Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 723
Рецензии: 212

О курсе

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 206 отзывов о курсе The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

автор: Hao D

Nov 03, 2018

Some units are better than others, namely the week 4 & 6 are to be improved - too dry and academic. also needs more in-video slides.

автор: Eduardo O

Sep 11, 2017

Really nice course. It is interesting how approaches vary in courses from different countries and centers. Thank you

автор: Neeraj l

Apr 03, 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

автор: Vivek d

Mar 30, 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization

автор: vishal

Jan 27, 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

автор: RAJIV D

Dec 29, 2019

it was very use full session for manager's & how to improve the same at workplace.

автор: Thiago I N

Feb 07, 2018

Some files did not open properly, presenting technical issues.

автор: Ronak S

Jan 17, 2017

Good overview for someone new to people management.

автор: James L C

Feb 06, 2018

Really good, informative, easy to work through

автор: baptiste b

Jan 26, 2018

Nice introduction to human resource management

автор: marta

Aug 01, 2017

Great course!

Definitely will recommend it.

автор: Kesavan G

Jul 02, 2019

It is very useful and easy to understand.

автор: Maxwell A

Dec 23, 2019

It was insightful.

автор: Ditte M C

Jul 27, 2017

Great course!

автор: Brian T

Sep 30, 2019

good class

автор: Ognish B

Aug 22, 2017

Very Good

автор: Amanda P

Jul 02, 2017

T

автор: Yifen J

Jun 12, 2019

I think this was a good overview of managing people at work, and thought provoking in the most basic of sense- it draws awareness to the multiple facets of managing people that one may or may not have had to think about in their own daily life. I thought the reading was a bit deep and unnecessary to pass the course but it was a good supplement for those who want to delve deeper on their own time.

автор: Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

Although this is not a bad cpourse, I think there are others out there that are better, and more worthy of your spare time. I have given a more detailed review of this course plus a few others offered by coursera on by blog, as linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

автор: Dean A

Dec 05, 2019

Mostly interesting but some of the readings were very long, waffly and tedious. Week 4 was quite boring. It didn't really say anything useful. Just a framework and vocabulary for thinking about employee evaluation and development.

автор: Julie M

Oct 24, 2018

I was hoping this would be something that I could apply immediately but for me it was a bit more theoretical and not practical. I found it interesting but not something I can apply immediately at work.

автор: Anand H

Jan 22, 2018

There were links that were recommended reading material, especially ones that pointed to a CIPD site. None of them opened. and despite raising it in forum, there was no response from instructors.

автор: Dunja V

Mar 07, 2017

The Course was fine. I would have rated it better if there were more practical examples, advice and real-life situations rather than so much theory.

автор: jakob H

Nov 29, 2019

Did only the quizes and still passed the course - not a very high level