Chevron Left
Вернуться к Photovoltaic solar energy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Photovoltaic solar energy от партнера Политехническая школа

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 435

О курсе

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

Лучшие рецензии

YZ

17 апр. 2020 г.

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .

also a lot of details on how the technology works.

I am glad that i completed the course

RS

15 сент. 2019 г.

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 129 отзывов о курсе Photovoltaic solar energy

автор: MUHAMMAD F K

10 дек. 2019 г.

its a great course, although pronunciation of lecture is not really good but subtitles can cater this problem.

автор: Latha S (

10 сент. 2020 г.

It was really very informative. Please provide more courses related to grid integration of pv ,wind etc

автор: Muhammad A Z

10 дек. 2019 г.

The course was very good overall..One set back was hard to understand accent of the Professor Bernard

автор: Bushra S

17 июля 2020 г.

very informative and interesting course, the way of teaching is very polite, friendly and very good

автор: Duan F H C

13 февр. 2021 г.

Very good course! But it could be enhanced by adding some literature for references in the topic.

автор: Jose R

24 июля 2020 г.

Perfectly balanced. Takes on topics with important information about PV and their markets

автор: Sebastián M G

25 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting how the dress all topics related to renewable photovoltaic energy

автор: Shum R

6 июня 2021 г.

This course is very helpful, but a little bit difficult for the quiz and test

автор: C D

22 февр. 2021 г.

Very Useful for my Research Work. I gain lot of information and knowledge

автор: Suresh K

2 июня 2020 г.

This course is very useful for review of pv conversion technologies.

автор: C D

21 апр. 2021 г.

This course is used to my New Carrier and also Research Work

автор: C D

14 мая 2020 г.

This course is useful for my education as well as career

автор: MD I A

14 мая 2019 г.

Very Nice course. Assignment and tests are very good.

автор: Carlos L R

19 апр. 2020 г.

It's a very good complement of Solar Energy Basics.

автор: Saumay S V

8 июня 2020 г.

i really enjoyed learning this course of solar pv.

автор: Soorya P S

1 июня 2021 г.

Learned a lot ..Uniquely designed course.Great

автор: RAJESH K P

31 авг. 2020 г.

It was a very much exciting online course.

автор: Deverick B

1 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed every bit of this course

автор: Camilo v

24 дек. 2021 г.

excelente, diverso y preciso

автор: Raj k s

30 окт. 2019 г.

It was wonderful experience.

автор: DINESH C

10 апр. 2020 г.

GOOD TO READ THE CONTENTS

автор: Vinícius B d S

1 февр. 2021 г.

The course is very good.

автор: Ahmed U

17 янв. 2020 г.

it was a good course

автор: sewar

5 мар. 2019 г.

very useful course

автор: Monjurul I

3 июля 2020 г.

Very informative.