Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Personal Branding

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Personal Branding от партнера Виргинский университет

4.3
stars
Оценки: 1,771
Рецензии: 530

О курсе

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Sep 11, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

DP

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent course! The course made me think about how I should brand myself in the digital economy and which social media platforms would be best suited for me and my business. Thanks very much!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 518 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Personal Branding

автор: Monica d V

May 12, 2017

This course was really great! I learned a lot of things, including my personality type. wich made me think a lot deeply of my choices. I finished the course in November 2015 and let me say, I really made use of it! Thanks a lot Kimberly - I still follow you on FB - Thanks Virginia University and Coursera, for sharing so many amazing courses.

автор: Anil B

Mar 12, 2019

Most of what was covered came off as common sense to me, however, there were small details like the number of social media accounts to use that did come off as beneficial. Also, learning the balance of personal use and professional use from this course has allowed me to better understand my brand and branding process.

автор: Kathryn M L

Jan 24, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Lecturer was down to earth and could easily relate. The information in quick 6-10 minute lectures was really handy and all the extra written material and links were great. I made lots of notes and changes to the way I present myself out in the world. A great course! I recommend it.

автор: Edwin W

Mar 25, 2019

I started this course after browsing through the courses of Coursera. I plan to do some online writing so this course have helped me greatly in many areas. This will help me with my brand and Social Media skills. I will recommend this course to anyone who is serious about business and their Personal Brand.

автор: Mekhla S

Jun 21, 2018

Its a wonderful course and I had a great time doing it, not to forget the important insights I got to learn which were totally new to me. I would highly recommend this course to others as well as this is an important concept for all us to understand irrespective of the fact whether we are working or not.

автор: Lisa L

Feb 13, 2018

This course was exactly what I needed right now. I decided to create a website for my freelance business but I wasn´t prepared and was really stressed about it. I needed to go through this process first to understand my brand and what I wanted to put on my website and what I wanted it to do for me.

автор: Abir M

Aug 14, 2018

It was a very helpful and insightful course for me,especially taking the Myers & Briggs test which was very accurate and quite self revealing to me.I am sure this course will go a long way in enhancing my awareness in making my Brand stronger and my executive presence felt in a better way.

автор: Linda J H

Sep 06, 2018

Kimberly is awesome, inspiring, and communicates excellently. I learned a great deal from this class and will take other courses if I see that Kimberly is the teacher. I did have difficulty finding my posts in the forums, and was unable to view any responses to my posts if there were any.

автор: Chelsea B

Jan 21, 2017

This was a very well thought out and well put together course. The instructor was excellent, and I learned new things. I recommend this course even if you have knowledge in the branding industry. You will learn something new or improve in some area. Thank you, instructor Kimberley!

автор: Nikki V

May 29, 2018

Overall this is a great introductory course!! Personally, I highly suggest you do not stop your learning journey on Personal Branding with just this course as it says it is an Introduction and there's much more to be learned if you really want to know how to brand yourself.

автор: Roberto V

Jan 05, 2019

This course is perfect as an introduction to personal branding. The teacher was well-informed and funny, and there were plenty of examples throughout the lectures to understand the main points. I think she covered several key themes, so it's a very good starting point.

автор: Sally H

Feb 25, 2018

Thank you so much Kimberley. This course has a great pace, is thought provoking and I enjoyed the presentation style. It's made me think more about what I'm putting out on social media and how it might be perceived. The Reputation Management was a real eye opener.

автор: David C

Dec 13, 2017

This is a great course. I came in sceptical about me being a brand, but I think I get now why it's important to communicate who you are to the larger world out there. We all have something to offer and it's important to let people know who we are and what we can do.

автор: Dmitri M

Mar 20, 2017

Хороший и понятный курс для тех кто с помощью социальных сетей хочет продвигать свои навыки или бренд, но не имеет каких либо навыков. В курсе есть упражнения помогающие " Увидеть себя" и найти "Напрваление " , так же достаточно дельных и практических рекомендаций.

автор: Sanskriti N

Jan 11, 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course with Kimberley R Barker. Most videos were helpful and the recommended readings were truly useful. A huge thank you to the professor for helping me learn so much about personal branding and deepening my interest in the subject.

автор: Sahar M

Feb 05, 2019

I thought I wouldn't complete it but the more I go the more I discover things I'm very interested to know about my true self and the way I want to approach the world. I recommend it to everyone interested in design, branding, entrepreneurship or marketing.

автор: Laura J A

Apr 04, 2016

Quite Complete to be a short course, enjoy everything, discover a lot of myself on the website world, which was great and hopefully with a little bit of time I'll be able to "bulletproof" (or a least try harder) my digital networks. Thanks! Really helpful.

автор: Chidinma N U O

Jun 07, 2019

This course is worth the time and a requirement for everyone that want to grow a valuable brand. Thank you so much Kimberly Baker for sharing great tips and Knowledge with us. I was able to identify my mission statement and the value for my current work.

автор: Simon R

Nov 16, 2015

Amazing course! I finished it in just 3 days. The instructor was so nice and engaging (and pretty). I thought she did a great job. I would like to see more courses in this vein with the same mixture of short lectures, forum discussions, articles, etc.

автор: Darshana P

Feb 04, 2019

Amazing course, a lot to learn in terms how you bring out to the world your true being. It starts with first introspecting self to understanding your inner self and then about how you can articulate to external world and create a brand for yourself.

автор: Hendrina Z

Aug 20, 2017

Great course! I really loved the enthusiasm and goofyness of Kimberley; she really made the content come alive.

The course let's you think about who you want to be and how you want to brand yourself. Very helpful tips and tricks to accomplish this!

автор: Korobka M

Dec 06, 2019

The course is highly useful as a starting point. It covers the human side of your brand, which is an important aspect. Many highly useful links, and I truly enjoyed how Kimberley presented the information. Very charming and charismatic person!

автор: 逡巡

Feb 15, 2019

It is a good idea of thinking personal branding. Actually, people lived in past also have their ideas to promote themselves but we still need to find something more efficent in the digital world which may will make it eaiser or more difficult.

автор: Matthew M

Jul 03, 2019

Really useful course! I thought I knew a lot about personal branding, and was intending to use this as a 'refresher' to make sure i'm on track. However, I have genuinely learned new skills and tips/tricks for creating a better personal brand.

автор: Matthew M

Jul 17, 2016

Kimberly was energetic, a great speaker, and she was a joy to listen to! I've never thought about personal branding before, and this course laid a good groundwork for me to evaluate how I should present myself to the world through a brand.