Chevron Left
Вернуться к Perfect Tenses and Modals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Perfect Tenses and Modals от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
Оценки: 1,088
Рецензии: 295

О курсе

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Лучшие рецензии

GL

Oct 07, 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

JV

Jan 09, 2019

Nice course, I would like to thank you the team of the University of Carolina Irvine, for making this fantastic course, I feel really greatfull I hope you can help much people.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 306 отзывов о курсе Perfect Tenses and Modals

автор: Marcela C C

May 17, 2019

I loved it. The course provides lots of practice which is very good.

автор: JULIO V

Jan 09, 2019

Nice course, I would like to thank you the team of the University of Carolina Irvine, for making this fantastic course, I feel really greatfull I hope you can help much people.

автор: Thomas Z

Jan 10, 2018

There were many things that could be done in a much better way:

- The quizzes contain way too less questions. There should be at least 15 to 20 of them to be done in the respect of proving someone's capabilities. These should be drawn by chance out of a much bigger pool - at least three times more than displayed in one quiz. After each trial should be a break of at least one hour to force the student to read and learn about the subject. Now it's enough to memorize the wrong answers and don't mark them again when doing the next trial one minute later. Its way too easy to get a good percentage even if you know pretty nothing.

- There are two or sometimes three modules in one week. This is too much. One module - one week. I think the courses should last at least six ( better 8) weeks to assure the topics covered were well understood.

- The videos are made in a bad quality - sometimes it sounds as they were recorded by an Edison's phonograph.

- The peer-to-peer assignments should need at least 5 reviews to get an average which is not influenced by a student who has no idea about the topics and is marking correct sentences as wrong ones.

- The 'pointage' in the reviews done by peers should offer a wider possibility of differenciation in rating.

- The performance of the orthography should be rated in every review. Nearly a third of the submissions I read were done in a grousy manner.

- The courses 2 and 3 shouldn't run the same course-weeks at the same time. Some students try to save some money and rush through both courses at the same time to get the certificate in less than four weeks. Doing this way, the efficiency decrases. As I already mentioned before, the amount is too much in one week in one course. Redoubling the workload will exacerbate the situation.

- The certificates should show the percentage the student earned. It is not very difficult to get a certificate in any of your courses no matter which subject and student's rare knowledge. I earned 100% and get the same certificate as another one who hardly passed. Even there is no credit related to any academical carreer, I'd prefer to impress somebody with a result of A++ written on the certificate.

Sincerely, Thomas Zimmermann

автор: Olga D

Oct 26, 2017

There is very little reading material. Peer graded assignments are useless, I'd prefer to see feedback from the teacher who knows the subject rather than from students who are not yet confident. I got feedbacks that had more mistakes than my work had. There is no forum to ask questions. Subscription fee is too expensive for the amount of learning material given, sorry.

автор: amrit p

Aug 19, 2017

THanks to the COURSERA team. I am really obliged and will be always. Especial thanks to my TEACHERS and THE TEAM and of course to my sweet FRIENDS. Thanks again.

автор: Dalia M E

Mar 07, 2017

I would like to have direct feedback instead of just reviews like: " review your tenses, or review your grammar" I mean, I would like to know exactly where is my mistake, and how to correct it.

Good course, I really learned to much about the tenses.

автор: Ville S

Feb 11, 2017

Having only video lessons is really heavy and time consuming. I'd like to have all the material in written format too so that i can come back to skim trough how some modal or tense works. Now if i wanted to recap something, i had to guess the video, and then watch it just to notice it wasn't the right one. Super difficult. Having all the material in well formatted written format, i could been able to easily skip the parts i already know. Now it wan't possible and i had to spend way too much time for simple things.

Also more practices would have been nice. Now there was like three quiz questions per topic. that's not enough for proper learning. Most of the "gamified" practices outside coursera were good though. I encourage you to have more links outside coursera and point out material where i could deepen my knowledge about the topic.

Also some times this course didn't explain differences between different ways of saying the same thing. It confused me a lot as i wasn't sure why one would say it in one way and other in some other way. If different ways of saying same things do not have any difference in meaning, nor emphasis on different things, it definitely should be mentioned too as it is also very valuable information.

This course has lots of potential and the structure was good, but due to lack of good written material i can't recommend this to any of my friends :/

автор: Meghal S

Jul 23, 2016

I like this course very much.

Through this course I learnt lot of things which I never learnt before.

Thanks to all.

I would like to learn other coursers also.

автор: Abraham G

Jun 20, 2016

To lock a quiz for payment is mean.

автор: Anas A

Jul 20, 2019

Thank you for all efforts you did, it is really excellant course and important to understand perfect tense and modals.

автор: Jessica D V S C

Jul 18, 2019

ME ENCANTO MUCHO, BUENA MODALIDAD DE APLICACIÓN DEL CURSO. EXCELENTE!

автор: Alexander M

Jul 16, 2019

Perfect course

автор: Raul T R

Jul 03, 2019

GEORGEOUS!

автор: SÉRGIO D P

Jul 01, 2019

O curso foi ótimo porque me fez revisar tópicos importantes da língua inglesa e dos quais havia me esquecido. Agora é colocar em prática tudo o que aprendi no mercado de trabalho.

автор: Sam A

Jul 01, 2019

That is a well done, informative course. I brushed up my English and understood some basic — and yet overlooked— grammar rules and the logic behind the use of the present perfect tense.

автор: vishal s

Jul 01, 2019

This course is very interesting.

автор: nour o

Jun 30, 2019

It was great and useful course. Thanks so much teachers you are amazing

автор: singh a r

Jun 28, 2019

Good

автор: Adriana D

Jun 25, 2019

This course is excellent, the videos and exercise help me a lot.

автор: Alba

Jun 19, 2019

Excellent!

автор: Jeanne C N

Jun 17, 2019

Tão bom e tão fácil de entender! É o melhor curso de gramática em inglês online que já fiz.

автор: Alekseii S

Jun 17, 2019

Despite sometime creepy animation :)...

Like it, really. Very clear and systematic explanation. Would be useful both for repetition and for the first study.

автор: Giancarlo P

Jun 12, 2019

Top

автор: Edna S d S

Jun 09, 2019

Foi muito útil. Gostei muito de ter feito.

автор: Maria J D

May 16, 2019

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned so much. You all are a great team. I hope have another opportunit to learn from you.