Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 158
Рецензии: 50

О курсе

In the professional realm, we need to be able to argue without being argumentative. Whether you are fundraising for a nonprofit, pitching a business proposal, or suggesting a change to company policy, you are making arguments. In making the case for your topic, you often want to raise awareness, identify a pressing problem, discuss appropriate solutions, and outline specific steps for the audience. To be persuasive, you must be clear (the audience may have little to no existing knowledge), you must be convincing (you are trying to sway the audience that your argument is valid), and you must be compelling (you are trying to motivate the audience enough so that they want to take specific actions). Persuasive speaking thus requires clarity, strategy, topic mastery, plus a sense of style and presence. By the end of this course, you should be able to design persuasive speeches that address problems and solutions and that motivate audience members. You should be able to use rhetorical style strategically and deliver passionate and compelling speeches. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

Лучшие рецензии

VS

Nov 15, 2017

A really exceptional course. I have done eulogies and ceremonial speeches before, but I always felt that I wasn't quite connecting with the theme. This course helped to complete the jigsaw. Thank you.

GM

Jun 01, 2020

Loved it! Doing the whole 4 courses specialization. And the entire series is extremely interesting, quite fun to go through, and last but not least, very useful!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 50 отзывов о курсе Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language

автор: Florencio C L J

Oct 27, 2020

A simple yet effective course!

автор: Venkata N C

Nov 02, 2017

Very practical and insightful

автор: MOHAMMAD G A A

Aug 25, 2020

Very well designed course

автор: Juan P M

Oct 10, 2020

Excellent course!

автор: Sherif Z A A

Oct 22, 2020

Excellent Course

автор: David L

Aug 21, 2020

Muy buen curso!!

автор: Muhammad A

Jul 01, 2020

very good course

автор: matias p

Sep 28, 2020

Excelent course

автор: Gabriel e R

Oct 23, 2020

Very very good

автор: Tariq H M ( O - D M

Oct 28, 2020

great course

автор: Nhat Q L

Jul 02, 2019

Great Course

автор: Robert C

Sep 26, 2020

Insightful

автор: How

Sep 28, 2018

Completed

автор: Tanmay M

Dec 23, 2019

Awesome

автор: Santiago P M

Sep 22, 2020

Great

автор: Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

автор: Mona A A

Aug 16, 2020

good

автор: SPEAR Y W X

Jun 19, 2020

Good

автор: Rolandas R

May 31, 2017

L

автор: Akin A

Jun 29, 2020

Great course! Brilliant lectures and assignments - I learnt a huge amount. The only slightly disappointment is the peer review system - I had to spend time in the forums asking for people to review my work (so that I could get enough reviews to pass).

автор: Linda E

Aug 13, 2019

Really rigorous. Learned alot. Final assignments were a bit redundant.

автор: Palani T A

Jan 23, 2020

Very useful.

автор: GIOSUE P

Jun 13, 2019

A bit better than the previous courses, yet again: too many videos that do not provide consistent tips and strategies to improve the analysis and the production of speeches. Sometimes the videos are boring and the content non-stimulating.

автор: Marcelo B Y

Nov 09, 2017

Good corse, great practice with the vídeos. The interaction in the forums and groups is quite low, I thiink because s

автор: Astrid P D

Aug 06, 2017

I prefer to stop the course because I can't longer watch more video with this professor. I am totally sorry but the way he speaks without pause, silence is very disturbing for me.

I prefer to give up and focus on other MOOC with the same topic but a more accessible presentation.