Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Personal Branding

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Personal Branding от партнера Виргинский университет

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,776
Рецензии: 531

О курсе

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

DP

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 520 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Personal Branding

автор: Melanie J L

Oct 10, 2019

Very good course for me. I was needing to re-visit who I am at this transitional time in life. This was perfect. It helped me to hone in on what was important to me. Completing this course gave me confidence to move into my next phase!

автор: Chinedu V E

Dec 26, 2017

I'll just avoid being a "spoiler", by that I mean telling you what to expect and details, I'll just say, it's worth the time and you don't want to not know the information in this course, simple and sophisticated at the same time.

автор: Kristen M F

Jun 22, 2017

Loved it! I found everything to be nicely packaged and clearly explained. I definitely walked away with a better understanding of how to manage my personal brand, and I picked up many useful tips along the way. Thanks!

автор: Veroushka E

Nov 10, 2016

The teacher was awesome! She really is funny (doesn't just try to be) and breaks down the lessons in a way you just understand everything and are able to apply them. I really recommend Kimberley Barker for this course.

автор: Massimiliano G

Dec 28, 2017

I already know something about the arguments of the course but the lectures are so enjoable, and also the support material is very good (Slideshare, articles, guides). I really enjoyed this course.

Kudos to Kimberley!

автор: Ashley B

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course, Kimberley provides interesting and action-oriented material while giving us a sense of her own branding and personality. The quizzes are not hard, what counts most is that you apply her advice!

автор: Joanne B

Apr 10, 2018

Great course as it gives a complete introduction to personal branding. The assignments fully had me thinking about what my own personal branding really was and how I could realize the achievement of my brand.

автор: Claire

Dec 19, 2015

Great course. Everything is clear and easy to follow. Some of the things I already knew and some that I didn't, but it was good to hear it all from a different source and using words.

Definitely worth the time.

автор: Darcie S

Sep 26, 2019

Being entirely new to the concept of personal branding, I found this course to be very comprehensive and informative. Thank you to Kimberley for making it interesting, and presenting in a very palatable way.

автор: Nkembeteck H N

Mar 07, 2019

The course raise greater consciousness in me about my reputation. Before, I use to just neglect things.But while taking the course, I am very alert now to ensure my reputation is the best both on and offline

автор: Annia B

Jan 25, 2018

I have also become more self aware and have a better understanding of the importance of recognizing your "Personal Brand". Generally, this is a delightful course that I found quite enjoyable! Kudos to Kelly.

автор: Mon E

Jan 20, 2018

The instructor has a very friendly humor. There was never a time that I felt bored. Excellent overview about personal branding but I believe that there's still more about this topic that needs to be covered.

автор: Andreia L C

Jan 31, 2018

The course helped me a lot to know more about myself and to have the main plan for my life with my mission statement, and how to show myself on social media in a professional manner. Highlight recommended.

автор: RACHEL E J

Feb 28, 2019

The course has been helpful to me. Now I know how to promote my brand, to share what I have with the people around the World through Social Media, Monitoring my reputation and so many more things. Thanks

автор: Sushaan M

Apr 29, 2016

excellent content, supported by the fact it is supported by Prof Jonahs book, and some excellent on line essays /blogs & applications of the ideas he recounts. Very memorably presented. Pithy & relevant.

автор: samantha

Jul 19, 2017

This is an incredible course given by an absolutely incredible instructor. I have learned invaluabale information in a fun and easy to learn environment. I hope Ms. Kimberly will give more courses soon.

автор: Alba D

Mar 08, 2016

I just loved the course! Kimberley Barker is so genuine and so plain, that for me that I am new in the field, was easy to understand and to improve my skills and knowledge. Thank you so much Kimberley!

автор: Muhammad A M

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

автор: Eduardo L S S

Nov 28, 2016

Very Helpful, tks to Mrs. Barker! In my opinion the way she interacts with students through videos was assertive because it was dynamic! At all I am very satisfied with the course. Regards, Eduardo

автор: 游薪渝

Jan 22, 2019

Good course about how to build your personal brand in the digital world. I this course, I have learned many of the helpful tips about how to think about myself and how to show myself to the world.

автор: Donovan P

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

автор: Md. N H

Dec 15, 2017

Thank you mam for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow your all of advice. By the way in the lecture I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's amazing time for me.

автор: Alan F V

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent teacher. Very well recorded videos. Good lectures and nice content. It changes the way how you see your life (personal and professional aspects). Congratulations. I recommend to all.

автор: Aurelia M

Aug 03, 2016

Great class, love the videos, Kimberley Barker knows how to keep the learners' attention through all the videos. Very insightful podcasts, articles and examples are shared during the course.

автор: Lynette L

Jul 13, 2016

Wonderful course for those who feel stuck with getting their business going! I'm so excited to watch the growth due to all of the changes I have made, and discovered, in my business.