Chevron Left
Вернуться к Photography Capstone Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Photography Capstone Project от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 296
Рецензии: 111

О курсе

The Capstone Project is your opportunity to take advantage of the knowledge you have gained through our journey in learning about photography, to develop a meaningful project of 10 well formed photographs based in your passion for artistic expression, or a subject for documentary exploration, insightful portraiture, imaging for work-related subjects, or some other aspect of photography. We are confident that it will be a project that you will be excited to share with fellow Learners, and with Professors Peter Glendinning and Mark Sullivan too! A unique feature of this Course is the individual review and responsive input you will receive directly from Peter or Mark, who will be viewing your pictures and making evaluations of all projects at the end of the Capstone. You should plan on spending more time on this Course per week than any other in this Specialization, and much of it will be in making photographs. During the entire period of development, you and your fellow learners will be supporting each other as you work independently, by sharing your work-in-progress from the initial Project Plan to the final Portfolio. At each stage, all Learners will share comments and suggestions with each other, helping each other to gauge progress and to learn about different approaches to photography and content. By expressing your own ideas and expectations about quality in response to the work of others, you will be forming your own criteria of excellence as well. Along the way there will be multiple opportunities for sharing pictures and ideas through carefully designed Peer Review. This sharing of photographs and comments with peers, and reflecting on their comments about your photos, will be an exciting learning experience that will help you grow in understanding your own photography and that of others. Your contribution of comments to fellow Learners will not only help them understand their photographs better, but it will give you an opportunity to use the vocabulary of terms that are related to techniques, design principles, and content approaches that you have learned through your success in each of the previous Modules. A unique aspect of this Specialization is that everyone who completes the requirements will receive, in addition to their Certificate of Specialization from Michigan State University, access to substantial discounts on equipment, accessories, and membership benefits through Industry Partners from among the premier manufacturers of photography equipment and related items: Fracture, Gary Fong, Gyst, Lensbaby, LensPen, Lume Cube Lighting, Photo District News, PhotoVideoEdu, Think Tank Cases/Bags. In addition, The 'top-10' peer-reviewed Capstone projects each year will be awarded the opportunity for individual reviews, with personal responses, by world renowned photographers who have been honored with the title of Canson-Infinity® Paper Ambassadors....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

SG

Oct 04, 2017

This specialization was one of the most amazing experiences. I found out a new passion and had wonderful teachers who guide me from knowing nothing to shoot in manual! Thank you Professors!!!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 105 отзывов о курсе Photography Capstone Project

автор: Avinash T

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

автор: Luis E B P

Aug 25, 2020

A complete and excellent course on photography technique, from the technique of handling the reflex camera, through the principles of lighting and digital development, and reaching the composition as well as the ideas to improve the contents based on the concept and the coherence when carrying out a photographic project. A great way to reflect on the intention and message of your photos, and to hone your love of image and artistic expression.

A total of 5 courses, which I have taken in almost 6 months, in which I have had the opportunity to deepen my knowledge of photography and explore it as a means of communication and personal expression.

автор: ANA C M

Dec 13, 2019

This project is a great opportunity to view wide variety of pictures from learners and photographers. The Professors have created very interesting and instructive lectures. It was a pleasure to be a student in this course. Amazing!!! Thanks a lot.

автор: Sharon D

Jul 25, 2018

This course helped to put all the previous ones together. It was a great experience and help to adapt my style of photography. The review of my peers was most helpful in assisting me to improve my photographer's statement and project selections.

автор: Tenesor D T

Aug 21, 2017

This specialization it's being a bless and I am very grateful for completing it. I thank Mark and Peter for the way you have made the course and the whole team of mentors for being there in every doubt or question.

Thanks a lot

Kind Regards

Tenesor

автор: Cynthia T

Nov 07, 2017

This is an excellent course! I have enjoyed and learned a lot. There is so much talent. Each one of the learners are very good, and with this quality of work, there is just one path to follow: learn and become deeply in love with photography.

автор: Michael V

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent learning experience for the novice to experienced. The course has improved my technical skills as well as the process in the way I take photos now. Thanks to Professor Peter Glendinning and Professor Mark Sullivan.

автор: Kelly-ann M

Jun 27, 2020

Great course learned a lot of techniques I should use in my camerawork. Photographs quickly improved, I definitely recommend this course to not only beginners but to professionals who want to perfect their technique.

автор: Nancy L

Mar 08, 2017

This course has full of motivation and beneficial and practical knowledge toward Photography. I believe people who take this course will have an enjoyable and emotional feeling during the journey of this course.

автор: Maria F H F

Sep 20, 2019

I loved this course, it helped me a lot in a time of personal difficulties, and also be aware of the moment I am living. How to make the photograph and show what I am feeling and tell a story at the same time.

автор: Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Excellent course all-round! Learnt so much right through the first four courses and the Capstone to cap it all! Many thanks to our excellent course tutors and my colleagues on this particular Capstone course.

автор: Solveig O

Sep 18, 2016

Building a final collection was challenging but this process made it easier and kept it exciting. I got so much valuable feedback from my peers throughout the 8 weeks, it really taught me a lot. Thank you!

автор: Soraia F G

Oct 04, 2017

This specialization was one of the most amazing experiences. I found out a new passion and had wonderful teachers who guide me from knowing nothing to shoot in manual! Thank you Professors!!!

автор: Rylan H

Jun 29, 2020

Amazing course. The teachers are not only fantastic, they push you out of your comfort zones and make you take approaches that you have never thought of before.

автор: Denise C

Aug 15, 2018

I learned so much since taking the course. Not just about operating a camera but the whole art of photography. The instructors were very friendly and likable.

автор: Freddy G

Aug 13, 2020

Absolutely the most amazing photography course available! I loved every minute of it and my very competent in my skillset. Thank you so much for this course.

автор: Michael M

Jul 30, 2020

This course and the specialization have given me confidence that I can continue building my photography skills and possibly switch career paths in the future.

автор: Eiko S

Apr 01, 2019

Thank you for letting me have the very important opportunity to lean the photography. I learnt a lot about the photography and how to take and make photos.

автор: Christoph L

Aug 31, 2020

An excellent photography course that teaches not only the skill of capturing artful and impression-leaving images but also the critique thereof.

автор: DANTU V S

Aug 30, 2019

From a noob photographer to setting up my new photo studio this course has helped me to achieve some greatest heights.

Thanks to Coursera.

автор: Bruce E

Oct 23, 2018

I learned a great deal about photography during the five courses I took in this specialty, but more importantly I learned how to see.

автор: syedshah1314

Dec 04, 2016

Best course for me in Coursera. The way this course has been designed to take you through the creative development cycle is laudable.

автор: Qamar A A

Oct 17, 2018

It's very special course and big deal for your future of photography. I have learnt a lot . my best teacher is Professor Peter.

автор: Anchit T

Aug 12, 2020

Very helpful for me to grow in the area of photography. I entered int different world. I am grateful for this course thank you.

автор: Bhaskar G

Jun 16, 2020

It was my best course on this platform.i thoroughly enjoyed the whole specialization.Love and respect for my teachers.