Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в философию

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в философию от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,909
Рецензии: 1,617

О курсе

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

Лучшие рецензии

SF
27 июня 2020 г.

It is an excellent course for anyone who is interested in knowing more about philosophy and philosophical questions. The lectures are short and very informative! I would highly recommend this course.

LT
1 сент. 2015 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,600 отзывов о курсе Введение в философию

автор: Per S

26 июня 2020 г.

It was hard to understand at first, it can get on your nerves. Lot's of reading here and there but if you do read, you will understand the instructors point. One of the best philosophy MOOCS out there. I've learned a lot of philosophy given that I have been introduced to philosophy for a couple of times. Materials are worth revisiting if you are the type who is curious and wants to re-learn again.

автор: Shifeng X

15 февр. 2018 г.

It touched lots of the topics in what is called philosophy; however it didn't go any further on any of the topics...i expected to learn some of basic terms of fundamental concepts of this subject, this cause certainly doesn't go that further. With all this having said, this is still a very good cause in terms of how it was prepared and presented, I like most of the lecture and lecturers very much.

автор: Ma E D L

1 нояб. 2017 г.

Es un curso muy interesante para aquellos que no hemos tenido acercamientos previos a la filosofía, plantea temas de gran interés y los profesores describen los problemas y formas de abordarlos sin que necesariamente sea seguir a un autor en particular, en cambio dan un panorama general de abordaje aunque, claro usan propuestas de autores para ejemplificar las formas de pensamiento.

автор: Tania M B D

16 февр. 2016 г.

Me pareció un curso bien estructurado, con coherencia temática y rigurosidad científica. Se nota bastante el esfuerzo de cuidar cada detalle, desde la producción audiovisual, la transmisión de ideas, proporción de fuentes bibliográficas, etc... Gracias a todos los que hacen posible Coursera, a la Universidad de Edimburgo y a la excelente plantilla de filósofos que preparó este curso.

автор: Horacio L

24 окт. 2015 г.

Very good teaching strategy. Takes you through ideas and gives you examples. Has a couple of questions each video to keep your attention. It is a very interesting subject, even if the teaching was bad, but the lectures add even more by taking their time with concepts. Keep doing what you're doing. I would take other courses by this school if they were similarly designed. Thank you.

автор: Vinay M

4 июня 2018 г.

This is a really engaging course that discussed several interesting old and recent questions in philosophy. One really great thing about it is that each week you have an option of doing one or both out of two different topics, based on your interest — and there's something for everyone. But the topics and presentation are so interesting that you'll probably do all of them anyway!

автор: Christopher S

7 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the presenters/lecturers. The material was deep enough to be engaging and shallow enough to cover a broad range of topics that are clearly very deep and complex. For this reason, it was a very good introduction course. it introduced me to the sorts of topics, discussions and skills that would be required if "following" philosophy and "doing" philosophy in more depth.

автор: Hamed V

23 февр. 2020 г.

This course was amazing! It covers fundamental philosophical questions that are even applicable to our current lives and issues surrounding it. Moreover, one senses that the lecturers present various viewpoints with adequate ground hence they teach you the ability think from others' perspective and support it which is essential for learning philosophical and critical thinking.

автор: Semanti C

10 апр. 2020 г.

It was simple and enlightening at the same time. i took the course because i wanted to understand whether or not i was suited to pursue philosophy at the masters level, since i have been fascinated by it but did not have the chance to study it in college. this course gave me a lot of insight and it was really great for introspection and thinking critically. thanks a lot!

автор: Ratnayake M H S R

29 окт. 2020 г.

I want to thank you for giving me this opportunity taking this course as a free online course.

This course is a very interesting & well organized one. It provides us a good knowledge within many of skills like critical thinking, logical thinking, creativity etc.

I have learned a lot. it was a new experience for me.

I'm grateful to the instructors & designers of this course.

автор: Yura P

19 февр. 2017 г.

Курс замечательный. В некоторых местах не понравилось, когда лекторы подсматривали, читая с листочка или с экрана. Для 5-10 минутных видео можно было и подготовиться. Но на сам материал это никак не влияет, так что отлично. Закончил все темы, которые необходимы для завершения курса, но планирую ознакомиться со всем, что предлагает университет. Спасибо огромное за знания!

автор: Doradistria R

28 февр. 2016 г.

Really good course! Very much enjoyed it! Thank you for an amazing month! The only thing I would mention, was that at times the computer would sometime move the selected answer on the quiz, which made it frustrating on the last week's quiz and on week 2 (or 3 I think, can't remember it correctly) when it occurred, but apart from that everything else was fine! Thank you!

автор: Akash

30 июля 2020 г.

Course is quite good. I am studying political science in graduation where a lot of philosophers are mentioned. I had joined this course to develop an understanding towards them. Therefore this course was quite important. It can be applied not only in the field of political science and philosophy but in every field. The topic is explained very clearly in the course.

автор: AMANDA J S T

25 мая 2020 г.

Philosophy has always seemed to be a subject that was academic and unrelated to daily life. This course showed me that this was untrue. Philosophy is at the heart of how we live our lives as individuals and members of the communities to which we belong. It informs all of our choices and decisions. This fascinating introduction to the topic is suitable for everyone!

автор: Jose A P M

10 дек. 2016 г.

I loved taking this course, although at the end it became a little difficult for me to understand the accent of that Italian Professor (for me particulally it would be easier if she spoke Italian, it's my second mother tongue!). It was the hardest test because I couldn't understand very well. But in general terms it was very nice! Thank you and congratulations.

автор: Nicola F

5 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a fantastic course. Even If I have a historical background, I was able to understand the various dynamics of understanding on contemporary philosophy. The professors of the course are well prepared. They have an excellent teaching of method with the aim of making us ask the questions and reflect on the answers concerning the human being understood.

автор: Jocelyn A

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Absolutely brilliant, thoroughly engaging and the topics lead perfectly from one to the other. Each teacher explained their topic in unique ways which I believe really kept the interest alive and as much as leaving this review may help everything's determined so does it really?

But really thank you for this course it was lovely to engage with and complete.

автор: N.Srinivas

4 авг. 2020 г.

This introductory course is inevitably one of my best experiences so far. Topics such as free will, time travel, political obligations etc open your mind to a whole new ways of thinking. This course has given me lot of motivation to further deepen my understanding of subject. A big 'Thank You' to the wonderful professors at 'The University of Edinburgh'!

автор: Jeeva J S

18 сент. 2020 г.

An excellent course that introduces its learners to the exciting world of philosophy, starting from the basics of what philosophy is and covering a wide range of topics from determinism and free will to artificial intelligence. Easily comprehensible classes, along with explanatory transcripts and abundant resources ensures a perfect learning experience.

автор: Miryung S

21 мар. 2020 г.

The Introduction to Philosophy course was much more thorough and challenging than I expected. It developed an interest in Philosophy that I never had before and helped me gain new perspectives to knowledge. Thank you, Coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity to continue my learning at the comfort of home. I couldn't ask for anything more.

автор: Ayesha M H

28 сент. 2019 г.

This was indeed a brilliant course that provided in-depth analysis on various philosophical problems. As I will be taking my philosophy major classes in a month, this course has proven to be immensely beneficial for elucidating on the basics of philosophy. The skills that i had learned through this course will definitely be a handy for my classes .

автор: Pranav M

22 июля 2020 г.

Being a complete novice in the field of Philosophy, this course provided a concise and intensive introduction about the different constituents of Philosophy. Taking up this course made me a better person. I would like to thank the concerned faculty members at the University of Edinburgh and Coursera for making this course available for the masses.

автор: Rafael_Cheng

10 июня 2018 г.

This course provides users with basic concepts about Philosophy, and it introduces the (typical) questions that are discussed by different philosophers and related sub-fields in philosophy. As an introductory course, it focuses on giving learners a "big picture". I would recommend this course for learners who have little or no basis of philosophy.

автор: Agnieszka H K

6 сент. 2020 г.

In this course there are a lot of ways we can work out our own way of thinking about world. I am very happy that I could be on that course. I have learned not straight about history of philosophy, but about: how to work out way of thinking. I recommend those lessons to everyone, who want distance oneself from usual way of thinking. Thank You!