Chevron Left
Вернуться к Photography Capstone Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Photography Capstone Project от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.9
Оценки: 187
Рецензии: 70

О курсе

The Capstone Project is your opportunity to take advantage of the knowledge you have gained through our journey in learning about photography, to develop a meaningful project of 10 well formed photographs based in your passion for artistic expression, or a subject for documentary exploration, insightful portraiture, imaging for work-related subjects, or some other aspect of photography. We are confident that it will be a project that you will be excited to share with fellow Learners, and with Professors Peter Glendinning and Mark Sullivan too! A unique feature of this Course is the individual review and responsive input you will receive directly from Peter or Mark, who will be viewing your pictures and making evaluations of all projects at the end of the Capstone. You should plan on spending more time on this Course per week than any other in this Specialization, and much of it will be in making photographs. During the entire period of development, you and your fellow learners will be supporting each other as you work independently, by sharing your work-in-progress from the initial Project Plan to the final Portfolio. At each stage, all Learners will share comments and suggestions with each other, helping each other to gauge progress and to learn about different approaches to photography and content. By expressing your own ideas and expectations about quality in response to the work of others, you will be forming your own criteria of excellence as well. Along the way there will be multiple opportunities for sharing pictures and ideas through carefully designed Peer Review. This sharing of photographs and comments with peers, and reflecting on their comments about your photos, will be an exciting learning experience that will help you grow in understanding your own photography and that of others. Your contribution of comments to fellow Learners will not only help them understand their photographs better, but it will give you an opportunity to use the vocabulary of terms that are related to techniques, design principles, and content approaches that you have learned through your success in each of the previous Modules. A unique aspect of this Specialization is that everyone who completes the requirements will receive, in addition to their Certificate of Specialization from Michigan State University, access to substantial discounts on equipment, accessories, and membership benefits through Industry Partners from among the premier manufacturers of photography equipment and related items: Fracture, Gary Fong, Gyst, Lensbaby, LensPen, Lume Cube Lighting, Photo District News, PhotoVideoEdu, Think Tank Cases/Bags. In addition, The 'top-10' peer-reviewed Capstone projects each year will be awarded the opportunity for individual reviews, with personal responses, by world renowned photographers who have been honored with the title of Canson-Infinity® Paper Ambassadors....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

IC

May 04, 2018

Perfect capstone for a great specialization! Depending on your project and how seriously you are taking it prepare yourself for a ton of work... but it's totally worth it! :)

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 64 отзывов о курсе Photography Capstone Project

автор: Olesya K

Mar 07, 2017

It is excellent course to apply the knowledge from previous four courses and finally put together series of photographs united by theme. It is giant community of learners from all over the world, some are with good skills, while others complete beginners. Everyone of them worked hard towards the accomplishment of a project. I am glad I had this experience. I would highly recommend this course to all the talented people of this world.

автор: syedshah1314

Dec 04, 2016

Best course for me in Coursera. The way this course has been designed to take you through the creative development cycle is laudable.

автор: Joanne F

Sep 24, 2017

Great course, loved the progression and assignments.

автор: David T

Oct 05, 2016

Another great course, fantastic seeing everyone's work

автор: Shantanu C

Aug 16, 2017

I have now become awesome because of this awesome course. I will suggest any novice to join this course and take advantage of advanced peers and I would invite any advanced photographers to just understand other's point of view and earn a specialization certificate.

автор: soledad b

May 09, 2018

The Capstone Project was an amazing journey for me, it was fantastic to be a part of a worldwide community that love Photography as much as I do.

The course design is great, really pushed us to practice all that we learn in the previous courses.

Peter and Mark are great teachers and mentors were guardian angels all the step of the way. I cannot be more satisfied with the course.

The help of all peers and Photography friends in our Facebook group. I coudn't do without them.

In the doing of my project I make the firm decision to keep going with my studies of Photography, to keep my passion alive. I am going to study in the Australian Centre for Photography in Sydney.

I will keep my eyes open for any other coursera photography course in the future. Would be so nice to see Peter and Mark again :) Thank you all for such a wonderful opportunity! I cannot recommend this course more. It is Fantastic!

автор: Nancy L Y L

Mar 08, 2017

This course has full of motivation and beneficial and practical knowledge toward Photography. I believe people who take this course will have an enjoyable and emotional feeling during the journey of this course.

автор: Hanan T

Jun 03, 2017

A great learning experience and for beginners ,it provides that platform which can help you enter into the professional field.The review process and the working along with the peers in the discussion forums is another good opportunity. It makes possible to learn from others,from their work .

автор: Ivan N

Sep 05, 2017

Great course covering most of the basics in photography. Will recommend it anyday

автор: Francesco S

Sep 20, 2016

This is exactly what I was looking for to figure out how to make sense of a collection of pictures. Definitely for advanced photographers/amateurs who have already experience with cameras and making pictures and who are looking for ways to organize their collections meaningfully.

автор: Christopher M

Oct 18, 2016

This was a fantastic journey. Learned new things, reinforced old skills, engaged with many other talented amateurs.

автор: Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Excellent course all-round! Learnt so much right through the first four courses and the Capstone to cap it all! Many thanks to our excellent course tutors and my colleagues on this particular Capstone course.

автор: Linda S

Mar 09, 2017

I learned a lot! Thanks for the experience

автор: Jacinta M

Sep 12, 2016

Excellent

автор: Annesha K G

Mar 07, 2017

Whenever I want to have photo, I remember the words taught by the tutor of this course that "Photographers don't take photos, they make photos". This course changed a lot my eye-conic vision of photography. Thank you Coursera & Michigan State University for this course.

автор: Paul H

Feb 05, 2018

I'd give this course even more stars if I could. Creating your own project seemed a daunting task, but it was an incredible experience. I learnt so much. The support from the lecturers and mentors is the best I've come across, and the camaraderie of fellow learners in this course has made it really special.

автор: Soraia F G

Oct 04, 2017

This specialization was one of the most amazing experiences. I found out a new passion and had wonderful teachers who guide me from knowing nothing to shoot in manual! Thank you Professors!!!

автор: Dimitris D

Apr 18, 2017

very good

автор: Desmond Y

Nov 16, 2017

Fantastic programme and journey. Thank you.

автор: Elizabeth C

Aug 29, 2017

Beyond my expectations! Extraordinary instructors with great knowledge and guidance throughout the specialization. Loved entire processes and recommend it to anyone wanting to bring their photography skills to next level. Great use of peer review process. Very happy I took this course and hope these instructors to more courses on Coursera.

автор: Natcha W

Dec 07, 2016

An amazing course that have taught us many things.

автор: Michael V

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent learning experience for the novice to experienced. The course has improved my technical skills as well as the process in the way I take photos now. Thanks to Professor Peter Glendinning and Professor Mark Sullivan.

автор: Robert S

Sep 22, 2017

It was an amazing experience!

автор: Ashok N

May 31, 2017

It has been a highly satisfying course. The five course series has helped me to graduate beyond casual photography. I would like to specially thank Professors Peter Glendinning and Mark Valentine Sullivan for their well thought out course structure and lectures. Their guidance has truly been inspirational and helped me horn my skills. The entire experience of interacting with course-mates has been exceptional and something that I shall cherish.

автор: Saira T

Jun 01, 2018

Fantastic course. Well presented and easy to understand