusing students. This course would be excellent if the material was further developed and the concepts were linked more clearly (again with additional information). Overall, I think the course needs a bit of an overhaul. It's a great draft course but to become a truly value-added course to the learner, some work needs to be done.

автор: Tiago M

Oct 16, 2018

Course has great content and many historical information regarding PV solar energy, providing a great kick-off for people who are starting to study this field. On the other hand, there are too many graphs/info and few examples considering the course overall duration, becoming distant or confusing when we try to imagine real applications. Negative point is the lack of staff support at Discussion Foruns, in addition to errors in questions that were never corrected.

автор: Vishal J

Jun 21, 2019

The instructor, though extremely knowledgeable, had a nearly incomprehensible accent. Had to watch video at least twice to get a clear idea.

Lastly, the tests = please check the questions to see if they are correctly put, and then put your final answer to the key. I wasted 1 week on this,

автор: Karandip S

Mar 16, 2018

No help from teachers. I don't think that there was any moderator, teachers or administrator overseeing the course. We had many issues and were looking for guidance as well as someone to answer questions but there was no one to be found.

автор: Sylvain B

Apr 16, 2018

Le contenu vidéo est bien. Cependant les exercices manquent cruellement de détails sur les réponses attendues {ex : format de la réponse, nombre de décimales} et certaines questions aux QCM sont imprécises et induisent en erreur.

автор: ALVARO M

Jan 25, 2019

Too much graphs but really interesting. I would like to see an example to creat an autonomous

автор: Adrian H

May 14, 2018

The course was good but the quizzes I felt were incomplete. Overall, I recommend the course.

автор: ANKIT K

Jun 21, 2018

More support to the students would have been appreciated

автор: Ghazi K

Jan 17, 2020

though to follow and to ansewer the quiz of week 1,

автор: Greg E

Mar 01, 2019

good info. bad quizzes

автор: Richard K

Jun 03, 2018

interesting content

автор: Claudia E

Dec 15, 2019

pretty hard to understand the english....