Chevron Left
Вернуться к Благотворительные пожертвования 2.0: открытый дистанционный курс

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Благотворительные пожертвования 2.0: открытый дистанционный курс от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 150
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

A philanthropist is anyone who gives anything — time, money, experience, skills, and networks — in any amount, to create a better world. This course will empower you to practice philanthropy more effectively and make your giving more meaningful to both you and those you strive to help. Giving 2.0: The MOOC, is a Stanford University-sponsored online course intended to teach givers of all ages, backgrounds, incomes and experiences to give more effectively. Taught by social entrepreneur, philanthropist and bestselling author Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen, Giving 2.0: The MOOC will teach you how to assess nonprofits, create a high-impact philanthropic strategy, volunteer more effectively, use existing, free technology for good and more. Giving 2.0: The MOOC is a six-module course. Each module has a particular theme and 5-10 content-packed and activity-rich, videos exploring that theme. Videos will include lectures from Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen as well as interviews, discussions and lectures given by guest speakers. Guest speakers are renowned leaders in multiple industries including philanthropy, technology and business, who will provide unique insights into course topics. Course participants will have the opportunity to join Talkabouts – small virtual meeting groups created to discuss class-related topics. By the course’s conclusion, course participants will have created an Individual Giving Action Plan to guide their future giving in a highly effective and meaningful way. Course participants will also complete a formal nonprofit assessment and be provided with ongoing, post-MOOC philanthropy education content that will support continued development and execution of their philanthropic goals....

Лучшие рецензии

DC
22 апр. 2020 г.

Great overview of philantrophy, a framework for thinking about one's resources in order to create the biggest impact. Loads of guest speakers and resources for life-long giving and learning.

RS
15 сент. 2018 г.

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 45 отзывов о курсе Благотворительные пожертвования 2.0: открытый дистанционный курс

автор: Andrei T

29 нояб. 2018 г.

Many thanks for the effort you put into this course. I'm applying for the first time what I learned here and it's great. 👍

автор: Anselmo C A

1 апр. 2017 г.

The course is fantastic - they should have certificate option available !

автор: Fábio M R C

21 апр. 2020 г.

So, I wanted to know about the certificate, if I can issue some kind of document that proves the course.

автор: Ilda K

27 мая 2017 г.

I enjoyed the course and it has given me ideas on how to be a philanthropist and to do bigger assignments.

автор: yaroslav

28 февр. 2018 г.

The course is mostly about finding best places to invest for good. And it's for US based citizens mostly. In other countries - especially developing ones, all those opportunities for finding best recepients simply don't exist. I guess I just expected more, so I might've misunderstood the topic. Guest speakers are good. Sound was average for my headphones.

автор: ZHANG L

25 янв. 2016 г.

It's great course to understand what and how to give. The quest speakers gave lots of stories to student for "case study". And the assessment methodology of evaluating a nonprofit is quite useful and easy to participate. The assighment of assesement a nonprofit takes a while to think about and finish, but it was a good one to "train" our brain how to define a problem and how to get useful recourses to resolve them.

автор: Guadalupe T R

17 мая 2020 г.

The structure and course content is very practical and clear. Some of the information and resources are a bit dated but still relevant and interesting. I am based in Spain and did the course as in the US. This gave me an insight on philanthropy that will apply on nonprofits in Spain as they are not as regulated as in the US.

автор: Elisabeth P K

16 окт. 2020 г.

This course was so informative. The assignments are thought-provoking and the content is paradigm-shifting. I am more equipped to make decisions that affect the social change I want to see and am empowered to make informed decisions regarding which organizations are having the biggest impact. THANK YOU, LAURA!

автор: Cathal M

20 окт. 2017 г.

This course gave me a better understanding of what philanthropy is and how to effectively be a philanthropist. It is very well taught and the main assignment is both challenging and rewarding. Reviewing the other participant's assignments gave me important insights into world issues.

автор: Heather A

15 сент. 2015 г.

It took me a few videos before I started to connect with this course but in the end I really loved it. The processes Laura walks you through to consider why you give, what you'll give, how much and to whom are very valuable. It's a great toolkit for giving with intention and impact!

автор: Brian J

12 янв. 2016 г.

Especially with the beginning of a new year, it's easy to develop the mentality of "i wanna donate more" but with little planning or thought given past that. This course gave me a chance to think a little deeper on what giving, philanthropy, and donating really mean.

Thanks!

автор: Elizabeth A

18 нояб. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has really made a difference to how I and my husband now think about giving and how we can best involve and teach our children about the importance not only of philanthropy but also to honour their own values.

автор: Tania

9 сент. 2015 г.

Inspiring! The instructor, the program and all resources are great.

I'm starting a company and my goal was to learn how to better plan and implement a corporate social program. It feels great to learn so much and be inspired to go beyond.

автор: Jian P

2 сент. 2016 г.

Really love this course because it gave me a new insight and thinking of philanthropy and a solid structure to evaluate the best opportunities that everyone can make the best to any giving they want to give.

автор: Donna C

23 апр. 2020 г.

Great overview of philantrophy, a framework for thinking about one's resources in order to create the biggest impact. Loads of guest speakers and resources for life-long giving and learning.

автор: Richard S

16 сент. 2018 г.

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

автор: heba

15 янв. 2017 г.

Best of the course i attended in this field ..laura is an amazing person who teach with passion and talks by heart ..iam glad that i was lucky to enroll in this course

автор: Carlos G M Á

15 февр. 2016 г.

A course that can shift your life towards others. Great experience. Great knowledge. Great way of begin or enhance your giving in life.

автор: gautam g

20 окт. 2015 г.

please give me the full details for the future benefits of this course, why Stanford university is providing this course for free.

автор: Agustin L

10 нояб. 2015 г.

Why didn't I know this since I was a child. Philanthropy must be earned and I will follow my dreams!

автор: David G

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Really good spread of lectures and things covered, and really enjoyed a lot of the guest speakers.

автор: Johanna

4 окт. 2015 г.

Excellent course! Very clear and super relevant Thanks a lot Laura for your great approach.

автор: Vivian N

5 мар. 2017 г.

Great class, engaging instructor and very informative videos and content. I learned a lot

автор: Nicolas D

3 окт. 2015 г.

Strong curriculum, passionate and knowledgeable course giver, interesting guest speakers.

автор: Belén M

28 авг. 2018 г.

Amazing course I feel so ready to help the world become better everyday!!

So thankful!