Chevron Left
Вернуться к Photography Capstone Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Photography Capstone Project от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.9
Оценки: 187
Рецензии: 70

О курсе

The Capstone Project is your opportunity to take advantage of the knowledge you have gained through our journey in learning about photography, to develop a meaningful project of 10 well formed photographs based in your passion for artistic expression, or a subject for documentary exploration, insightful portraiture, imaging for work-related subjects, or some other aspect of photography. We are confident that it will be a project that you will be excited to share with fellow Learners, and with Professors Peter Glendinning and Mark Sullivan too! A unique feature of this Course is the individual review and responsive input you will receive directly from Peter or Mark, who will be viewing your pictures and making evaluations of all projects at the end of the Capstone. You should plan on spending more time on this Course per week than any other in this Specialization, and much of it will be in making photographs. During the entire period of development, you and your fellow learners will be supporting each other as you work independently, by sharing your work-in-progress from the initial Project Plan to the final Portfolio. At each stage, all Learners will share comments and suggestions with each other, helping each other to gauge progress and to learn about different approaches to photography and content. By expressing your own ideas and expectations about quality in response to the work of others, you will be forming your own criteria of excellence as well. Along the way there will be multiple opportunities for sharing pictures and ideas through carefully designed Peer Review. This sharing of photographs and comments with peers, and reflecting on their comments about your photos, will be an exciting learning experience that will help you grow in understanding your own photography and that of others. Your contribution of comments to fellow Learners will not only help them understand their photographs better, but it will give you an opportunity to use the vocabulary of terms that are related to techniques, design principles, and content approaches that you have learned through your success in each of the previous Modules. A unique aspect of this Specialization is that everyone who completes the requirements will receive, in addition to their Certificate of Specialization from Michigan State University, access to substantial discounts on equipment, accessories, and membership benefits through Industry Partners from among the premier manufacturers of photography equipment and related items: Fracture, Gary Fong, Gyst, Lensbaby, LensPen, Lume Cube Lighting, Photo District News, PhotoVideoEdu, Think Tank Cases/Bags. In addition, The 'top-10' peer-reviewed Capstone projects each year will be awarded the opportunity for individual reviews, with personal responses, by world renowned photographers who have been honored with the title of Canson-Infinity® Paper Ambassadors....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

IC

May 04, 2018

Perfect capstone for a great specialization! Depending on your project and how seriously you are taking it prepare yourself for a ton of work... but it's totally worth it! :)

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 64 отзывов о курсе Photography Capstone Project

автор: soledad b

May 09, 2018

The Capstone Project was an amazing journey for me, it was fantastic to be a part of a worldwide community that love Photography as much as I do.

The course design is great, really pushed us to practice all that we learn in the previous courses.

Peter and Mark are great teachers and mentors were guardian angels all the step of the way. I cannot be more satisfied with the course.

The help of all peers and Photography friends in our Facebook group. I coudn't do without them.

In the doing of my project I make the firm decision to keep going with my studies of Photography, to keep my passion alive. I am going to study in the Australian Centre for Photography in Sydney.

I will keep my eyes open for any other coursera photography course in the future. Would be so nice to see Peter and Mark again :) Thank you all for such a wonderful opportunity! I cannot recommend this course more. It is Fantastic!

автор: Soraia F G

Oct 04, 2017

This specialization was one of the most amazing experiences. I found out a new passion and had wonderful teachers who guide me from knowing nothing to shoot in manual! Thank you Professors!!!

автор: Tenesor D T

Aug 21, 2017

This specialization it's being a bless and I am very grateful for completing it. I thank Mark and Peter for the way you have made the course and the whole team of mentors for being there in every doubt or question.

Thanks a lot

Kind Regards

Tenesor

автор: Annesha K G

Mar 07, 2017

Whenever I want to have photo, I remember the words taught by the tutor of this course that "Photographers don't take photos, they make photos". This course changed a lot my eye-conic vision of photography. Thank you Coursera & Michigan State University for this course.

автор: Cynthia T

Nov 07, 2017

This is an excellent course! I have enjoyed and learned a lot. There is so much talent. Each one of the learners are very good, and with this quality of work, there is just one path to follow: learn and become deeply in love with photography.

автор: Ivan N

Sep 05, 2017

Great course covering most of the basics in photography. Will recommend it anyday

автор: Francesco S

Sep 20, 2016

This is exactly what I was looking for to figure out how to make sense of a collection of pictures. Definitely for advanced photographers/amateurs who have already experience with cameras and making pictures and who are looking for ways to organize their collections meaningfully.

автор: Christopher M

Oct 18, 2016

This was a fantastic journey. Learned new things, reinforced old skills, engaged with many other talented amateurs.

автор: Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Excellent course all-round! Learnt so much right through the first four courses and the Capstone to cap it all! Many thanks to our excellent course tutors and my colleagues on this particular Capstone course.

автор: Jurgen S

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent!

автор: JAVED N

Apr 23, 2018

First of all I'm thanks to UNHCR ,that give me this chance to be the student of Michigan State University online courses. And I was very like to be the field of photography. I learn many things through this course. And thanks alot to MR Peter and mark,

I really improved my skill day by day. Thanks to viewers in this Coursera online courses that supports each others until end of the final capstone project. Wish you all the best. Good luck.

автор: Joseph K

Nov 02, 2017

Very satisfied

автор: Robert S

Sep 22, 2017

It was an amazing experience!

автор: Sophia K

Apr 26, 2017

loved every second of it

автор: Jacinta M

Sep 12, 2016

Excellent

автор: Konstantinos E

Mar 08, 2017

I'd like to thank my professors. It was a great experience!

автор: Jayrome N

Apr 12, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course!

автор: Paul H

Feb 05, 2018

I'd give this course even more stars if I could. Creating your own project seemed a daunting task, but it was an incredible experience. I learnt so much. The support from the lecturers and mentors is the best I've come across, and the camaraderie of fellow learners in this course has made it really special.

автор: Elizabeth C

Aug 29, 2017

Beyond my expectations! Extraordinary instructors with great knowledge and guidance throughout the specialization. Loved entire processes and recommend it to anyone wanting to bring their photography skills to next level. Great use of peer review process. Very happy I took this course and hope these instructors to more courses on Coursera.

автор: Natcha W

Dec 07, 2016

An amazing course that have taught us many things.

автор: Steven C

Mar 08, 2017

A simply wonderful course, technical to a degree but not overwhelmingly so, and one learns through doing. There are plenty of assignments to help build your skill sets, and lots of reviews and peer reviews to help build your personal skills as well.

автор: Bradley M H

Sep 12, 2016

Love this course Peter and Mark are the best!

автор: Olesya K

Mar 07, 2017

It is excellent course to apply the knowledge from previous four courses and finally put together series of photographs united by theme. It is giant community of learners from all over the world, some are with good skills, while others complete beginners. Everyone of them worked hard towards the accomplishment of a project. I am glad I had this experience. I would highly recommend this course to all the talented people of this world.

автор: syedshah1314

Dec 04, 2016

Best course for me in Coursera. The way this course has been designed to take you through the creative development cycle is laudable.

автор: Jennifer

Mar 08, 2017

The entire specialization was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot about photography, and about project planning. The course also helped me to build confidence and not get so hung up on trying to be perfect right from the gate. Nice people taking photography from all over the world and fun, too. Thank you.