Chevron Left
Вернуться к Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,039
Рецензии: 265

О курсе

Welcome to Course FOUR! In Modules 1-4 you will cover the final elements of the Specialization necessary to round out this introduction to the fundamentals of Photography, and prepare you for creating your own exciting project in the Capstone! You have come a long way since the beginning of this journey from Smartphone Basics to DSLR and Beyond. Just think of all the information you have absorbed and put to use in your assignments and quizzes, and the confidence you have gained that you CAN control the camera to make pictures you are proud to share. Here in Course Four you will start by gaining knowledge related to content in photography, from fact to fiction, documentary to purely expressive. Next you will learn principles, tips, and techniques for using the essential element of Light in Ambient/Natural settings. The flash/strobe unit, whether it is built-in to your camera or an add-on "hotshoe" model, will finally be something you, not the camera, controls! You will prove to yourself that those former mysteries of Controlled Continuous and Strobe lighting will no longer be mysterious, as you apply your knowledge to creation of assignment photographs in various situations. Sharing those pictures in Peer Review will give you the opportunity to learn from your fellow photographers' solutions to lighting challenges, and to gain insight into your own work and creative approaches too. There is an important word to share about Peer Review assignments for this course. As photographers who have accomplished the quiz and photography requirements of Courses One through Three, you have the knowledge and capability to create quality photographs at a much higher rate of success, and in a much shorter time, than when you began. You have also proven that you are a dedicated Learner, someone who has a passion for photography and is willing to put forth the extra effort necessary to accomplish your goals. This Course is the last before the Capstone Course, in which you will be tasked with creating a project over a 2-month period of dedicated photography. The Peer Review photography assignments have been structured with both your advanced capabilities and dedication in mind...in other words, they will require both! Be prepared to allocate more time than you have in previous Courses for the assignments, because they will take more time and because you will really enjoy them! Course Four ends with an overview of methods for finalizing your pictures in print form, including simple but effective matting techniques, and in web page designs as well. The pleasures and perils of sharing in social media sites are also yours to discover. Protecting your copyrights by understanding that concept and the ways that you can assert them, being careful about blogs and other outlets, and recognizing you are part of a community that respects the individual's creative effort, well that is important knowledge to have in preparation for the Capstone too! Let's get started with Module One!...

Лучшие рецензии

LF

2 нояб. 2020 г.

This course went beyond my expectations! The lessons were very practical for aspiring photographers of the modern era, especially if one wants to really stick to the field of professional photography.

RB

20 июля 2019 г.

Did not expected. The information in this course was the click I was waiting for... get you to get money from your passion (if you want to). And Do´s and dont´s of sharing online... 100% Satisfied

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 262 отзывов о курсе Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing

автор: James L

7 апр. 2017 г.

Very comprehensive lessons, easy to understand professors & practical tasks that are very useful in applying the knowledge learned. I highly recommend these courses at the Michigan State University specially to the busy people who prefers practice than theories!

автор: Crystal L

25 июля 2016 г.

This was great It made me think of the Social media aspect of the Photography buisness in a different light. I was really blown away the way they helped me with lighting in this course. I can't wait for the capstone project next. Don't miss this course.

автор: Renata V G D R

14 дек. 2020 г.

Great info on extras that are not frequently talked about when learning about photography. Most courses focus only on the technical side, and here it went beyond to talk about copyright, sites, social media, etc. It was great to see those videos.

автор: Jessica N

23 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course to be very helpful and unexpected - it provided all sorts of insight, techniques, and knowledge about aspects of photography I hadn't thought much of previously and, I think, will prove to be extremely useful! Thank you!

автор: Julie I R

28 июня 2016 г.

I have greatly enjoyed this lessons and learned a lot about light, ambient and controlled. Thank you, professors Peter and mark for sharing your knowledge with us and for making all of this concepts easy to understand.

автор: Benny G

22 мая 2021 г.

A lot was covered in this course and whilst it is only possible to scratch the surface in this Coursera course, it provides the opportunity to learn the basics and then delve further in to the subject matter yourself.

автор: GORISI G R

14 июля 2020 г.

Good tips for upcoming photographers , composing. light , how to use flash, types of flashes, image editing for printing types of printing , table top photography with smart phones , sharing every thing is good

автор: Paiva M F

18 июля 2020 г.

Photography techniques, and light content and sharing, gives us great knowledge, it helps us how to use and information about Camera and perfect time to use of natural lights and artificial lights around us.

автор: Bethany M

8 сент. 2019 г.

I adore Professor Glendinning. I like that the classes aren't dry and easy to follow. It truly feels like you have your own professor sitting on your screen in front of you. The classes are very informative.

автор: Bradley B

25 июня 2022 г.

This course was fantastic. Not only were professors Glendinning and Sullivan excellent at delivering the content, the material was very engaging and the quizzes were well thought out and easy to navigate.

автор: Roberto B

21 июля 2019 г.

Did not expected. The information in this course was the click I was waiting for... get you to get money from your passion (if you want to). And Do´s and dont´s of sharing online... 100% Satisfied

автор: Nasik A

1 июля 2020 г.

Interesting. You may get bored in previous course but this second last course of specialization is quite amazing and useful. It includes the important aspects of Post_photography images.

автор: Elizabeth C

14 дек. 2020 г.

An exceptional online learning program. The instructors are dedicated and welcoming, the peer feedback system is helpful and efficient. I have enjoyed the program and learned so much.

автор: Maria F H F

4 февр. 2018 г.

I think is an amazing course where you can learn and actually make sense of some tools in your camera, also as how to protect your work. I am very happy with this specialization

автор: Lord L

25 авг. 2020 г.

This course was super helpful in guiding me on how to use light to influence pictures and how to protect my pictures along with a lt of other guidelines. I am really grateful.

автор: Alexandra L

6 июля 2017 г.

I use Blurb to make photo books with my pics from holidays. When I opened my last book I had the impression that it was "too blue". After finishing this course I know why :).

автор: Owen M

23 мая 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the course content and the delivery. Prof Glendinning is very encouraging and does a great delivery. Definitely recommended. Thank you for all I've learnt.

автор: Krushik K K

30 нояб. 2020 г.

It was much more helpful for me to learn light in photography. I recommended learners to do a full course to learning the best photography from Prof. Peter and Prof. Mark.

автор: jamilamostafa

12 янв. 2018 г.

at the first course after a while i wanted to go and try to take a picture then i took at and my family liked it coursera is a great opportunity to help you learn or creat

автор: Sheilah S

3 июля 2018 г.

This was the course out of the first 4 that was the most challenging and the one where I learned the most. Good thing that videos can be rewatched and rewatched.

автор: Mohammad N N

17 июня 2020 г.

I have face some audios problems which is actually technical problem. I also like to recommand if there would be a summery section end of the every long videos.

автор: a. c t

10 окт. 2020 г.

experimenting, doing it and exploring is very much helpful, thank you so much for the opportunity and sharing your knowledge and your talents . via con Dios!

автор: Michael M

29 июля 2020 г.

This course and the specialization have given me confidence that I can continue building my photography skills and possibly switch career paths in the future.

автор: Sierra N

9 окт. 2020 г.

This course really dove into the more technical side of photography. Including the use of flash, printing and copyrights. All very useful information.

автор: Eric C B d S

3 сент. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course. I am a begginer so there was just so much knowledge shared. I felt like it really improved my sense of photography.